You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive is better than Lightning for receiving Value 4 Value in Podcasting 2.0

in Value 4 Value2 years ago

I wonder if we could get some of these podcasting apps to add in Hive to their wallets (apps??)
so you could tip with either Hive or Sats on lightning.

just a thought.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I actually think we're going to be better off putting Lightning in our Hive wallets. That's what I'm working towards.

!LUV that idea

@simplegame(2/4) gave you LUV. H-E tools | connect | <><

Given the current emission rate of LUV pushing 500/day, increases to required LUV levels will likely be forthcoming.

Best idea I’ve heard!
Hey Sir Brian! In The Morning to ya 🤟

Maybe a bit off topic but I’m curious ur thoughts. I believe HBD isn’t needed and I believe it’s just a extra target for regulators given it’s in name at least a pegged token ( in theory or to outsider seeing description) and I in a perfect world would rather see a Fork where we drop it and one time turn it into Hive and move on without it. Even the 12% interest is hardly worth risk with real inflation around same and the risk the peg doesn’t hold as its almost never at a dollar.

Seeing what you write about adding lighting
I’d love to see HBD go away and see lightning in its place. I’m not a programmer so feel free to point out anything I said that’s not correct. Just respect ya a lot and curious ur thoughts 🙏

I'm pretty convinced that the US government will come for all stablecoins. HBD will be one. But unlike most of that ilk, it is not backed by any actual dollars. It is backed by a dollar worth of HIVE. This, makes it is unlikely they will be able to use the same logic they would to regulate coins like USDT or DAI. The pegged is a bit loose in my opinion, and it could use better branding.

If you build it they will come 🙏