Otro día... otra oportunidad? | Another day... another chance?

in Catarsis2 years ago

smiley-smile-mood-good-mood-1.jpg

Image Source

Desde hace un tiempo dejé de dedicarle tiempo a algunas cosas, primero para tomarme un descanso y por mi salud. Por otra parte estaba intentando cambiar mi rutina. Había llegado a un punto de colapso con tantas cosas al mismo tiempo.

Creo que he perdido un poco la practica en esto de bloguear, iré agarrando el hilo de nuevo. Aunque no puedo ser constante ya que no debo permanecer mucho tiempo frente a la pantalla por problemas de salud. Igual vamos probando. A pesar que mi ultimo post lo publiqué hace un largo tiempo no he dejado de hacer otras cosas acá en Hive desde ese entonces.

Actualmente me encuentro en una parte de mi vida a la que podría facilmente llamar "sino es una vaina es la otra". En serio. Aunque no es la primera vez, ya ha pasado anteriormente pero esta vez con algunas diferencias. Por un lado se dan bien algunas cosas pero por otro lado es lo contrario. Fuck.

He leído algunas publicaciones de diferentes personas acá en Hive y en otras redes con situaciones similares. Situaciones que incluso han pasado y algunas veces deambulan por ahi en mis pensamientos. Es sorprendente la cantidad de personas que sufren diariamente ya sea por circunstancias de sus vidas o problemas y siguen mostrando su mejor cara a la sociedad en general, familia y amigos, incluso ayudando a los demás con sus problemas. De verdad tienen mi respeto.

Desde hace mucho tiempo tengo dolores de cabeza todos los días desde que despierto hasta cuando voy a dormir, y a pesar que no sean tan fuertes como lo fueron durante un tiempo, la sensasión sigue siendo molesto, y cuando se disparan en su punto me hace querer ser un raton de laboratorio para el neuralink de Elon.

En las siguientes semanas para mi siguiente consulta estaré haciendome una resonancia cerebral y para dar con exactitud sobre lo que tengo. Es muy jodido estar asi, no puedo concentrarme bien en las cosas, no puedo retener muy bien la información como antes, no puedo hacer muchas actividades en el día, de pana xD. Sin embargo trato de ocuparme en distintas cosas que me hacen bien mientras estoy con el tratamiento que me recetó el neurologo hace unos meses. Estas son las cosas que no puedo hacer:

-No puedo salir por mucho tiempo en el día (entre las 10am y las 5pm) ya que acá el clima es mucho mas caliente de lo normal.
-No puedo estar mas de 3 horas al día usando la pc o el celular
-No puedo comer arroz chino.
-No puedo tomar ningún tipo de licor.
-No puedo comer chocolate.
-No debo estresarme (esta es la mas dificil)
-No puedo dormir despues de las 10:30PM

Pensaba que para este entonces ya estaría bien y que podría hacer mis posts sobre otras cosas muy diferentes que tenía en mente. Pero la salud es primero. Así que ya saben porque digo que sino es una vaina es la otra. A pesar de eso, todo no anda tan mal, tambien hay cosas buenas por las que agradecer, y pues trato de tomarme las cosas de la mejor manera posible.


smiley-smile-mood-good-mood-1.jpg

Image Source

Since a while ago I stopped dedicating time to some things, first to take a break and for my health. On the other hand I was trying to change my routine. I had reached a point of collapse with so many things at the same time.

I think I've lost a bit of practice in this blogging thing, I'll get the hang of it again. Although I can't be constant since I don't have to be in front of the screen for long due to health problems. Anyway, let's give it a try. Although my last post was published a long time ago, I haven't stopped doing other things here on hive since then.

I'm currently in a part of my life that I could easily call "if it's not one thing it's the other". Seriously. Although it's not the first time, it has happened before but this time with some differences. On the one hand some things are going well but on the other hand it's the opposite. Fuck.

I've read some posts from different people here on Hive and other social media with similar situations. Situations that have even happened and sometimes wander around in my thoughts. It's striking how many people suffer on a daily basis either due to circumstances in their lives or problems and still show their best face to society in general, family and friends, even helping others with their problems. They truly get my respect.

For a long time now I've had headaches every day from when I wake up to when I go to sleep, and even though they are not as bad as they were for a while, the feeling is still annoying, and when it flares up at their peak it makes me want to be a lab rat for Elon's neuralink.

For my next consultation in the next few weeks I'll be getting a brain MRI and to give you exactly what I have. It's really fucked up being like this, I can't concentrate well on things, I can't retain information as well as I used to, I can't do many activities in the day. However I try to busy myself with different things I'm able to do while I'm with the treatment that the neurologist prescribed me a few months ago. These are the things I can't do by doc's orders:

-I can't go out for a long time during the day (between 10am and 5pm) since the weather here is too hot.
-I can't spend more than 3 hours a day using the pc or cell phone.
-I cannot drink any kind of liquor.
-I cannot eat chocolate.
-I must not stress (this is the hardest one).
-I can't go to sleep after 10:30PM.

Although I thought that by this time I'd be fine and that I could do my posts about other very different topics I had in mind. But health comes first. So you know why I say that if it's not one thing it's the other. In spite of that, everything is not too bad, there are also good things to be thankful for, and I try to take things in the best way possible.

HIVE 56.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @ceparl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 17000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 18000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal for 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!