You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rome was not built in a single day. The best of Hive is to come [English version | Versión en inglés]

in Palnet4 years ago

Yea, I'm not sure why I missed out on that notification.

The critical component of my proposal is to think in terms of a project that is larger than HIVE, so you get money from outside of HIVE, and so you get people from outside of HIVE -- and find a way to leverage your work to bring people into HIVE -- based on an interest in your projects.

Nice to see you exploring ideas, thanks for commenting and saying hello.

Sort:  

Thank you! 😄

I think your proposal is excellent, and yes, it should have a strong impact on current users and as I said I think it could also be very attractive for those who are not here yet.
As they note that migrating here is really a friendly and powerful step.
But that is not going to happen strongly until we (active users) make the improvements that need to be done.

Unfortunately, I think that this "improvements that needs to be done" before they migrate is multiple --

There may be code improvements and whatnot, but there are also ways that we use the platform ourselves, that can give new users a reason to be here -- so we need to really embrace those, and integrate them, and that can accompany the people who are writing the code, and such.

Group effort.