You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DJ Selecta Zwart[ENG/ESP]

in Aliento3 years ago

I grew up in the Mormon church. It taught me how to be a good person. But so did my parents. And I think I just am naturally. So I used to think if I didn't have the church I would be a horrible sinner. But I'm pretty much the same. LOL. I just have more ability to choose for myself what I think and say and do. And I don't think that I have to earn my way to any kind of salvation or happiness. I think I can create it for myself.

I never said they were a cult. Just a strong religion. But there are aspects of that culture that seem very controlling and limiting, just because of the mentality. Anyone will say that about most large religions.

"culture" just means a wide variety of experiences from other types of people. And that is a good thing.