You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: La idea de hoy: Tu fruta favorita

in VisualBlock • 2 years ago

That's mean asking us to just pick one favourite. 😉 I love so many different fruits. I don't have any unpublished pictures, so no entry here, but I'll share one of our beautiful satsuma plums from one of my summer garden updates.

20220203_130728.jpg

@tipu curate

Sort:  

Plums are one of my favorites.
They are pure pulp and that combination of flavor with the sour makes it merely spectacular.
Congratulations on your choice.

0a6eba0c-183c-4472-b272-41965d102c9f.gif

I love the soft fruits! These ones are actually quite a sweet variety, especially when fresh off the tree. Don't worry, they still have that sour too, in the skin and near the pit. 🙂

Those plums look delicious, just this week I tried a different species. I have a little bag in the fridge, I think I'll take a picture when I get home and share it.

It's the wrong time of year for us now, so I'll just have to envy that you have plums! 😅

¡Wow! ¡Qué delicia! Me encantan esas ciruelas. Sobre todo unas que son amarillas. Saludos @minismallholding

Really tasty!
Wich is their color inside?
In Venezuela there are ones like that, yellow inside

These are purple inside and very sweet. Hard to get at the shops and friends love it when I have lots of extras, because they can rarely find them. 😆

That's intersting!

These are our ciruelas, we call them plums of bony "ciruelas de huesito"
image.png
Font

In the UK I think most of the plums growing wild were like this. My husband used to eat so many as a child and thought these ones in our garden here were odd. 😆

I remember when I was little my mother used to make plum candies for us on weekends when they were in season, of course, those you show are big, I enjoyed them smaller.😊

Normally ours are smaller, beefeater we have too many on the tree. This last spring/summer we were doing work on the cage the tree is in and a lot got knocked off early on, so the few left were bigger than usual.

Estupenda frutica para hacer guarapas jajaja, aúnque yo haría una buena tarta con ellas 😊, creo que haré una jajaja me antoje 😋

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive!

Ohhh really delicious!

Una ricura esas ciruelas @minismallholding

Por eso dije que era difícil para mi elegir una fruta, hay tantas maravillosas.