At nights like this

in Palnet4 years ago

At nights like this
I think about your touch
Your kisses and hugs

At nights like this
I think about the way
Your body response to mine

At nights like this
When I cuddle my pillow
I feel the emptiness in my heart

At nights like this
I remember how you whisper
Sweet nothing to me
How your voice sounds like the song of an angel

At nights like this
I picture your beautiful face
Those smiles that melt my heart

At nights like this
I remember how well my body recognize your touch
When you kiss me with so much love

At nights like this
When all we do is bask in love making
When we feel ontop of the world

At nights like this
I feel my body vibrating to the rythms of your thrust

At nights like this
I hear you tell me you love me
And you would be mine forever

At nights like this
I cry and sob endlessly
When I remember the nights and days I spent in your arms

At nights like this
I realized it meant nothing to you
And I had given my all but I was never enough.😔

Sort:  

Excellent poetry. Keep going @ayorae your going to nake a place for yourself here at hive soon.

Thanks so much @hidave
♥️♥️😊😊