#22 Periodic Table

in Palnet11 months ago

I've been working on the code for the Internet Doodle when I remembered that my server had a great deal of experimental code on it including code from the PPA release of PHP 7.0 in 2015.

Wow, I've been angry at PHP ever since that release. The release notes on PHP.net says "Support for PHP 7 has been discontinued since 03 Nov 2022."

I really should upgrade my server.

Because I have experimental code on my server, I fear that I will have to build a new server.

Yuck.

But lets talk about happy things.

The 22nd and 23rd tiles of the infinite branch off tile #11 which was "atomic." This tile is in a quadrant called "Portraits of Life." The tiles will build up from basic chemistry to organic chemistry and then into the living world.

I decided to label this tile "periodic table" which is a common tool used for classifying the elements.

Dmitri Ivanovich Mendeleev (1834 – 1907) began organizing the elements into this multidimensional table in 1869. The table shows the relation between atomic weights and certain observable properties.

The tiles that branch off the periodic table will start exploring atoms and blocks within the chart.

The Infinite Doodle is an art challenge. The challenge is to find ways to display and discuss ideas brought up by the doodle.

I need to have a graphic for each of the tiles. So, I asked my good friend DALL-E at labs.openai.com to generate a picture of beakers sitting on a table made of the periodic table. It generated this alien looking image:

Posted using PALnet

Sort:  

Congratulations @idoodle! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - June 15, 2023