Introduce Myself [ESP/ENG]

in Aliento2 years ago

Hola a toda la comunidad de Hive! Dejen que me presente con ustedes, mi nombre es Leonel, aunque mis amigos me dicen “Majin Buu”, sí, justo como el personaje de Dragon Ball Z, cosas de la vida. Tengo 21 años, nací y crecí en la Isla de Margarita en Venezuela, en la cual aún resido. Actualmente soy estudiante de Idiomas Modernos en la "Universidad de Margarita".

Hello to all the Hive community! Let me introduce myself with you, my name is Leonel, my friends call me “Majin Buu” though, yes, just like the Dragon Ball Z character, life’s things. I’m 21 years old, I was born and grew up in the Margarita Island in Venezuela, where I still reside. Currently, I’m a Modern Languages student at the University of Margarita.

Tengo una segunda lengua, el inglés, la cual empecé a estudiar cuando tenía apenas 9 años por iniciativa de mi madre en un curso de la "Fundación Universidad de Carabobo", en la cual ella también estaba estudiando el mismo idioma. Fue una gran experiencia, hice amigos aunque con la mayoría ya no tengo contacto, tuvo sus altos y bajos, y estoy seguro de que fue una etapa decisiva en mi vida. Terminé ese curso a los 11 años, y de ahí en adelante fui abrazando al idioma más y más en mi vida, desarrollando así una pasión y curiosidad por el aprendizaje no solo del inglés sino también de otros idiomas.

I got a second language, the English, which I started to study when I was just 9 years old by my mother’s initiative in a curse from the "University of Carabobo Foundation", in which she was studying the same language too. It was a great experience, I made friends although I no longer have contact with the most of them, It had highs and lows, and I’m sure it was a decisive stage of my life. I finished that curse when I was 11, from there on I was hugging the language more and more in my life, so developing a passion and curiosity by not only the English language, but other languages too.

Y, no solo encontré de pequeño lo que podría decirse es mi “vocación”, sino también algo que me apasiona mucho y a lo que considero una gran parte de mí: el canto. Aunque nunca asistí a clases de pequeño, siempre me gustó la música, recuerdo que mi manera de ir aprendiendo era escuchando la radio, e intentando imitar lo que hacían los cantantes de cualquier canción que escuchara, no tenía idea de si lo hacía bien o mal pero lo disfrutaba, sin embargo, era algo que por pena mantenía en secreto hasta de mi familia, y fue así hasta mi adolescencia, cuando por una amiga de confianza que sabía mi “secreto”, se me acercó un profesor invitándome a formar parte de una agrupación coral juvenil, a la cual acepté entrar.

And, I not only found as a child what I could say it’s my “Vocation”, but also something that passionate me a lot and I consider it a big part of me: the singing. Although I never assisted to classes when I was a child, I’ve always liked the music, I remember that my learning way was listening at the radio, and trying to copy what the singers did on any song that I listen, I had no idea if I was doing it right or wrong, but I enjoyed it, however, it was something that, for shame, I kept as a secret even to my family, and so it was until my adolescence, when a for a trusted friend that knew my “secret”, a teacher got close to me inviting me to be part of a youth choral group, what I accepted.

Allí aprendí muchas cosas de música, la voz y el canto, canté por primera vez en público sobre un escenario, tanto en coro como solista, y por supuesto que para ese punto gracias a eso perdí la pena que tenía de mi voz, tanto así como para participar en un concurso, cosas las cuales fueron enormes pasos para mí.

There I learned a lot of things about music, the voice and singing, I singed for first time in public on a stage, both in choir and solo, and of course that in that point thanks to that I lost my shame that I had of my voice, so as much to participate on a contest, things which were huge steps to me.

Después de ese concurso, que fue durante las vacaciones, continué con mis estudios, ya estaba en la universidad en ese momento aunque no en la carrera que estudio actualmente, ya que al graduarme del colegio empecé a estudiar Licenciatura en Informática porque me llamaba la atención, pero pronto me di cuenta de que realmente eso no era para mí, y tenía que buscar otro camino.

After of that contest that was during the vacations, I continued my studies, I was already in the university in that moment, although not in the career that I currently study, since when I graduated from high school I started to study Degree in Computer Science because it called my attention, but soon I realized that really that wasn’t for me, and I had to seek for other path.

No pasó mucho hasta que llegó la pandemia, la cual puso todo en pausa, me volví bastante más retraído y podría decir que durante gran parte de ese tiempo perdí el punto que estaba buscando para poner todo en orden. Me di cuenta de ello en un momento en el que me sentía hundido, pero las cosas cambiaron después de leer un libro que siempre recomendaba uno de mis youtubers favoritos, el cual decía que lo ayudó a encaminarse, y probarlo fue de las mejores ideas que pude tener porque debo decir que me dio mucha motivación para levantarme y dar todo mi esfuerzo por poner los puntos sobre las íes en mi vida.

Didn’t take a long time until the pandemic arrived, which paused everything, I turned pretty reclusive, and I could say that during a big part of that time I lost the point that I was seeking to put everything in order. I realized of that at a moment in which I felt down, but things changed after of reading a book that was always recommending one of my favorite youtubers, which helped him to get on track, and trying it was one of the best ideas that I could have because I gotta say that it gave me a lot of motivation to get up and give all of my effort on dotting the I’s on my life.

Ha pasado ya poco más de un año de eso y hoy puedo decir que soy bastante más feliz que en aquel momento, y aunque no de la forma en que lo planeé, estoy ya dando los primeros pasos en ese camino que quería recorrer. Sé que aún queda mucho por delante, y estoy dispuesto a seguir dando todo y mantener mi mente positiva sobre las cosas que hago y haré en el futuro

Have passed a bit more than a year since that, and today I can say that I’m pretty much happier than at that time, and it wasn’t the way a planned it though, I’m already taking my first steps in that path that I wanted to go. I know there’s still a lot ahead, and I’m willing to keep giving everything and keeping my mind positive about the things I do and I will in the future.

Crear contenido es algo nuevo para mí, pero llama mi atención el contar ciertas de las cosas que vivo y he vivido. Estoy seguro que tomar las clases de “Hive desde Cero” ha sido la oportunidad correcta para aprender a hacerlo de la mejor manera, con la guía de @soy-laloreto y el resto del equipo. Estás clases llegaron a mi gracias a la recomendación de mi hermana @nathrosr quien ya tiene algo de tiempo siendo parte de la comunidad de hive. Espero poder contarles más de mí y poco a poco ir adentrándome más en la comunidad de Hive.

Creating content it’s something new to me, but it calls my attention to tell some of the things that I live and have lived. I’m sure that taking the “Hive Desde Cero” classes has been the correct opportunity to learn how to do it the best way, with the guidance of @soy-laloreto and the rest of the team. These classes came to me thanks to the recommendation of my sister @nathrosr who already got a time being part of the Hive community. I hope I can tell you more about me and little by little get deeper in the Hive Community.



Fotos de mi autoría tomadas con mi celular Huawei Mate 10 Lite

Photos of my autorship taken with my Huawei Mate 10 Lite phone

Sort:  

¡Bienvenido a Hive Leonel!
Un placer tener a un nuevo integrante de esta grandiosa comunidad. Al igual que tú, mi pasión son los idiomas desde pequeño. Espero que la pases genial por acá. Saludos desde La Habana, Cuba.

Gracias por la bienvenida! Se siente bien encontrar personas con las que compartir mis gustos y mi vocación, gracias por leerme!

Por nada ;)
Un placer.

¡Bienvenido! Me encantaron tus fotos y lo bien presentada que hiciste tu Introducción. Felicidades

Gracias totales Natalia, fue una gran experiencia todo el aprendizaje, de verdad lo valoro mucho. Ahora a seguir aprendiendo al poner todo en práctica en cada post! Muchas gracias por leerme <3

Bienvenido hermano, me gustó tu introducción porque a pesar de que somos familia habían cosas que no conocía de ti y ahora me alegro de saberlas y saber que estás mejor. Espero te guste mucho estar por aquí ☺️

Gracias hermana! Ya me voy sintiendo a gusto aún con los nervios, la verdad es que también he conocido experiencias y perspectivas tuyas que antes no conocía, lo cual me alegra porque nos acerca, y espero que como a ti esto pueda acercarme a muchas más personas

Bienvenido a Hive, felicidades por este paso y tomar la iniciativa de ser parte de la comunidad. Irradias mucho carisma de seguro encontrarás tu espacio aca. Bendiciones leonel, sigue adelante.

Gracias y bendiciones para ti también! Así seguiré, abrazando esta comunidad

Hello @leonelrosales! This is @traciyork from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive and introduced yourself to the community - congratulations and welcome!

Speaking of community, we have many different ones here on the blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests. Here's a link so you can check them all out - Hive Communities

Also, as Hive can sometimes be quite confusing, the newly launched Newbies Guide should be helpful to you, as it is a growing repository of useful and easy to understand posts about how the Hive ecosystem works. For instance, there's a post in the collection called 3 things Newbies should do in their first week on Hive that you might find helpful.

Since you speak Spanish, I highly recommend you check out this excellent Hive Guide and Tutorial by amazing Hive community member, @victoriabsb (redone & expanded on April 7th, 2022) -

Hive Blockchain: La Guía Completa para Nuevos Usuarios || Tutorial

Please be aware that Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog, so it is important not to include content that you don't own without sources (and it shouldn't exceed 50% of the post). For more information, check this post - Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise by hivewatchers.

I'm sure @nathrosr and @soy-laloreto will continue to help you as you begin your Hive journey, but if you have any questions, feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server and we'll do our best to answer them, and again welcome to Hive!

Hello! Thanks for all the advices and help guides, that says a lot about the Hive community which I'm happy of being part now, and of course I'll be checking 'em to understand the community better and to keep learning, improving and being careful with my posts. And yes, I'm on the best hands!

Welcome to hive community

Thank you very much! I'm already feeling pretty good for being here

Congratulations @leonelrosales! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List
Be ready for the 10th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Bienvenido!, yo también estoy nuevo por Hive, me estan asesorando para crear mi presentación, pero mientras tanto, quiero aprovechar para ir conociendo personas en esta red. Te digo algo me engancho tu post cuando empezaste a mencionar Dragon Ball jejej mi favorito yo voy a compartir vídeos sobre el juego Clash of Clans. Pue mira te dejo mi voto en apoyo saludos!
ZackyGamer-FirmaHive.gif

Gracias! Espero que te vaya muy bien cuando puedas dar el paso de hacer tu primer post, y me parece perfecto que te vayas familiarizando con el entorno. Jajajaj y sí, dragon ball también es de los que mejor conozco y marcó la infancia de muchos. Muchas gracias por leerme y por tu voto, y mucha suerte con tus gameplays

Bienvenido a la comunidad de hive, espero sea de provecho, muchos exito, saludos

Gracias, aprecio la bienvenida y los buenos deseos! pondré mi empeño porque así sea

Felicidades por tu integración a #hive bienvenido.

Muchas gracias! realmente me han hecho sentir bien recibido en la comunidad

Welcome Leonel!! Aquí en Hive te darás cuenta que hay una gran variedad de excelente creadores de todo tipo de temas! Ya queremos ver tus próximos posts!

Gracias! y sinceramente eso es de lo que más me gusta de Hive, la variedad de creadores que hay y de temas de los que comentar. Y claro, traeré más post que la comunidad pueda disfrutar!

HELLO LEONEL
You took the jump and became a Hiver just now, so CONGRATS, be ready for a lot of reading and writing fun.

I just saw your new message in my bot feed! So I came by to say : Hi and Welcome to you new addiction. Your passions, funny or dead serious rants, brain waves and - or thoughts put into writing and a hive blog is a new way of living, but if you have questions let us on hive know. There are many hivers that will help if you ask in comments or in discord! Terminal is the biggest one for new comers.

Discord is a tip aswell. It’s where a lot of hivers talk. There is so much so all topics will have a place on the blockchain. The hivinguniverse is so diverse it’s suitable for all of us. And fun!
If you blog on your phone there is a mobile app for blogging called : Ecency
Or join the lovely Ecency discord https://discord.gg/9sn9Vans engagement there is huge.
Good luck to you as the new arrival, may hive become your new life !

We (@ jamerussell and I ) are presenting New comers in Our @Heyhaveyamet blogs almost every day , ( when normal life doesn’t get in the way ) and as I said before there is a Discord called The Terminal for newbies and all the answers to your questions, join in, I am on Hive everyday ! You can always leave a comment.

I hope you get a lot of comments and I hope you enjoy the platform from now on !

Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands but also many other hiver bees and have fun here!

Theterminal discord invite

https://discord.gg/gkx8ZnbdKU

Or a vlog to watch

Have fun and happy Hiving!

I feel very thankful with you for taking the time of reading my post and giving me this warm welcome! I'm so excited to read and write lots of posts, also thanks for all the help you offer me for when I have doubts, of course I'm gonna suscribe on discord!

Well you did great on the first blog and I want to say that the beginning can be hard but fun. And there are many hivers that can help and discord is helpful

I'm happy you've enjoyed it, and yes, I'm still learning the details, but it's still a nice process

Yes you made it a real introduction and that work on the also bilingual text is appreciated by the platform. So good luck and try to blog regularly and comment on the replies you get. Like we did here. Also discord can be of help aswell so with all this I say good luck on your hive ride