[ENG/ESP] Little fairytale house: love for photography and nature 🌼 / Casa de cuento de hadas: amor por la fotografía y la naturaleza 🌼

in Aliento2 years ago (edited)

0 miniatura.png

¡Feliz día a todos! Espero que estén muy bien.

Hoy quiero compartirles algunas fotos que hice en el jardín de la que fue mi casa por más de 10 años en Venezuela. Tener contacto tan cercano con la naturaleza hizo que mi amor por ella fuera inevitable y muy genuino.

Disfruto tanto ver los amaneceres y atardeceres, mirar las estrellas de noche, las flores, los árboles, despertar con el sonido de las aves… justo como en una casita de cuento de hadas, es por eso que así decidí llamar esta publicación.

Mi casa en realidad sí era pequeñita pero tenía un gran jardín, y como por muchos años las paredes estuvieron cubiertas con hiedras, le daba un toque distinto al resto de las casas en aquella localidad. Muchas personas decían que parecía de cuento. Y realmente su magia residía en el jardín y las plantas que mi mamá por tanto tiempo cuidó y amó.

Esta fue una gran inspiración para incursionar en la fotografía poco a poco, detallando hojas, troncos, insectos, aves; así que desde muy niña estuve atenta a los colores de la naturaleza.

La pared del frente y las paredes laterales tenían hiedras completamente. Esto era impactante a la vista y daba mucha calma y paz. Servían como un excelente fondo para hacerle fotos a mi familia, amigos y practicar mis selfies.

Happy day to everyone! I hope you all are okay.

Today I want to share with you some photos that I took in the garden of which was my home for over 10 years in Venezuela. Having such close contact with nature made my love for it inevitable and very genuine.

I enjoy seeing sunrises and sunsets so much, star-gazing at night, the flowers, the trees, waking up to the sound of birds... just like in a little fairy tale house, that's why I decided to call my post like that.

My house was actually small but it had a large garden, and since for many years the walls were covered with ivy, it gave it a different touch from the rest of the houses in that town. Many people said it looked from a tale. And really its magic resided in the garden and the plants that my mother cared for and loved for so long.

This was a great inspiration to venture into photography little by little, detailing leaves, trunks, insects, birds; So from a very young age I was attentive to the colors of nature.

The front wall and the side walls were completely covered with ivy. This was wonderful to look at and gave a lot of calm and peace. It served as an excellent background to take photos of my family, friends and to practice my selfies.

1.JPG

2.jpg

Ver las ventanas cubrirse de hiedras era hermoso y me parecía fascinante apreciarlo desde adentro y desde afuera.

Seeing the windows covered with ivy was beautiful and I found it fascinating to appreciate it from the inside and from the outside.

3 A.jpg

Mi madre siempre ha amado las orquídeas, así que tuvimos distintas especies. Estas se encontraban en el tronco de un gran pino en la entrada de la casa (y la hermosa luna en el fondo).

My mother has always loved orchids, so we had different species. These were in the trunk of a large pine tree at the entrance of the house (and the beautiful moon in the background).

4.jpg

Acá hay un par más de las muchas otras que tuvimos.

Here are a couple more of the many others we had.

5.jpg

6.jpg

Como sabemos, un jardín siempre tendrá insectos. Recuerdo que casi siempre había luciérnagas por las noches, mirar sus pequeños destellos era relajante y alegre.

Las visitas de las mariposas sin embargo no eran tan comunes. Estas son un par de fotos que pude hacerle a una mariposa que visitó un rato el jardín. Aprendí de eso que fotografiar insectos es muy complejo, son inquietos. Pero estoy muy feliz con los resultados que tuve.

As we know, a garden will always have insects. I remember that there were almost always fireflies at night, looking at their little sparkles was relaxing and joyful.

Butterfly visits, however, were not that common. These are a couple of photos that I was able to take of a butterfly that visited the garden for a while. I learned from that experience that photographing insects is very complex, they are restless. But I am very happy with the results I had.

7.JPG

8.JPG

En el jardín trasero habían árboles frutales también, en esa región de Venezuela predomina el mango. En una de las áreas del jardín habían muchas flores de heliconia. Acá está mamá posando con ellas (y nuestra perrita Chiqui sale en una de las tomas).

In the back garden there were also fruit trees, in that region of Venezuela the mango predominates. In one of the garden areas there were many heliconia flowers. Here is my mom posing with them (and our dog Chiqui comes out in one of the shots).

10.jpg

Muchas veces hice yoga en mi jardín.

Many times I practiced yoga in my garden.

11.jpg

12.JPG

Era muy extraño ver cómo quedaba luego de que podaban todo, pero no tardaba en crecer.

It was very strange to see how it looked after they pruned everything, but it did not take long to grow back.

13.JPG

14.JPG

Muchas aves estaban presentes, especialmente en la temporada de mango, ya que se alimentaban de los frutos. Acá les comparto unas tomas muy cercanas y muy lejanas.

Many birds were present, especially during mango season, as they fed on the fruits. Here I share some very close and very distant shots.

16.JPG

17.JPG

Fue una casa donde viví muchas cosas y una de las que más aprecio es haber despertado este gran amor y admiración por la naturaleza y la fotografía. No la olvidaré jamás, y a donde quiera que voy, instintivamente necesito estar rodeada de naturaleza.

Espero hayan disfrutado las tomas que hice a través de los años en mi jardín ¡Nos vemos pronto! 😊

It was a house where I had many experiences and one of the things that I appreciate the most is having awakened this great love and admiration for nature and photography. I will never forget it, and wherever I go, I instinctively need to be surrounded by nature.

I hope you have enjoyed the shots I took over the years in my garden. See you son, guys! 😊



➡️ Contenido original.
➡️ Fotos: originales y de mi autoría.
➡️ Diseño de imagen: PhotoScape/Canva app.
➡️ Traducción: ayuda de Google Translator.

➡️ Original content.
➡️ Photos: original and of my own.
➡️ Image Design: PhotoScape/Canva app.
➡️ Translation: Google Translator help.

Sort:  

Hey @ojosdecanela! As much as we appreciate newbies making original quality content, please know that engagement is also important in Hive! Make sure to get back to those who commented on your blogs.

Hi, @indayclara ! Of course, I'm on it 😊

I'm seizing my early morning to explore other Hiver's content, make connections and answer the pending comments from my first post.

And by the way, what did you think about this one?

xxx

Congratulations @ojosdecanela! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!