Reflections on the ghosts in my memory. ✧ENG/ESP✧

in Catarsis7 months ago

Today is the day of the Psychologist in Venezuela, as well as the day of the musician. It is so nice that these dates coincide, and every year that I come to this day, I am flooded with memories of when I was a student and shared with my friends this day. In college (they still do) they would dedicate a whole week for this date, full of activities, conferences, workshops and live talent presentations. I was not enthusiastic about absolutely everything, but I tried to go to all the activities I liked, and in many of them I cried and laughed, but above all I shared my fears and my desires.

Hoy es el día del Psicólogo en Venezuela, además del día del músico. Se me hace tan bonito que esas fechas coincidan, y cada año que llego a este día, me inundo de los recuerdos de cuando era estudiante y compartía con mis amigos este día. En la universidad (todavía lo hacen) dedicaban toda una semana para esta fecha, llena de actividades, conferencias, talleres y presentaciones de talento en vivo. No era entusiasta de absolutamente todo, pero traté de ir a todas las actividades que me gustaban, y en muchas de ellas lloré y reí, pero sobre todo compartí mis miedos y mis deseos.


It hasn't been long since I graduated, but now all that remains is a memory that I can vaguely reconstruct, since those activities, those workshops and above all, those friends are behind me. Until recently, thinking about all that was lost hurt me, and I tried to review over and over again what I did wrong in order to lose it. Loss is something so natural and uncontrollable that the only way is to face it and accept that no matter how hard you try not to make mistakes, there is no guarantee in the world that you will not lose.

No ha pasado mucho tiempo desde que me gradué, pero ahora todo lo que queda es un recuerdo que vagamente puedo reconstruir, pues atrás quedaron esas actividades, esos talleres y sobre todo, esos amigos. Hasta hace poco, pensar en todo lo perdido me lastimaba, y trataba de revisar una y otra vez lo que hice mal para perderlo. La pérdida es algo tan natural e incontrolable que el único camino es afrontarlo y aceptar que no importa lo mucho que trates de no equivocarte; no hay garantía en el mundo que evite que pierdas.


Forgetting has many important functions, and one of them is that it allows the reorganization of memories or everything that is stored in the memory, which in turn allows the consolidation of new and better learning. But as this is a cathartic moment, or failing that, of abreaction, my point of view is this: forgetting allows us to give rest to the ghosts, especially to those that torment, when they do not find their way out of our memory.

El olvido tiene muchas funciones importantes, y una de ellas es que permite reorganizar los recuerdos o todo aquello que se almacena en la memoria, lo que a su vez permite la consolidación de nuevos y mejores aprendizajes. Pero como esto es un momento catártico, o en su defecto, de abreacción, mi punto de vista es este: el olvido permite darle descanso a los fantasmas, en especial a los que atormentan, cuando no encuentran el camino fuera de nuestra memoria.


Since I studied psychology, I have always been told (something I agree with) that the psychologist does not help, the psychologist is a guide, the psychologist orients. But many times, the ghosts have been so incessant in their attacks that I have needed help to get rid of them, or that is what I thought until I began to have the opportunity to accompany the path of life stories of the consultants, and I have witnessed how they redouble all their efforts to face their problems. Each one brings out the ghosts in their own way, while I just shine the flashlight on the way out of the cave. And so, I understood that it is also valid to light the way for myself.

Desde que estudié psicología, siempre me han recalcado (algo con lo que estoy muy de acuerdo) que el psicólogo no ayuda, el psicólogo es guía, el psicólogo orienta. Pero muchas veces, los fantasmas han sido tan incesantes en sus ataques que he necesitado ayuda para librarme de ellos, o eso es lo que pensaba hasta que empecé a tener la oportunidad de acompañar en el camino de historias de vida de los consultantes, y he sido testigo de cómo redoblan todos sus esfuerzos para hacerles frente a sus problemas. Cada uno saca los fantasmas a su manera, mientras yo sólo ilumino con la linterna el camino fuera de la cueva. Y así, entendí que también es válido alumbrar el camino para mí misma.


Vicente Gerbasi, a Venezuelan poet, titled a poem thus: "In the noise that wounds the city, I only hear a voice that loves me", and my ghosts have tormented me when I remember those voices that I have loved and are no longer with me, but forgetting and reconciliation with myself has allowed me to learn new things, new ways of living, feeling and letting go. To be a guide I have had to be guided, and I still am, but with the satisfaction that even if they take it upon themselves to remind me of what was lost, I do not desist in illuminating the way out for myself and for all those I have the honor of accompanying in the process.

Vicente Gerbasi, un poeta venezolano, titula un poema así: “En el ruido que hiere a la ciudad, sólo oigo una voz que me ama”, y mis fantasmas me han atormentado cuando recuerdo a esas voces que he amado y ya no están conmigo, pero el olvido y la reconciliación conmigo misma me ha permitido aprender nuevas cosas, nuevas maneras de vivir, de sentir y de soltar. Para ser guía he tenido que ser guíada, y todavía lo sigo siendo, pero con la satisfacción de que aunque se encarguen de recordarme lo perdido, yo no desisto en iluminar el camino hacia fuera para mí y para todos los que tenga el honor de acompañar en el proceso.




All photographs used are from my personal gallery.

Todas las fotos utilizadas son de mi galería personal.

Sort:  

todos cargamos con fantasmas del pasado. Es parte de cada individuo. influyen en nuestra formación. Esta semana estuve en una charla donde hablaron algo de eso y nos recomendaron o aferrarnos a los recuerdos del pasado. no se van, siempre estarán allí, pero debemos intentar recordar los momentos felices y seguir adelante.

Te invito a explorar las comunidades donde publicas e interactuar con otros usuarios que postean sobre temas que a ti también te gustan. Ayudara a darte a conocer y ganar seguidores lectores.

Congratulations @divinojupiter! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 2000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP