Unlocking memories, happy christmases of my childhood/ Desbloqueando recuerdos, navidades felices de mi infancia

in Aliento2 years ago

IMG00484-20111217-1149.jpg

image.png

Como seres pensantes en este mundo que a veces es tenebroso y de apariencias falsas, siempre debemos mantener presente que lo material son cosas banales y no significa todo, hay aspectos mas importantes; como la salud, el bienestar espiritual, la familia, etc. Pero es inevitable no recordar con mucha alegría todos esos regalos de navidad que recibimos en nuestra infancia.

No hay nada mas emocionante que despertar un 25 de diciembre con regalos al pie del árbol, pero es mas emocionantes cuando eres un niño. En este post quiero desbloquear recuerdos, memorias que tengo en el fondo de mi cerebro de aquellos obsequios que recibí y que hicieron mi infancia muy feliz. No hago esto para demostrar vanidad, porque si, se que no todos los niños del mundo no corren con la misma suerte. Pero lo hago por la ilusión de la niña que aun vive en mi interior.

image.png

As thinking beings in this world that sometimes is dark and with false appearances, we must always keep in mind that material things are banal and do not mean everything, there are more important aspects, such as health, spiritual welfare, family, etc. But it is inevitable not to remember with great joy all those Christmas gifts we received in our childhood.

There is nothing more exciting than waking up on December 25th with gifts at the foot of the tree, but it is even more exciting when you are a child. In this post I want to unlock memories, memories that I have in the back of my brain of those gifts that I received and that made my childhood very happy. I am not doing this to show vanity, because yes, I know that not all children in the world are as lucky. But I do it for the illusion of the little girl that still lives inside me.


D_NQ_NP_631540-MLV45541591012_042021-O.jpg

Foto publicada en Fuente (autor desconocido)

Esta cocinita que ven en la foto es el primero recuerdo que tengo de una navidad. Aproximadamente tendría unos 4 o 5 años cuando la recibí, recuerda era un único regalo, pero la caja era tan enorme que creo era de mi tamaño, estaba envuelto en un papel rojo brillante. Mi abuela como madre responsable me dijo, debes comer primero antes de abrir tus regalos, y creo que ese día comí mi desayuno en 2 minutos mientras a cada rato vigilaba que al regalo no le crecieras paticas y se fueran corriendo. Mi mama fue la encarga de armarlo y mientras lo hacía era tan feliz, tenía una mesita de bebe, un teléfono, cocina, horno nevera y un microondas que cuando apretabas una palanquita sonaba ¡tin!, era lo máximo, lo digo enserio.

This kitchenette you see in the picture is the first memory I have of a Christmas. I would have been about 4 or 5 years old when I received it, remember it was a single gift, but the box was so huge that I think it was my size, it was wrapped in a bright red paper. My grandmother as a responsible mother told me, you must eat first before opening your gifts, and I think that day I ate my breakfast in 2 minutes while every now and then I was watching that the gift did not grow paws and run away. My mom was in charge of putting it together and while she was doing it I was so happy, the kitchenette had a baby table, a telephone, a stove, an oven, a fridge and a microwave that when you pressed a little lever it sounded "ting", it was the best, I mean it.


121008214_146524377150279_5804258976977807961_n.jpg
Foto publicada en Fuente (autor desconocido)

Unos años después recuerdo que estaba decidida a pedir una computadora, pero esa navidad el niño dios me dejo una carta junto con mi regalo de ese año. Recuerdo que decía, Josmil no pude traerte la computadora, en su lugar te regalo este minicomponente, hay niños que necesitan un poquito mas de mi este año, espero entiendas y seas feliz con este presente. Y fui feliz, recuerdo que mi primer CD fue uno de Juan Luis Guerra del 4:40, y a pesar de que era una niña de 8 años me gustaba escucharlo, ese minicomponente duró hasta que cumplí 17 años, escuché en el toda la música que me gustaba. La computadora vino al año siguiente, era Windows 95, esa navidad con 9 años fue la navidad que recibí mas juguetes en mi vida, esa vez el regalo no estaba en un arbolito sino en el cuarto desocupado de la casa, y la cama de ese cuarto tendría cajas de maquillaje infantil y un horno de galletas infantil. Creo que esta era el anunciamiento del año siguiente.

A few years later I remember that I was determined to ask for a computer, but that Christmas the boy Jeus left me a letter along with my gift for that year. I remember it said, Josmil I could not bring you the computer, instead I give you this sound system, there are children who need a little more of me this year, I hope you understand and be happy with this present. And I was happy, I remember that my first CD was one of Juan Luis Guerra's 4:40, and even though I was an 8 year old girl I liked to listen to it, that sound system lasted until I was 17 years old, I listened to all the music I liked on it. The computer came the following year, it was Windows 95, that Christmas with 9 years old was the Christmas that I received more toys in my life, that time the gift was not in a tree but in the unoccupied room of the house, and the bed of that room would have boxes of children's makeup and a children's cookie oven. I think this was the announcement of the following year.



50f641bdff323453cbddc91ab838b59a.jpg
Foto publicada en Fuente (autor desconocido)

El siguiente año fue la ultima navidad que recibí un juguete infantil. Tenia 10 años me regalaron el ValksWagen de la Barbie y un juego de para la PC de Barbie detective, disfrute tanto ese ultimo juguete que hasta mi hermana @danielapevs años después llego a jugar con ese carrito.

The following year was the last Christmas I received a children's toy. I was 10 years old when I got the Barbie ValksWagen and a Barbie detective PC game, I enjoyed that last toy so much that even my sister @danielapevs years later got to play with that car.



28788546.jpg
Foto publicada en Fuente (autor desconocido)

unnamed.jpg
Foto publicada en Fuente (autor desconocido)

Ya los regalo que vinieron en los siguientes años, eran regalos de una niña que empezaría a atravesar su adolescencia, un discman y un teléfono celular que estaba a la moda. Todas estas imágenes del post son el exacto mismo regalo que recibí, esos recuerdos quedaron tatuados en mi mente.

Cuando en mi memoria llegan esos recuerdos, me digo a mi misma, Josmil que afortunada fuiste en tu niñez, así Santa no te traía el reglo que querías, siempre pensó en ti todos los años. No me consideré una niña caprichosa, y cada uno de esos regalos los cuidé y disfruté porque entendía el valor del agradecimiento, espero poder transmitir ese mismo valor a mis futuras generaciones.

Y dime ¿cuáles regalos de navidad de tu infancia recuerdas con mucho cariño?

Already the gifts that came in the following years, were gifts from a girl who would begin to go through her adolescence, a discman and a cell phone that was fashionable. All these images in the post are the exact same gift I received, those memories are tattooed in my mind.

When those memories come to my mind, I say to myself, Josmil how lucky you were in your childhood, even if Santa didn't bring you the gift you wanted, he always thought of you every year. I did not consider myself a capricious child, and each one of those gifts I cared for and enjoyed because I understood the value of gratitude, I hope I can pass on that same value to my future generations.

And tell me which Christmas gifts from your childhood do you remember fondly?

Diseño sin título.gif

🌷Icon of my divider here Canva
🌷Icon of tulip Tuli
🌷Signature made in Canva
🌷Translated with the help of deepL

joss.236.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @joss236! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.
You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Merry Christmas - Challenge Feedback - Win a 1000 HP delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!