La búsqueda de empleo (Esp-Eng)

in Catarsis7 months ago

image.png
Fuente

Hola mi gente bonita de Hive, una vez vengo por aquí a desahogarme con ustedes en esta comunidad.

Quiero comenzar diciendo que no pierdo la fe y que estoy agradecida por la vida, como decía mi papá: Tenemos vida y salud y eso es lo más importante. Me mudé de mi ciudad con la esperanza de venir aquí a conseguir algún empleo, ya que soy maestra y tengo mucha experiencia en el área, pero todo se ha vuelto una odisea.

Para nadie que viva en mi país es mentira la situación, en especial con los educadores, por eso estoy tratando de conseguir un empleo en alguna institución privada. He llevado mi currículum y papeles a muchos lugares, con la esperanza de que me llamen, pero aún no logro nada, a veces me toca caminar cuadras enteras ya que el transporte también es complicado y llegar a casa con las manos vacías y sin noticias no es fácil.

Hello my beautiful people of Hive, once again I come here to vent with you in this community.

I want to start by saying that I do not lose faith and that I am grateful for life, as my dad used to say: We have life and health and that is the most important thing. I moved from my hometown with the hope of coming here to get a job, since I am a teacher and I have a lot of experience in the area, but everything has become an odyssey.

For anyone who lives in my country the situation is a lie, especially with educators, so I am trying to get a job in a private institution. I have taken my resume and papers to many places, in the hope that they call me, but still nothing, sometimes I have to walk entire blocks because transportation is also complicated and get home empty-handed and without news is not easy.

image.png
Fuente

Mi mamá siempre me da ánimos, me dice que Dios sabe las cosas y es verdad amigos, solo que uno a veces se desespera, se cansa y se nos hinchan los pies de tanto buscar. En la ciudad donde vivo también busqué e incluso me contrataron en mi antiguo empleo, pero al final no me pagaron lo justo y lo prometido.

Ser educador hoy en día no es tarea sencilla, no solo por el sistema educativo y de pagos en mi país, Venezuela, si no también por la misma sociedad, los estudiantes y tener que comprender que muchos de ellos no tienen los recursos, otros son violentos, pero cuando uno es quien no cuenta con los recursos difícilmente somos comprendidos por los padres.

Hoy fue un día difícil, espero mañana seguir adelante y que pronto me llamen de algún lugar y como dije no pierdo la fe de que así será.

My mom always encourages me, she tells me that God knows things and it is true, my friends, but sometimes we get desperate, tired and our feet swell up from so much searching. In the city where I live I also searched and they even hired me in my old job, but in the end they didn't pay me what was fair and what was promised.

Being an educator today is not an easy task, not only because of the educational system and the payments in my country, Venezuela, but also because of society itself, the students and having to understand that many of them do not have the resources, others are violent, but when one is the one who does not have the resources it is difficult to be understood by the parents.

Today was a difficult day, I hope tomorrow to move forward and that soon they will call me from somewhere and as I said I do not lose faith that it will be so.

image.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @alexabet! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - October 15, 2023