I would like to say a few things (ENG/ESP)

in Catarsis2 years ago

Where do I start?

Okay, I just got into this Hive thing and I have some mixed emotions, as usual. Starting with the fact that this is my first job, which makes me feel like I've finally completed a goal, even though I should have completed it since I turned eighteen, but that's a minor detail.

desk-g25c1b942b_1920.jpg

While it is true that I am somewhat excited because I will finally be able to start producing money, I am also somewhat nervous: nervous about not doing well, nervous about getting stuck and running out of ideas, and a long etcetera. I'm doing the best I can, though.

Moving on to the positive, because of course there is, I am quite excited and hopeful that I will do well on this platform. If I'm lucky so be it and I try hard enough, I hope to achieve success.

Lately my head is full of doubts, questions, uncertainty, my head is a bit chaotic at times, and sometimes I find it hard to sleep. And that is not only because of Hive, there is much, much more.

doubt-g4bb66890c_1920.jpg

Even before I entered Hive, doubts and insecurities began to invade my mind and sometimes scare me, the kind of things I should try to watch out for.

While I reflect and try to keep my anxiety and bad thoughts as far away from me as possible, I will try to socialize as much as possible with this community, interact with the different communities there are, share my talent at the same time you share yours with me, and eventually grow.

I don't remember exactly when I started having so many doubts, so many existential crises and asking myself so many questions. The only thing I can say for sure is that with time I will be better and I will get ahead, if I set a fixed goal and try to be constant in it.

woman-gdb2d59fdf_1920.jpg

Although to tell you the truth, and to be totally honest with you, sometimes I have come to believe that I am a bit of a masochist, because with so many people advising me for my own good to calm down and stop overthinking, I keep drowning in doubts and uncertainty, constantly worried about tomorrow and what I am going to do with my problems. I wouldn't be surprised if at some point I grow gray hair.

Another thing that worries me quite a bit, and that I may or may not tell you about in another post, is my life within Wattpad, a writer's platform of which it is a part, which I like quite a bit but which I am nevertheless somewhat stagnant at times. The truth is I'm not entirely sure I want to be a writer, although in any job you will be pressured and you will learn to deal with stress, the writer's job is a different thing, much more complicated, and somewhat obscure, not to find other words.

laptop-ge116d7b2d_1920.jpg

It's a job that demands a lot from you, both mentally and emotionally, and I don't know if I can deal with something like that, if I'm being totally honest.

Images from Pixabay: credits to Daniel Mena, Pexels, y StockSnap


Español

¿Por dónde empiezo?

Okay, recién entre en esto de Hive y tengo algunas emociones encontradas, como es normal. Empezando por el hecho de que este es mi primer trabajo, lo cual me hace sentir que por fin complete una meta, aunque debí completarla desde que cumplí diez y ocho, pero ese es un detalle menor.

![desk-g25c1b942b_1920.jpg]()

Si bien es cierto que estoy algo emocionado porque al fin podré empezar a producir dinero, también estoy algo nervioso: nervioso porque no me vaya bien, nervioso por quedarme estancado y sin ideas, y un largo etcétera. Aunque hago lo mejor que puedo.

Pasando a lo positivo, porque por supuesto lo hay, estoy bastante emocionado y tengo esperanzas de que me vaya bien en esta plataforma. Si tengo suerte así será y me esfuerzo lo suficiente, espero alcanzar el éxito.

Últimamente tengo la cabeza llena de dudas, preguntas, incertidumbre, mi cabeza es un poco caótica por momentos, y a veces me cuesta dormir. Y eso no es únicamente debido a Hive, hay mucho, mucho más.

![doubt-g4bb66890c_1920.jpg]()

Desde antes de entrar a Hive, ya las dudas y las inseguridades comenzaban a invadir mi mente y en ocasiones, a asustarme, el tipo de cosas de las debo procurar cuidarme.

Mientras reflexiono y procuro mantener mi ansiedad y los malos pensamientos lo más alejados de mí que sea posible, procuraré socializar lo más posible con esta comunidad, interactuar con las diferentes comunidades que hay, compartir mi talento al mismo tiempo que ustedes me comparten el suyo, y con el tiempo crecer.

No recuerdo con exactitud desde cuando empecé a tener tantas dudas, tantas crisis existenciales y a hacerme tantas preguntas. Lo único que puedo decir con seguridad es que con el tiempo estaré mejor y saldré adelante, si me pongo una meta fija y trato de ser constante en ello.

![woman-gdb2d59fdf_1920.jpg]()

Aunque a decir verdad, y para ser totalmente honesto con ustedes, a veces he llegado a creer que soy un tanto masoquista, porque habiendo tantas personas que me aconsejan por mi bien que me calme y deje de sobrepensar, yo sigo ahogandome en las dudas y la incertidumbre, constantemente preocupado por el mañana y por el que voy a hacer con mis problemas. No me sorprendería que en algún momento me llegaran a salir canas.

Otra cosa que me preocupa bastante, y de la que tal vez o tal vez no les hable en otro post, es mi vida dentro de Wattpad, una plataforma de escritores de la que forma parte, que me gusta bastante pero que sin embargo estoy algo estancado por momentos. La verdad no estoy del todo seguro de querer ser escritor, aunque en cualquier trabajo te van a presionar y vas a aprender a lidiar con el estrés, el trabajo de escritor es una cosa diferente, mucho más complicada, y algo oscura, al no encontrar otras palabras.

![laptop-ge116d7b2d_1920.jpg]()

Es un trabajo que te exige bastante, tanto en lo mental como en lo emocional, y no se si yo pueda lidiar con algo así, si soy totalmente honesto.

Imagenes sacadas de Pixabay: créditos a Mena, Pexels, y StockSnap

Sort:  

Congratulations @jaimem! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day
The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!