Introduce Myself: Bienvenidos a Dubinlandia// Welcome to Dubinlandia

in Aliento2 years ago (edited)


4273857E-F9C2-41C1-BA2B-59AAE1D92072.jpeg

Hola HIVE! Mi nombre es Dubin y ¡sí, lo se! Es un nombre poco común, tan poco común como que nací en Colombia pero me siento mas venezolano que una AREPA porque crecí en Venezuela. Actualmente vivo en Lima, Perú, mirando hacia un futuro en Europa.

Hello HIVE! My name is Dubin and yes, I know! It's an uncommon name, as uncommon as I was born in Colombia but I feel more Venezuelan than an AREPA because I grew up in Venezuela. I currently live in Lima, Peru, looking forward to a future in Europe.


C9072A32-2E18-457E-991C-6749259DC69D.png

Fuente

Cúcuta fue la ciudad que me vio nacer, es un lugar sumamente caliente en el Norte de Santander, Colombia y frontera con Venezuela, es tan frontera que a todo el que ahí nace le dicen “Ah no, tu eres Venezolano”. Quizá en mi destino siempre estuvo cruzar esa linea imaginaria, pero cualquiera que sea la razón me siento súper afortunado de que así haya sido, porque como a todo el mundo le digo: amo Venezuela, ya que me ha regalado los mejores amigos, recuerdos inolvidables, experiencias maravillosas, y al amor de mi vida.

Cúcuta was the city where I was born, it is an extremely hot place in Norte de Santander, Colombia and border with Venezuela, it is such a border that everyone who is born there is told "Oh no, you are Venezuelan". Maybe it was always in my destiny to cross that imaginary line, but whatever the reason is, I feel very fortunate that it was so, because as I say to everyone: I love Venezuela, because it has given me the best friends, unforgettable memories, wonderful experiences, and the love of my life.


A018BE91-25F2-4527-8581-E0D7AE421A57.jpeg

Como dato curioso, llegué a este mundo en un paquete de dos, compartiendo el vientre de mi madre con mi hermana morocha/gemela/melliza (como sea que lo digan en tu país), una personita súper especial a quien amo con locura aunque no se lo diga muy a menudo. Ella es mi lado opuesto; yo soy muy cariñoso, alegre y social; mientras que Lizeth es seria, poco sociable y no demuestra sus sentimientos, pero en el fondo se que sin mi, no sería la misma persona.

As a curious fact, I came into this world in a two-pack, sharing my mother's womb with my brunette/twin/twin sister (however they say it in your country), a super special little person whom I love madly even though I don't tell her very often. She is my opposite side; I am very affectionate, cheerful and social; while Lizeth is serious, unsociable and doesn't show her feelings, but deep down I know that without me, she wouldn't be the same person.


83AAABA9-0924-428F-A3A0-66E75865C3F8.jpeg


03F820F6-B5AB-450F-BDAC-B5A6E267374E.jpeg

Mi mamá es, sin temor a sonar cliché, la mujer más amorosa, amable, dada y comprensiva que haya conocido, su mayor virtud es cómo se preocupa por el prójimo ¿y qué creen? Yo salí igual. Mi papá, un hombre serio, trabajador, responsable y honesto, pero que no le enseñaron a demostrar afecto por los demás, de ahí heredó el carácter mi hermana. También tengo otros dos hermanos, que luego les cuento un poco más de ellos. En fin, mi familia como todas, es imperfecta. Sin embargo la acepto, los amo y los extraño mucho.

My mom is, without fear of sounding cliché, the most loving, kind, caring and understanding woman I have ever met, her greatest virtue is how she cares for others and what do you think? I came out the same way. My father, a serious, hardworking, responsible and honest man, but he was not taught to show affection for others, that's where my sister inherited his character. I also have two other brothers, I will tell you a little more about them later. Anyway, my family, like all of them, is imperfect. However, I accept it, I love them and I miss them very much.


2B76209F-7D6E-4F12-85FC-E53F6FC9B0DE.jpeg

Tengo tantas cosas por decir de mi que es difícil resumirlas en un solo texto. He estado involucrado en varias carreras universitarias y cursos; he estudiado mucho, siempre le he echado muchas ganas; soy Técnico Superior en Ingeniería Civil y también en Publicidad y Mercadeo, estudié inglés durante un año, ¡ojo! No aprendi mucho pero igual lo culminé.

I have so many things to say about myself that it is difficult to summarize them in a single text. I have been involved in several university careers and courses; I have studied a lot, I have always put a lot of effort into it; I am a Superior Technician in Civil Engineering and also in Advertising and Marketing, I studied English for a year, I didn't learn much but I still finished it.


21925337-B5DD-49E0-B8E4-8F020897B4BA.jpeg

Siempre tengo presente el anhelo y las ganas de cantar, que siendo mas joven llegó a ser el motor que me movía a hacer cualquier cosa, estudié canto en un academia contemporánea, empece tres veces a estudiar teclado y nunca terminé - es mi sueño frustrado jajaja - Estuve en el Coro Sinfónico de mi ciudad lo que resultó ser la mejor experiencia de mi vida, canto hasta dormido y todo el que me conoce me dice “parece que vives en un musical” lo que no saben es que solo me sé frases de las canciones, no me sé ni una completa, eso de aprenderse toda la letra no es algo muy fácil para mi. Ahora que ya no estoy tan joven sigue siendo mi sueño; pero la vida de adulto muchas veces hace que dejes a un lado lo que te gusta, por hacer lo que te toca!

I always have present the desire and the desire to sing, that when I was younger became the engine that moved me to do anything, I studied singing in a contemporary academy, I started three times to study keyboard and never finished - is my frustrated dream hahaha - I was in the Symphonic Choir of my city which turned out to be the best experience of my life, I sing in my sleep and everyone who knows me says "it seems that you live in a musical" what they don't know is that I only know phrases of the songs, I don't even know a complete one, learning all the lyrics is not something very easy for me. Now that I'm not so young anymore, it's still my dream; but adult life often makes you put aside what you like to do what you have to do!


5845A4C4-7043-4929-A0A8-22ADD711C521.jpeg


8B52FC8E-A15F-4CDC-808E-BB9E385AAD63.jpeg


89B8DDE8-DBCC-4A47-BA9C-E60F585D1672.jpeg


A9962223-DC7A-474D-9D96-D560E4C760B4.jpeg

Hay otra cosa que me apasiona mucho y es la Cocina, recuerdo que desde pequeño veía a mi mamá cocinando y sin que me enseñara yo iba memorizando todo lo que ella preparaba; cuando tuve cómo 9 años le pedí que me dejara cocinar y ahí me tenían haciendo arroz salado en un vaso de aluminio, Sí, como lo leen, en un vaso jajaja en mi inocencia supuse que como era para dos no era necesario usar una olla, desde ese momento decidí perfeccionarme en este arte que se llama cocina y aún lo sigo haciendo. Aquí en Lima durante dos años trabajé como ayudante en varios restaurantes lo que me ayudó a aprender la gastronomía peruana que sin lugar a duda es una de las mejores, si no has probado la comida de este pais,  ¡Hazlo! creeme que no te arrepentirás.

There is another thing that I am very passionate about and that is the kitchen, I remember that since I was little I saw my mom cooking and without her teaching me I was memorizing everything she prepared; when I was about 9 years old I asked her to let me cook and there I was making salted rice in a glass of aluminum, Yes, as you read, in a glass hahaha in my innocence I assumed that since it was for two was not necessary to use a pot, from that moment I decided to perfect myself in this art that is called cooking and I still continue to do so. Here in Lima for two years I worked as an assistant in several restaurants which helped me to learn the Peruvian cuisine which is undoubtedly one of the best, if you have not tried the food of this country, do it! believe me you will not regret it.


1F480E7B-08E0-4A53-AA2A-84694DD290D7.png


0891E98B-3E43-4B9A-BAB7-59782F09E146.png

Creo que me extendí mucho, a veces parece que tu vida no es interesante hasta que decides escribirla, jajaja, pero en resumidas palabras lo que les voy a dar de mi, son recetas de lo que llamo "cocina fácil", que me ayudan en mi dia a día, algunos relatos de mis vivencias y quizá un día les cuente cómo es que tengo una relación de 8 años en completa paz y demasiado amor ¿y por qué no? Uno que otro video cantando. !Hasta la próxima!

Y si llegaste hasta aquí, GRACIAS!

Espero que les guste lo que traigo para esta maravillosa comunidad.

Dubin Rios

Sometimes it seems that your life is not interesting until you decide to write it, hahaha, but in short what I am going to give you about me, are recipes of what I call "easy cooking", that help me in my day to day, some stories of my experiences and maybe one day I will tell you how I have a relationship of 8 years in complete peace and too much love and why not? One or another video singing. See you next time!

And if you made it this far, THANK YOU!

I hope you like what I bring to this wonderful community.

Dubin Rios

Todas las imagenes son de mi propiedad

Sort:  

Welcome dubin!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Bienvenido a Hive, Dubin. Me alegra que te hayas entusiasmado a hacerlo, espero que tu llegada aquí sea increíble y ya quiero ver toda esa comida rica que tienes pensado preparar.

Cool blog ! And coming to Europe where will you go?
I just saw your new message here on hive ! So I came by to say : Welcome I wish you good luck with hive blogging and I Will See you around🍀 Your passions and thoughts put into writing and a hive blog is great and fun. Also niches or new ideas are appreciated and if you have questions let us on hive know. There are many hivers that will help if you ask in comments or in discord!
There is so much so all topics will have a place here. The hivinguniverse is so diverse it’s suitable for all of us. See the list of all communities on hive in your front end drop down menu.
We (@ jamerussell and I ) are presenting New comers in Our @Heyhaveyamet blogs almost every day , ( when normal life doesn’t get in the way ) and There is a Discord called The Terminal for newbies and all the answers to your questions, join in, I am on Hive everyday ! You can always leave a comment.
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands but also many other hiver bees and have fun here!

And don’t be afraid to ask there is so much that the beginning can be daunting and scary.
But we are nice, complicated but nice.

https://discord.gg/Q4qBQKSj
Theterminal discord invite

There I also mobile app for blogging called Ecency Or join their lovely Ecency discord https://discord.gg/9sn9Vans
Good luck to you as the new arrival, may hive become your new life !
B

Hello @dubin! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first blog here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

It's also best to subscribe to Communities you like and share your blogs there to have a wider range of audience. Or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

Congratulations @dubin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21

bienvenido amigo dubin bendiciones

Muchas Gracias amiga