📌 El autocuidado, la falcemia y la presión | Self-care, sickle cell anemia and pressure [ESP/ENG]

in Catarsis2 years ago

Hablemos sobre la Anemia Falciforme (1).png
Diseño hecho en Canva.com | Design made in Canva.com

Hola amigos, espero que se encuentren muy bien, hoy no tenía pensado escribir ni publicar esto, pero amerito desahogarme con urgencias y me encantaría consejo. Como les he contado es post anteriores, yo tengo una efermedad crónica denominada como anemia Falciforme o drepanocítica, no tiene cura y tiene múltiples consecuencias para la salud. Sobretodo lo que yo conozco como episodios de "crisis" que son sumamente dolorosas, y les quiero compartir un poco sobre mi vida en este aspecto.

Hello friends, I hope you are doing very well, today I was not planning to write or publish this, but I need to vent with urgency and I would love some advice. As I have told you in previous posts, I have a chronic disease called sickle cell anemia, it has no cure and has multiple health consequences. Especially what I know as "crisis" episodes that are extremely painful, and I want to share with you a little about my life in this aspect.

Read more here: Sickle Cell

@audiarmisg (2).png

EL AUTOCUIDADO

Hablemos sobre la Anemia Falciforme.gif

Todo el tiempo estuve bajo el cuidado y la atención de mi mamá, llevo 4 años siendo independiente acá en Perú porque ella está en Venezuela. Y para un paciente de enfermedad crónica tener que cuidarse así mismo es un trabajo a tiempo completo que amerita muchísimo esfuerzo. Tiene el papel de ser paciente y cuidador. No es igual que tener a alguien al lado, que pueda asesorarte, guiarte y ayudarte. En mi caso, mi novio y amigos siempre han estado allí, pero a la hora de atención médica debo sacar fuerzas de donde no tengo para explicar mi caso, eso es algo que mi mamá siempre hacía por mí. Porque los médicos no están acostumbrados a este tipo de enfermedades y si no la conocen puede ser muy riesgosa la medicación. Además de que muchos doctores la confunden con la anemia por falta de hierro.

Lo cierto es que el peso recae sobre mis hombros, no saben cuántas dietas, qué cosas he eliminado de mi alimentación, cuántas recetas busco para mejorar. Pero no es suficiente, porque si pasa algo, siempre sacan cálculos de qué hice mal.

SELF-CARE

All the time I was under the care and attention of my mother, I have been independent here in Peru for 4 years because she is in Venezuela. And for a chronically ill patient to have to take care of himself is a full-time job that requires a lot of effort. You have the role of being a patient and a caregiver. It is not the same as having someone by your side who can advise you, guide you and help you. In my case, my boyfriend and friends have always been there, but when it comes to medical care I have to find the strength to explain my case, something my mother always did for me. Because doctors are not used to this kind of diseases and if they don't know it can be very risky medication. Besides, many doctors confuse it with anemia due to lack of iron.

The truth is that the weight falls on my shoulders, they do not know how many diets, what things I have eliminated from my diet, how many recipes I look for to improve. But it's not enough, because if something happens, they always calculate what I did wrong.

@audiarmisg (2).png

LA FALCEMIA Y LA PRESIÓN
SICKLE CELL AND PRESSURE

Ahora bien, para hablar de este aspecto, les contaré que hace poco tuve una pérdida, y esta sería mi segunda. Yo he pasado muchas cosas, mucho dolor, pero en definitva las pérdidas han sido las peores cosas que he experimentado. El protocolo acá en Lima en cuanto a salud es muy engorroso, por ejemplo casi no hay casi hematólogos y los que hay tienen precios de infarto. Entonces si estás embarazada te dan seguro médico, no sé cómo vaya a ser ahora si me lo van a quitar o no. Pero, la cuestión es que después de todo el proceso vivido, ahora me detectaron una bolita en el seno izquierdo, aun espero por la mamografía que es con cita pero no me han llamado.
Now, to talk about this aspect, I will tell you that I recently had a loss, and this would be my second. I have been through a lot of things, a lot of pain, but definitely the losses have been the worst things I have experienced. The protocol here in Lima in terms of health is very cumbersome, for example there are almost no hematologists and those that exist have heart attack prices. So if you are pregnant they give you medical insurance, I do not know how it will be now if they are going to take it away or not. But, the thing is that after all the process I have been through, now they have detected a lump in my left breast, I am still waiting for the mammogram, which is by appointment, but they have not called me.
Estoy preocupada, debo confesar, pero no he querido pensar mucho en eso. Y sin embargo, tengo amistades que me empujan a buscar más información, a preocuparme más, a estar metida en el hospital para que me atiendan. ¡Eso me hace sentir presionada como no tienen idea! Yo acabo de vivir algo traumático, he estado tratando de distraerme, ocuparme en muchas cosas, de vivir... para desviar la atención de las cosas que sé debo hacer. No lo hago con mala intención, ni porque no le de importancia a mi salud. ES POR CANSANCIO. ¿En serio, los demás no pueden verlo?
I am worried, I must confess, but I have not wanted to think too much about it. And yet, I have friends who push me to look for more information, to worry more, to be in the hospital to be attended to. That makes me feel pressured like you have no idea! I have just lived through something traumatic, I have been trying to distract myself, to occupy myself with many things, to live... to divert attention from the things I know I should be doing. I don't do it with bad intentions, or because I don't give importance to my health. Really, can't other people see that?
Toda mi vida he estado en hospitales, ahora me toca ir sola, me toca recordar lo que he pasado en ese hospital específicamente, me toca ser fuerte, me toca estar preparada para el diagnóstico. Y yo solo quiero ir despacio, ¿es mucho pedir? ¿Creen que estoy equivocada? Y sí debo salir corriendo, ¿estar más dispuesta a hacer todos estos trámites sola, hacerlo con alegría?...No lo sé, rick, parece falso... yo creo merecer un poco de calma, un poco de paz, ir despacio. Apenas cumplí dos meses de todo el desastre. #Hive realmente me ha sacado de ese mood tan oscuro logrando hacerme olvidar un poco.
All my life I've been in hospitals, now it's my turn to go alone, my turn to remember what I've been through in that hospital specifically, my turn to be strong, my turn to be prepared for the diagnosis. And I just want to go slowly, is it too much to ask? Do you think I'm wrong? And if I should run out, be more willing to do all this paperwork alone, do it with joy?...I don't know, Rick, it seems false... I think I deserve a little calm, a little peace, to go slowly. I'm barely two months into the whole mess. #Hive has really taken me out of that dark mood and made me forget a little bit.

Hablemos sobre la Anemia Falciforme (3).gif

La presión para mí no se siente igual que para el resto, eso es lo que quisiera que la gente entienda. Si yo me estreso mucho, puedo generar dolor en mi cuerpo, como en este episodio. Sentía que si no drenaba estaría llore y llore, eso me perjudicaría más. Siempre supe que no me gustaba la presión, ni en el colegio, porque yo para poder tener una "vida normal" vivo contenida, "no hagas mucho esto o lo otro", "no llores", "no corras", "aguanta"... vivo contenida y he aprendido a manejar mis propias emociones durante algunos momentos, pero soy la mata de la sensibilidad, así que evito las discusiones, me volví muy callada...Sin embargo estoy poniendo límites porque estoy cansada de que se me culpe y se me señale y ordene. Yo me cansé de culparme por enfermarme, yo estoy aceptando que tengo esta condición y cualquier cosa que haga o deje de hacer puede afectarme. Incluso dormida puedo generar episodios de dolor, es decir que no puedo evitarlo, solo disminuir el riesgo. Pero he decidido tratar de vivir sin miedo.
The pressure for me doesn't feel the same as it does for everyone else, that's what I'd like people to understand. If I stress myself too much, I can generate pain in my body, like in this episode. I felt that if I didn't drain I would be crying and crying, it would hurt me more. I always knew I didn't like pressure, not even at school, because I in order to have a "normal life" I live contained, "don't do too much this or that", "don't cry", "don't run", "hang in there"... I live contained and I have learned to manage my own emotions during some moments, but I am the sensitivity killer, so I avoid discussions, I became very quiet...However I am setting boundaries because I am tired of being blamed and singled out and ordered around. I am tired of blaming myself for getting sick, I am accepting that I have this condition and anything I do or don't do can affect me. Even in my sleep I can generate episodes of pain, that is to say that I cannot avoid it, only reduce the risk. But I have decided to try to live without fear.

@audiarmisg (2).png

Mi post anterior: Positivismo tóxico y sus consecuencias |Toxic positivism and its consequences 😡[ESP/ENG]

📌Cover, gifs, separator:
@audiarmisg in Canva.com

📌Translated:
Deepl.com

Roses are red, Violets are blue. I'm so happy (3).gif

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @audiarmisg! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!