It's ok if you don't solve the world today | (ENG/ESP)

in Catarsis5 months ago

IMG_20231219_220403.jpg

ENGLISH

It's okay if you don't solve the world today.
The unmade bed, the bills to pay, the dirty dishes, the unattainable longings, the heavy duels....
It's okay if you don't solve the world today.


Lately, I've been thinking that it's hard to find that balance between what you want to do and the real world.
In the movies, they show us that those who succeed are the rare and different ones who never bowed to others or trends, and followed what their heart dictated.

On the other hand, they say that Walt Disney and those kinds of stories have done deep damage to the culture and to the upbringing of those children who grow up with "too many dreams in their heads", because later they face the real world, and it is not as it is painted in the movies.

I struggle with who to believe in.

Do I believe in following dreams or do I believe in the rawness of the world?

Do I believe in that world that doesn't stop for anyone or anything, that doesn't give a shit about your life and your circumstances? Do I believe in that world where you are forced to stop being a human-being and just have to be a human-doing?
Or
Do I believe in the world that takes care of me, do I believe in the chances of fate, do I believe in the world full of stars, in its goodness, in the little details and do I believe that my place in the world is waiting for me?


Being realistic, I am aware that sticking to either position would be somewhat deterministic and extreme.

Neither the world is that cruel, nor your place in it is assured.

In the end, it's quite cliché to say this but: it's all up to you. And that's the wonderful and terrifying thing at the same time.

It all depends on you.

For my part, if you ask me, I tell you that I prefer to think of the world as waiting for me, but, with my feet on the ground, knowing that it waits for me only if I walk.

Think about it: you would stop waiting for someone who you know will never come looking for you.

So, I believe that the world takes care of me and keeps my place in it, only if I actively walk to find it.

But, at least for tonight, it's okay to feel exhausted and overwhelmed. It's okay if, at least for one night, I abandon my all-running, all-doing, all-capable body to rest.

At least for tonight, it's okay if I don't solve the world.


IMG_20231215_211304.jpg

ESPAÑOL

Está bien si no resuelves el mundo hoy.
La cama destendida, las cuentas por pagar, los platos sucios, los anhelos inalcanzables, los duelos pesados...
Está bien si no resuelves el mundo hoy.


Últimamente he estado pensando que es difícil encontrar ese equilibrio entre lo que quieres hacer y el mundo real.
En las películas nos muestran que los que triunfan son aquellos raros y diferentes que jamás doblegaron ante los demás ni ante las tendencias, y siguieron lo que dictaba su corazón.

Por otro lado, dicen que Walt Disney y esa clase de historias le han hecho un profundo daño a la cultura y a la crianza de esos niños que crecen con "demasiados sueños en la cabeza", porque luego se enfrentan al mundo real, y no es como lo pintan en esas películas.

Yo me debato sobre en quién creer.

¿Creo en seguir los anhelos, o creo en la crudeza del mundo?

¿Creo en ese mundo que no se detiene por nadie ni por nada, que le importa una mierda tu vida y tus circunstancias? ¿Creo en ese mundo en el que te ves obligado a dejar de ser y solo tienes que hacer y hacer y hacer todo el tiempo?
O
¿Creo en el mundo que me cuida, creo en las oportunidades del destino, creo en el mundo lleno de estrellas, en su bondad, en los pequeños detalles y creo que mi lugar en el mundo me espera?


A ver, siendo realistas, estoy consciente de que apegarse a alguna de ambas posiciones sería algo determinista y extremo.

Ni el mundo es tan cruel, ni tu lugar en él está asegurado.

Al final, es bastante cliché decir esto pero: todo depende de ti. Y eso es lo maravilloso y terrorífico a la vez.

Todo depende de ti.

Por mi parte, si me preguntas, te digo que prefiero pensar en que el mundo me espera, pero, con los pies en la tierra, a sabiendas de que me espera solo si yo camino.

Piénsalo: tú dejarías de esperar a alguien que sabes que jamás irá en tu búsqueda.

Así pues, yo creo que el mundo me cuida y guarda mi lugar en él, solo si yo activamente camino para encontrarlo.

Pero, al menos por esta noche, está bien sentirse agotado y agobiado. Está bien si, al menos por una noche, abandono mi cuerpo que todo lo corre, todo lo hace y todo lo puede, para descansar.

Al menos por esta noche, está bien si no resuelvo al mundo.