Mío: Forever and ever you will be our eternal little love | Mío: Por siempre nuestro "Amor Chiquito"

in Catarsis2 years ago (edited)

image.png

Amar a una mascota, es tan semejante que amar a un ser querido: se vuelve familia, se cuida, alimenta, se le hacen miles de mimos y hasta se pide perdón cuando le despertamos de la siesta. No es sencillo describir lo que sentimos, yo era de las personas que nunca había tenido una mascota que cuidar, hasta que llego Mío.

image.png

Hacen doce días que estando o no preparada, Mío dio su último suspiro de aliento; fue mi compañero en mis días libres, mi cojín de calor cuando tenía frías mis manos o pies, mi alegría al llegar a casa, entre otras cientos de experiencias.
Siempre pedí al cielo, estar con él en momentos difíciles y sobre todo cuando su final se acercara, así fue: mi esposo no pudo ir a trabajar el día viernes, nuestro vehículo sufrió un pequeño desperfecto que nos dejó accidentados, como pudimos, regresamos a casa, yo estaba bajo los efectos de un antialérgico, debido a una molestia nasal, me acosté al llegar a casa y mi esposo junto a un amigo arreglaron el carro, así que tomó al pequeño Mio y lo llevó al veterinario, para una consulta de control.

image.png

A su regreso, vi que le habían colocado de nuevo la vía intravenosa y se notaba más indefenso que nunca, al verme sentada, Mío se acostó en mi regazo por el resto de la tarde, no tenía corazón para bajarlo a su cojín.
Llegó la noche, en ocasiones, pedía bajar del mueble para ir al baño y comer, esto último lo hacía con mucho gusto, dando una especie de esperanza a su mejoría. Pasaron las horas y poco a poco su pequeño cuerpo empezó a dar unas señales extrañas: temblaba y saltaba de manera involuntaria, lo tomé entre mis brazos para darle abrigo; incansablemente le dije que le amaba, que era mi "amor chiquito", le besé mil veces más y en cada respiro de mi ser le enviaba todo el amor del universo, para que todo fluyera lo mejor posible.

image.png

En su último suspiro, cuando no volvió a tomar aire, fue muy intenso, mi esposo tuvo que tomar mis manos que intentaban devolverle el aliento y entre lágrimas me dijo: "tranquila amor, ya duerme".

image.png

Mío Borges Pereira, partió al sueño eterno de las mascotas el 01 de Octubre de 2022, al día siguiente de su cumpleaños número 16 un ciclo perfectamente completo, a pesar de las condiciones, estuvo rodeado de mucho amor en cada etapa de su pequeña vida y en medio de la incertidumbre de la muerte estuvo con nuestra compañía como al principio.
Hay ocasiones en que no se puede expresar lo que sentimos en esos momentos, e inclusive a medida que escribo estas palabras, mi corazón llora, mis ojos inundados en lágrimas pide que libere aún mas lo que por tantos días ha estado retenido.
Mío, fue un hijo admirable hasta en sus últimos momentos, nos amó hasta el infinito y nosotros a él.
image.png
El vacío ha sido muy grande, los recuerdos entran sin avisar e inmediatamente de mis ojos brotan lágrimas; se que mañana y cada día sucesivo el consuelo, resignación y aceptación irán llegando a nuestras vidas, mientras tanto, paso por este espacio para escribir lo primero que salga de mi mente, tenga sentido o no; estoy en medio de un proceso de duelo, que quizás muchos no entiendan.
Hasta siempre mi pequeño amor chiquito Mío.


image.png

Mío: Forever and ever you will be our eternal little love

Loving a pet is so similar to loving a loved one: it becomes a family, it is cared for, fed, pampered and even asked for forgiveness when we wake it up from a nap. It is not easy to describe what we feel, I was one of those people who had never had a pet to take care of, until Mio arrived.
Twelve days ago, whether I was ready or not, Mio breathed his last breath; he was my companion on my days off, my cushion of warmth when my hands or feet were cold, my joy when I got home, among hundreds of other experiences.

image.png

I always asked heaven to be with him in difficult moments and especially when his end was near, and so it was: my husband could not go to work on Friday, our vehicle suffered a small damage that left us in an accident, as we could, we returned home, I was under the effects of an anti-allergic, due to a nasal discomfort, I went to bed when I got home and my husband and a friend fixed the car, so he took little Mio and took him to the vet, for a check-up.

image.png

On his return, I saw that he had been put back on the IV and looked more helpless than ever, seeing me sitting down, Mio lay on my lap for the rest of the afternoon, I didn't have the heart to put him down on his cushion.
Night came, at times, he would ask to come down from the furniture to go to the bathroom and eat, the latter he was happy to do, giving a kind of hope for his improvement. The hours passed and little by little his little body began to show strange signs: he was shaking and jumping involuntarily, I took him in my arms to give him shelter; I tirelessly told him that I loved him, that he was my "little love", I kissed him a thousand times more and with every breath of my being I sent him all the love in the universe, so that everything would flow as well as possible.
In his last breath, when he didn't breathe again, it was very intense, my husband had to take my hands that were trying to give him back his breath and between tears he said to me: "calm down love, he's sleeping now ".

image.png

Mio Borges Pereira, departed to the eternal sleep of pets on October 1st, 2022, the day after his 16th birthday, a perfectly complete cycle, despite the conditions, he was surrounded by much love at every stage of his little life and in the midst of the uncertainty of death he was with our company as at the beginning.
There are times when it is impossible to express what we feel at such moments, and even as I write these words, my heart weeps, my eyes flooded with tears asking me to release even more of what for so many days has been held back.
Mine, he was an admirable son even in his last moments, he loved us to infinity and we loved him.

image.png

The emptiness has been very great, the memories enter without warning and immediately tears flow from my eyes; I know that tomorrow and each successive day comfort, resignation and acceptance will come into our lives, in the meantime, I am in the middle of a grieving process, which perhaps many do not understand.
Farewell my little love chiquito Mio.

©️ 2022, @leticiapereira
Photos: HuaweiY9
Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @leticiapereira ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @leticiapereira! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 300 posts.
Your next target is to reach 350 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!