The most famous Indian mythology among East Asians?

in HISTORY2 years ago (edited)
도로 사진 Memories: The only foods that is never digested! A visit to the PADMA

The Padma is a great river between India and Bangladesh. The word "PADMA" comes from the "Sanskrit" which means the lotus flower, and is mentioned in Hindu mythology as a byname for the Goddess Lakshmi. This river is known as the GANGES river in India. And it is known as the purest river where people go and take bath to make them purify. The water from this river r considered a very pure and is used in many Hindu religious activities!

@tanzil2024!

My handsome friend Hassan showed me pictures of his family, relatives and friends!
I was worried at first that there would be a lot of handsome men like Hassan in Bangladesh, but I was relieved to know that in fact, handsome men like Hassan were very rare in Bangladesh!😄

The first time I saw Hassan, I felt like he was my brother. So far I have met Chinese and Japanese, but I did not feel the brotherhood I felt in Hasan!

The fact that an East Asian man like me saw a Bangladeshi man and felt brotherly was unusual! 😦

Image 2.png

@roleerob argued that I was probably a descendant of Japheth.😦

... I believe any research you chose to carry out will show that Japheth is your direct ancestor. My very limited research says so, but clearly it is not a question which is a focus of God's Word. His Word's focus is on the descendants of Noah's son Shem ...

While making no claim to being an expert ...

I actually felt like my appearance was Hassan and similar!
I felt that, as an East Asian male, I have smaller eyes than Hasan, but the impression of my face is similar to Hassan!

I did a genetic test a while ago, and I had the genes of a Central Asian Caucasian!😮

I was surprised to find that I had a mix of white genes, as @roleerob claims!😳

I'd like to publish a picture of my face on hive, but I can't because it's dangerous for me!😅

Introduce Wonderland to my friend @joeyarnoldvn.

I guess I must have felt brotherly towards Hassan because I felt like he looked like me!

I was surprised to find out that I had the genes of Central Asian Caucasians. Maybe Hassan is my distant genetic brother?

So, I will tell Hassan, who may be my genetic brother, about the Indian legend The Four Boys Who Made a Lion, most famous among East Asians!

Perhaps Hassan is familiar with The Four Boys Who Made a Lion!😉
It is a story of Brahmins, who are magician and more arrogant than ordinary people, resurrect a dead lion and then eat Brahmins all by the resurrected lion!

The Four Boys Who Made a Lion is an Indian legend very famous among the Chinese. The legend spread to Korea and Japan as well!

When the Chinese watched The Four Boys Who Made a Lion, they made up a Chinese proverb called 養虎遺患.

養虎遺患 means that the person who raised the tiger cub was eaten by the tiger he raised.
It's probably a proverb the Chinese came up with after watching The Four Boys Who Made a Lion!

There are lions in India, but there are no lions in East Asia and there are tigers, so it seems that the expression was changed to say that humans were eaten by tiger!😃

The above sentences are all my personal research, so I cannot reveal the source of the data!

Amma-Appa to nee-naan: Tamil and Korean share a list of common words

Sort:  

"@roleerob once claimed that I was probably of mixed white descent."

No, my East Asian friend. I never said this. Or anything like it ... 🤔

I am always amazed in reading these assertions you make about me (and others), as I have no reason to think you do it maliciously. What then?

The only thing left is whatever translation aide you are using is letting you down. Badly, in some cases ...

 2 years ago  

Dear @roleerob!

I hope you don't misunderstand my awkward English!😅
I will add to my article the answers you gave me in the past!

"I hope you don't misunderstand my awkward English!😅"

Awkward? The English words you have chosen are not accurate ...

"I will add to my article the answers you gave me in the past!"

In which you did NOT name the son of Noah I did ... 🤷‍♂️ Nor did I ever say anything about "white genes" or mention Caucasians ... At best, you have extrapolated from my words what you write in your post here.

Be at peace, my east Asian friend. I said then and I will say again now, I am no expert on the topic of the descendants of the sons of Noah. Nor will I be investing my time now in any attempt to pretend I have suddenly become one ...

If you would like to claim to be a descendant of Shem and that you have "white genes," then ... 🤷‍♂️ You will not hear more on the topic from me.

 2 years ago  

Be at peace, my east Asian friend. I said then and I will say again now, I am no expert on the topic of the descendants of the sons of Noah. Nor will I be investing my time now in any attempt to pretend I have suddenly become one ...

If you would like to claim to be a descendant of Shem and that you have "white genes," then ... 🤷‍♂️ You will not hear more on the topic from me.

Dear @roleerob!
I hope you understand first that I have an American elementary school level English!
You may have to understand my poor English conversation skills like a parent!

I was taught in the church that Shem's descendants became Jews and Arabs. So, I thought that Shem's descendants were a white race.
I'd like to ask if you could explain why I offended you.😯

@goldgrifin007 you have not offended me. What you wrote is simply not correct. Read it again and what I have said. Both then. And now.

I said, along with clearly stating I am no expert, that you may be a descendant of Japheth. You have written I said you are a descendant of Shem!? 😏🤷‍♂️

Nor did I say anything about you have "white genes" or use the word "Caucasian." You wrote those words and implied I said them about you. I did not.

No offense taken. Nor intended. I am simply "correcting the record" here on our Hive blockchain.

 2 years ago  

I said, along with clearly stating I am no expert, that you may be a descendant of Japheth. You have written I said you are a descendant of Shem!? 😏🤷‍♂️

Aha~~I understand!
You said I might be a descendant of Japheth, but I misunderstood!😅
I remembered that Shem and Japheth were the ancestors of the Semites and the Aryans of Iran, respectively!
So, I gussed that Shem and Japheth were both the ancestors of the white race!

I did not understand your intentions and feelings because I was studying English by myself by watching English books and movies!

I will correct any errors in the sentence immediately!
Thank you for advice!

Nice information my friend.
I think all human are genetically brothers and sisters 🤔
The story if the lion is a true fact in South Asian countries, people are much deceptive like the lion here😰
!PIZZA

 2 years ago  

I think all human are genetically brothers and sisters 🤔
The story if the lion is a true fact in South Asian countries, people are much deceptive like the lion here😰

Dear Hassan!
Do you mean some people are deceptive like lions?

Do you mean some people are deceptive like lions?

I think so!

 2 years ago  

Yeah, I think so!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@tanzil2024(2/5) tipped @goldgrifin007 (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!