La consistencia del silencio / The consistency of silence [Español / English]

in Catarsis2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220623_165745_573.jpg

IMG_20220623_145711_311.jpg

☀️Click to go to the English section

A veces amanece y quiero tener la consistencia del silencio, perderme en las ideas hasta separarme en algo menos sustancial que lo etéreo, adquirir el papel de narrador omnisciente, separándome de la máscara. Tengo los ojos eternamente cansados y las manos magulladas, anhelo el exilio de mi mente, mientras las mariposas giran en torno al tamarindo, humedezco la tierra con la esperanza de revertir la erosión, pero el barro tiene una memoria inconstante.

Me recuerdo en las mañanas mientras los pájaros combaten mi abulia, la poesía me describe en las playas de mi pensamiento, tengo tendencia al abandono personal y a la autodestrucción. Tengo una afinidad casi sublime con los edificios abandonados, camino a su dorso y me siento en casa, quiero dormir en ellos, desaparecer. Alcanzar el anonimato como si de verdad uno pudiese arrancarse el nombre del pecho y envolverlo como un pájaro herido y enterrarlo en un mercado o un hospital.

A veces me leo y pienso que soy otro, que yo y el que escribe son dos máscaras que ocultan el vacío. Quiero flotar sobre el silencio, en un rincón cóncavo del atlántico en el que ni la brisa perturbe el cristal. La ingravidez es muy similar a la inexistencia. Me gusta el café pero cuando adquiero la condición líquida es una sustancia que me hace impersonal, la lucidez en mí es un estado al que llego sin catalizar.

Descreo del suicidio, me disculpan aquellos que ya saben la verdad, que tienen vértigo por deseo de precipitarse por que el abismo les llama; la muerte es una forma muy mecánica de alcanzar el silencio. Quiero transfigurarme en búho y dominar la noche, hacer girar una mirada sobre mi cuerpo y ver al cegador, quiero que la llama que ilumina en la noche florezca en mis ojos alejados de la tierra.

No busco purificarme, busco separarme de mi consciencia, dejarme arrastrar por el río en el que en parte soy gota, en el que en parte soy lecho. Quiero poseer la voz del viento que atraviesa los árboles, traer de las cenizas la flor y evaporar el recuerdo de los muertos. Si los desplazados del movimiento hablan quiero enseñarles el sueño, para dejar de ser; como una forma de regresar a la transparencia. Entornar el lenguaje sagrado y distante de la montaña, que se deja acariciar por la lluvia y arropar por nubes doradas en el crepúsculo.

Quiero ser árbol perdido en el lenguaje de lo eterno, hundir mis pies en la frescura del ocre y conectar la luz con lo profundo. Siendo hombre como soy toda transfiguración es un tabú o un pecado, solo la palabra me da acceso al silencio al que aspiro, tramada símbolo y más tarde en imagen, recreo un paisaje en que tengo la consistencia del silencio.

Joan Manuel Garcia
Julio,2020.


IMG_20220623_145711_311.jpg

Click aquí para ir a la sección en español

Sometimes it dawns and I want to have the consistency of silence, lose myself in ideas until I separate myself into something less substantial than the ethereal, acquire the role of omniscient narrator, separating myself from the mask. My eyes are eternally tired and my hands are bruised, I long for exile from my mind, while the butterflies circle around the tamarind, I moisten the earth in the hope of reversing erosion, but the mud has a fickle memory.

I remember myself in the morning while the birds fight my apathy, poetry describes me on the beaches of my thought, I have a tendency to personal abandonment and self-destruction. I have an almost sublime affinity with abandoned buildings, I walk behind them and I feel at home, I want to sleep in them, to disappear. Achieving anonymity as if one could really rip one's name off one's chest and wrap it up like a wounded bird and bury it in a market or a hospital.

Sometimes I read myself and think that I am someone else, that I and the one who writes are two masks that hide the void. I want to float above the silence, in a concave corner of the Atlantic where not even the breeze disturbs the glass. Weightlessness is very similar to non-existence. I like coffee but when I acquire the liquid condition it is a substance that makes me impersonal, the lucidity in me is a state that I reach without catalyzing.

I do not believe in suicide, excuse me those who already know the truth, who have vertigo from the desire to rush because the abyss calls them; death is a very mechanical way of achieving silence. I want to transform myself into an owl and dominate the night, cast a glance over my body and see the blinder, I want the flame that lights up the night to flourish in my eyes far from the earth.

I do not seek to purify myself, I seek to separate myself from my conscience, to allow myself to be dragged by the river in which I am partly a drop, in which I am partly a bed. I want to have the voice of the wind that crosses the trees, bring the flower from the ashes and evaporate the memory of the dead. If the displaced of the movement speak I want to show them the dream, to stop being; as a way to return to transparency. Surround the sacred and distant language of the mountain, which allows itself to be caressed by the rain and wrapped in golden clouds at twilight.

I want to be a lost tree in the language of the eternal, sink my feet in the freshness of ocher and connect light with depth. Being a man as I am, every transfiguration is a taboo or a sin, only the word gives me access to the silence to which I aspire, plotted symbol and later in image, I recreate a landscape in which I have the consistency of silence.

John Manuel Garcia
July, 2020.


Este post fue elaborado con ayuda de traductores.

This post was prepared with the help of translators.

My social networks / Mis redes sociales:

facebook
twitter
lichess

Sort:  

Estaba leyendo con un nudo en la garganta... Me sentí un poco confundida, no se si este mal. Luego vi la fecha.. No se si este mal que eso me aliviara un poco. En fin, necesitamos un carro para viajar!

Jeje, no, yo nunca voy entender la manera en que tú y yo nos sincronizamos, si lees el tuit que puse en twitter sobre este post, creo que hasta reirías.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

WOOWWWWW , muchas gracias, qué emoción, buenos días/tardes, en donde sea que estén.

Congratulations @joanmanuelg! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!