You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MY INTRO TO HIVE BLOGCHAIN

in Introduce Yourselflast month (edited)

You should go back and reread your own post, the only 2 (TWO) sentences that were modified were the last two on the entire page, 98% of that post is copy/pasted directly (OR if I need to reword this: "copied" directly. The only other thing you did in your "edit" was to add an image.
I did NOT jump to ANY conclusion, I was going by what YOU have written in both of your posts, and again the community frowns upon recycling old posts.
That is a pretty sharp response to someone who desired to see you make it here with flying colors, but refuses to heed correction, sounds like you might already be familiar with Hive or Steem perhaps?
It's all good, friend. I wish you nothing but the best in your journey on Hive.

And you have still not answered my other question about who your brother is.

Sort:  
Thank you, James. For trying to welcome new folks to our blockchain. New folks that use the #introduceyourself TAG, more than once. Even when they say they haven't.


@splendytender1... Let's consider a story for a moment. I have a lemonade stand. I sell you a cup of lemonade and charge you "One Unit" of funds. You come back to get another cup... but I have put a photo of a lemon on the cup, and will charge you "Two Units" of funds... while saying it is something new. YOu would argue, I am sure, that it was still a cup of lemonade... yes? Then also wonder why I charged more, for the same thing. While this has nothing to do with our blockchain (though I love lemonade) the story fills the same mindset. You can not just add a photo... make the same words fancier, and yet call it the same thing. Even more so... you can not call that "Just Editing"... It is the SAME introduction post. A post that you have used a TAG you are meant to use ONLY once.


Worse still... when someone tried to explain this to you... in order to keep you out of hot water? And you are rude to them? I can only hope you see the error in your ways... This is not a good start on our blockchain.


wesphilbin--rc.gif


This is called copy/paste

Worse still... when someone tried to explain this to you... in order to keep you out of hot water? And you are rude to them? I can only hope you see the error in your ways... This is not a good start on our blockchain

untitled.gif