You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: V4Vapp Updates about the Bitcoin Lightning Network and Podcasting 2.0

in Value 4 Value2 years ago

On your concerns with the larger Umbrel app store.
My understanding is at that point the BTC/Lightning Nodes will only be Apps on the store not installed by default.

So the vision is you load up Umbrel OS on your pi and either load up BTC/Lightning nodes and apps or use it as a home server and load up other apps that are not BTC/Lightning.

So the vision is have 2 pi's running 1: BTC node 2: home server

I get the concerns with unfretted access, but I feel the concept is to make it easier to have home servers and store/serve up their own Git, phots library, chat etc.. and move off the big tech companies.

Also I love this line "The Bitcoin in these channels is then shuffled backwards and forwards like beads on an abacus"
This the best description for the basic person I have heard in a long time explaining lightning. !LUV it

Sort:  

The beads on the abacus thing comes from a really long post written by Roy from Breez. It's somewhere on Medium.

I agree on 2 servers but I hope that gets better communicated by the Umbrel guys.

Agreed.
Umbrel could do a better job.
For the time being I will give them the benefit of the doubt and wait and see.