Soledad Diaries* —The Here and Now Epiphany [esp/eng]

in Catarsis2 years ago

ADVERTENCIA
Este artículo habla sobre la depresión.
TRIGGER WARNING:
This article talks about depression.




png_20220315_153734_0000.png
* Soledad means loneliness, solitude, in Spanish — it is also a woman's name

español ok.png


Ayer, haciendo yoga, percibí el estar Aquí y Ahora en un nivel más profundo al cual había conocido anteriormente.

Aunque no fue una epifanía, ya que fue la instructora quien habló de ello —casualmente, como si no fuese nada, para mí se sintió como una. Y cambió, en cuestión de segundos, la manera en que percibo la vida

Verán, el Aquí y Ahora no se trata, únicamente de bajar del universo etéreo de la mente, de volver del futuro o del pasado para traerse al presente, acá, al cuerpo y sus sentidos, a mi habitación con Sayri y del sol colándose por las persianas en su danza de luces y sombras, ni del zumbido del aire acondicionado cantando los mantras que recitaba mi teléfono.

OldRoll_1647342402144.jpg

Estar en el Aquí y en el Ahora incluye aceptar nuestra situación actual ¡Vaya sorpresa! ¿Por qué nadie lo mencionó antes? Sin pensar en qué me trajo a esto, ni en que si hago tal cosa todo mejorará. No es buscar plan de acción. No es soltar y liberar. O sí. Al mismo tiempo lo es. Es todo lo que sucede.

¿Cuál es mi situación actual? ¿Cómo me hace sentir mi realidad? Todo lo que quisiera cambiar, mejorar. La resistencia. La confusión, el quehacer mental. El miedo. Eso es.

Es esto lo que estoy viviendo. Es así cómo me siento, y cómo estoy actuando. Es esto lo que está desarrollándose en cada aspecto de mi vida.

Sí soy mamá. Y sí me cuesta ser mamá. Y aún no proceso ser mamá a los 25. Y me abruma hacer dinero. Y siento que el potencial de y para. Y no sé qué hacer. Y me divorcié. Y estoy en casa. E intento. Y lo logro y falló después y lo logro después y se repite. Y no tengo idea. Y estoy tan al borde de las lágrimas del éxtasis de la felicidad como lo estoy de un colapso mental y emocional. Y estoy deprimida. Y no. Y voy en círculos, a oscuras, siempre corriendo, siempre buscando la puerta que siempre ha estado abierta y que yo uso como ventana. Y me gusta porque no hay más nadie, no hay distracciones, pero no me encuentro, pero solo me tengo a mí.

Es esto. Mi vida es esto. Este es mi presente.
Y respirarlo. Y aceptarlo. Esto es quien soy y lo que creé.



Flotando,
por momentos ahogada
por momentos cegada
por la sal y el sol
en mis océanos

Aquí y ahora.

english oki.png


Yesterday, doing yoga, I perceived the being Here and Now on a deeper level than I had experienced before.

It wasn't an epiphany though, since it was the yoga instructor who talked about it—casually, as it was nothing, but it felt like one to me. And it drastically changed, in a matter of seconds, the way I perceived life.

You see, the Here and Now is not just about coming down from the ethereal universe of the mind, or about coming back from the future or the past to bring oneself to the present, here, to the body and its senses, to my room with Sayri and the sun sneaking through the blinds in his dance full of light and shadow, or the humming of the air conditioning jamming along the mantras recited by my phone.

Being in the Here and Now includes accepting our current situation. What a surprise!Why didn't anyone mention it before? Without thinking about what brought me to this, or that if I do SuchAThing everything will improve. It is not looking for an action plan. It is not letting go and releasing. Or it is, actually. At the same time it is. It's all that happens.

What is my current situation? How does my reality make me feel? Everything I would like to change, improve. The resistance. The confusion, the mental work. The fear. And the peace as well. That's it.

This is what I am living. This is how I feel, and how I'm acting. This is what is unfolding in every aspect of my life.

Yes I am a mom. And yes, it's hard for me to be a mom. And I still haven't processed being a mom at 25. And making money overwhelms me. And I feel myself with the potential of and for. And I do not know what to do. And I got divorced. And I'm home again. And I feel loved. And I try. And I succeed and then fail and then I succeed and it repeats. And I have no idea. And I am as close to tears from the ecstasy of happiness as I am from a mental and emotional breakdown. And I am depressed. And then I am not. And I go in circles, in the dark, always running, always looking for the door that has always been open and that I use as a window. And I like it because there is no one else, there are no distractions, but I do not find myself, but I only have myself.

source

It is this. My life is this. This is my present.
And I see it. And I breathe through it. This is who I am and what I created.


Floating,
at times drowning
at times blinded
by salt and sun
in my oceans

Here and now.

200 Image 2022-03-15 at 4.30.45 PM.png

Ney is a 25 year old Venezuelan writer figuring out her voice and place in this world through her words. She speaks spiritually oriented while discovering how to balance adulthood and motherhood without letting her wanderlusty, more artistic self behind of the ride.



Will you join her?

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Powered by LOTUS token, an alternative health social currency on HIVE. Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail