Gratitude and humility are more than words: importance and personal meaning [ENG - ESP]

in Catarsis3 years ago

Source



The members of my maternal family as well as my paternal family, are conservative people in certain aspects both religious, spiritual as well as moral and ethical I would dare to say that a little more my maternal family in the latter two cases, and a very important aspect for me with which I was involved and was instilled in my upbringing is the weight of values mainly those words such as gratitude and humility, at the time given did not pay as much importance as they think, I was only a good listener and I was right to the rules that I was imposed to follow when I was much younger, with the other values when dealing with other people and being in other people's homes which is fine, because it is here in the family where it begins to develop a personal image transmitted to others, of those principles that must be maintained according to the acceptance and stipulation of society and culture at the ethical and moral level.

But as I grew up, the words humility and gratitude were a little difficult to decipher in certain things, or maybe it was me that not recognizing my emotions very well with certain things complicated me a lot to understand by experiences, somewhat limited that reflected what for me was insufficient on these things, but then when I reached adolescence I understood it a little better, and it was when I found out a little more about the background of my maternal family and their past, yes it is a working family, they are farmers and we were quite stable I would say economically and socially, but when I learned about the sacrifice that my grandfather gave to build everything that I currently perceived with his hands, I understood it much better, that sense of gratitude gained strength for me and humility and all with a greater and altruistic purpose for his future family.

After learning about the past actions of my grandfather and his siblings, I only had more than respect for his image and a great sense of gratitude for all that he did and the times he sacrificed himself in so many ways, it was more meaningful to me. And it is because of this that nowadays I as a person do not underestimate those words or other words like friendship, companionship gratitude, being humble as a person is a way of life and it is because of this that I am also selective with my friendships, who I spend time with and what I do.

Los miembros de mi familia materna así como mi familia paterna, son personas conservadoras en ciertos aspectos tanto religioso, espiritual así como moral y ético me atrevería a decir que un poco mas mi familia materna en estos dos últimos casos, y un aspecto muy importante para mí con el cual fui participe y fui inculcado en mi crianza es el peso de los valores principalmente aquellas palabras como la gratitud y la humildad, en su momento dado no le prestaba tanta importancia como creen, solo era buen escucha y acertaba ante las normas que me imponían seguir cuando era mucho más jovencito, con los otros valores sea a la hora de tratar con otras personas y estar en casa ajena lo cual está bien, ya que es aquí en el núcleo familiar donde comienza a elaborarse una imagen personal transmitida a otros, de aquellos principios que se deben mantener según la aceptación y estipulación de la sociedad y cultura a nivel ético y moral.

Pero a medida de que crecía, las palabras humildad y gratitud se me hacían un poco difíciles de descifrar en ciertas cosas, o quizás era yo que al no reconocer muy bien mis emociones con ciertas cosas se me complicaba muchísimo de poder entender por experiencias, un tanto limitadas que reflejaban lo que para mí era insuficiente sobre estas cosas, pero luego cuando alcance la adolescencia lo entendí un poco mejor, y fue cuando averigüe un poco más sobre el trasfondo de mi familia materna y su pasado, si es una familia trabajadora, son granjeros y estábamos bastante estables diría yo económica y socialmente, pero al informarme sobre el sacrificio que dio mi abuelo para construir todo lo que actualmente percibí con sus manos, lo entendí mucho mejor, ese sentido de gratitud cobro fuerza para mí y humildad y todo con un fin mayor y altruista para su futura familia.

Después de enterarme de las acciones en el pasado de mi abuelo y sus hermanos, solo tuve más que respeto a su imagen y un gran sentido de agradecimiento por todo lo elaborado y las veces que se sacrifico de muchas formas, fue algo más significativo para mí. Y es debido a ello que actualmente yo como persona no subestimo esas palabras ni otras palabras como amistad, compañerismo gratitud, ser humilde como persona es un estilo de vida y es debido a ello que también soy selectivo con mis amistades, con quien paso el tiempo y lo que hago.

Source


One clarification I would like to make and that is that there is a slight confusion about the concept of humility, or with this being a humble individual does not mean that I romanticize in some extreme an index or position of poverty according to my thinking, since somehow I have noticed that it is attributed comparatively to people with a somewhat limited or low economic position, and the value as well as the background of it is not only limited there, on the contrary if you have the opportunity to generate income and be used for a welfare and needs is done, whatever the means, your position and status does not define that, only your actions and integral value as an individual and this is a point that I will touch with more depth later on the romanization of poverty and the use coupled with the word humility, in future content.

To culminate from my point I feel that somehow in these times these words as well as respect, admiration, tolerance, honesty have lost their weight and impact, I understand that times change and this new generation is heading towards a vision that suits them and they feel comfortable and identified to mold themselves according to what they consume either through the reception in music, series, games etc. I also went through that at the time as well as everyone before me. But if they are not given the importance to these phrases in a family nucleus and let only a vision to nurture them as people and more in those media where they are currently more influential then what image is being given to these young people in their growth with an important lack, not in all cases but unfortunately where I live I see it very often and it's pretty ugly, the truth.

Be pleased with the simplicity of many things in your life, sometimes it is good to think for a few moments hypothetically speaking the absence of so many elements in our life and how it would affect us negatively, be pleased with your loved ones, with yourselves and especially with the experience you have acquired and be humble of heart, grow as anyone economically and achieve your goals and grow in other areas of improvement, but never forget your beginning and what you are there are ways to expose it without being cretins and beings corrupted by the ego in an inordinate way, thanks for reading.

Una aclaratoria que me gustaría hacer y es que hay una ligera confusión sobre el concepto de humildad, o con esto de ser un individuo humilde no quiere decir que romantizo en algún extremo un índice o posición de pobreza acorde con mi pensamiento, ya que de alguna forma eh notado que se le atribuye de forma comparativa a personas con una posición económica algo limitada o baja, y el valor así como el trasfondo de la misma no solo se limita ahí, al contrario si se tiene la oportunidad de generar ingresos y utilizarse para un bienestar y necesidades se hace, sea el medio que sea, tu posición y estatus no define eso, solo tus acciones y valor integro como individuo y esto es un punto que tocare con mayor profundidad luego sobre la romanización de la pobreza y el uso acoplado con la palabra humildad, en contenidos futuros.

Para culminar desde mi punto siento que de alguna forma en estos tiempos estas palabras así como respeto, admiración, tolerancia, honestidad han perdido su peso eh impacto, comprendo que los tiempos cambien y esta nueva generación se encamine en una visión que más les convenga y se sientan cómodos e identificados para moldearse acorde a lo que consuman sea por medio de la recepción en la música, series, juegos etc también pase por eso en su momento así como todos anteriormente a mí. Pero si tampoco se les da la importancia a estas frase en un núcleo familiar y dejas que solo se encamine una visión para nutrirlos como personas y más en esos medios donde actualmente son mas influenciables entonces que imagen se le está dando a estos jóvenes en su crecimiento con una carencia importante, no en todos los casos pero lamentablemente donde yo vivo lo veo muy seguido y es bastante feo, la verdad.

Sean gratos con la simplicidad de muchas cosas en su vida, a veces es bueno pensar por unos momentos hipotéticamente hablando la ausencia de tantos elementos en nuestra vida y como nos afectaría negativamente, sean gratos con sus seres queridos, consigo mismos y sobre todo con la experiencia que han adquirido y sean humildes de corazón, crezcan como cualquiera económicamente y logren sus metas y crezcan en otros ámbitos de superación, pero nunca olviden su inicio y lo que son hay formas de exponerlo sin ser cretinos y seres corrompidos por el ego de forma desmedida, gracias por leer.

Source