#15 Staircase Tower

in Palnet11 months ago (edited)

The fifteenth tile in the Infinite Doodle is Staircase Tower.

The Infinite Doodle is a drawing challenge. Each day there is a new prompt. The prompts are connected by a binary tree. So, the fifteenth doodle is 1111 in binary. Seven is 111.

I imagine the doodles with an ID in the set 2^n-1 will have the theme of an infinite chasm. The seventh doodle was a spiral staircase.

So, for today's doodle, I wanted to continue the image of dropping down an infinite staircases into a chasm.

I did a little research today and found out that Medieval castles often had a feature called a "staircase tower." As the name suggests the tower includes a staircase. The images on google for "staircase tower" were intriguing.

I asked DALL-E to produce an image looking down a staircase tower with knights in armor coming up the staircase.

DALL-E produced an image of a crowd on a staircase.

I am not trying to impose my thoughts on the doodle, I want the doodle to take me where it will take me. So, I will accept the DALL-E image.

I hope to start publishing the SVG version of this art project soon.

I welcome comments on the design of the infinite doodle.

A reminder: The infinite doodle is an art challenge #creativecoin. Anyone who draws an image based on any of the prompts in the doodle (each post on @idoodle is a prompt) will receive rewards.

Posted using PALnet