Minnowsupport: Weekly Picks for Saturday, 6/9/2024

in Palnet16 days ago

It is a privilege to curate for #MSP-Curation every Saturday as a part of the @Minnowsupport initiative. "Peace, Abundance, Liberty" is the motto of PAL, which supports all Hive users, but notably the minnows.

week34.jpg



**And what a wonderful opportunity to pick five articles from Ladies of Hive, which is my main focus!
**

image.png

Each of these articles have been upvoted by @minnowsupport.
Thank you @minnowsupport for this tremendous initiative and for your support!


@funshee

Link to the article: https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@funshee/a-tale-of-a-smally

I never had a big body, and people always saw me as a little girl among my age mates but I never let it bother me anyway, when I look at myself in the mirror, I don't think about the size of my body all I see is my strength, my inner worth, and a younger girl who is not afraid to go for what she want to achieve in life regardless of her body size.
Some friends realized these qualities in me while I was in school and they called me smally but mighty, because they knew they could never mess with me.
It could have been nice though, if people don't always mistake my age, but I guess it isn't their fault, size does matter at times.
I had gone to inform a family friend of ours about my upcoming wedding, an elderly man close to my family for the past couple of years.
When I told him about my upcoming wedding, he was surprised and looked at me like, how old are you? And you are already talking about a wedding.
When I told him my age, he couldn't believe it, he thought I was inflating my age. According to him, he was still seeing me as a twenty-year-old girl.

image.png

@storygoddess

Link to the article: https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@storygoddess/the-notclosetoperfect-little-missloh-188--gyw

Laughing and showing up despite the adversities are basically coping mechanisms for me. I have mental breakdowns too, and I get super uncomfortable with a lot of things. I do many things that I’m not proud of such as dipping bread inside tea, and I do a lot of things that I give myself a pat on the back for. Everything is just a part of being human, and that is what I do, I live like the human that I am, and I do not expect that I am looked upon like a mini god.
If there is anything I don’t like, it is pretending to be who I’m not, and that, I’ve never done all my life. But, sometimes, people look me up, and draw up a creation of a perfect human, then expect me to live up to their imaginations. I have many attributes and people-pleasing has never been a part of it, so I tend to disappoint them most of the times.
I’ve met people that had seen me as snubby, rude and proud. I remember Tade and Paulo talking to me after we finally became friends. They both had the drawing of a rude, snubby and proud individual until we got close, then they found out that I tend to keep to myself when I’m among unfamiliar faces, but quite free-spirited.

image.png

@carisma77

Link to the article: https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@carisma77/not-everyone-sees-me-the-same-way-188-no-todos-me-ven-de-la-misma-manera-188-3jj

I can say that in my adolescence and much of my youth, people saw me as someone rebellious and stubborn, not all, but if it hurt me that my family was the most judged me, I do not blame them because in some things they were right, I really suffered a lot for that.
Some people from the outside esteemed me as I was, in fact I had good friendships, but others just thought I was very pretentious and unfriendly, the truth is that at that time I didn't know anything about myself.
But life goes by and one changes either for better or for worse, the truth is that now they see me in a totally different way, for example in my family and I know it by their treatment, I think they perceive me as someone sweet and delicate hahaha, it makes me laugh, because it is totally contrary to what they once said and thought of me, I think there are very different opinions with the other people around me, some may see me as very serious and strict, others as very jovial and outgoing, but sometimes we can not be the same with everyone, the truth is that most do not really know how we are, sometimes even we do not know ourselves well.

image.png

@pricelessudy

Link to the article: https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@pricelessudy/the-ultimate-perspective-of-people

The way i myself is the exact way people will see me. If we desire that people see me differently, i need to start by changing how i see myself. Another thing is the way we perceive myself in the mirror may not always align with how people see me. This is because my perception of myself can be influenced by various factors like familiarity, self-criticism, and the way our brain processes my visual information.
I would like people to see me as one who is being merciful, because mercy is a virtue, and i expect other to see me as one that is merciful, because even the Bible records that "Blessed are the merciful for they shall obtain mercy" for me to obtain mercy from God and from man i first need to be merciful to others as well.
When i looked at myself in a mirror, I'm not seeing myself as others do; rather I'm seeing my true self for who i am and the better person i want to become. Many people especially children tend to watch and learn from me consciously or unconsciously. It is important that i should accept and appreciate myself, having this understanding is an affirmative way to keep me going despite my limitations. I would love people to see me being loving, caring, happy, smart, and understanding both myself and to others as well. But i have to see myself in that perspective.

image.png

@maryspaob

Link to the article: https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@maryspaob/ladies-of-hive-community-contest-188-or-or-simplemente-yo

Often when I attended a place where I was there for the first time, I would try to make my presence felt. I would greet everyone with a nice big smile as if I already knew them, I know some people were bothered by that, but that's what I usually do as a defense measure to the newness.
In my life to fit into an environment is a challenge although perhaps it is not noticed by my way of being because I tend to get excited easily, I always focus on being myself, learn from others, keep moving forward and growing as a person.
In a new environment I take advantage of all those strengths that I get there, I get knowledge and friends.
I tend to be very extroverted, I get a joke out of everything I like to make people smile, maybe sometimes people see me as not being serious about things in life or that I'm a little lost of what should be normal hahaha.
Those who know me very close know that I am a person that despite the fun in meetings is my thing, I am a person that I respect and I adapt to any environment with ease.
Empathy is a quality for which I am characterized, I treat others as I like to be treated myself.

image.png

Thank you for your support!

😍#ilikeitalot!😍


Sort:  

I recall most of these blogs, I think they are fine choices that deserve a little extra attention ❤️

I can only choose from Saturday (maybe Friday) posts. There are other guys who do it each day of the week. They had to be minnows that received zero to a few $$ votes. All five were upvoted by @minnowsupport, which gave them a boost in revenue.
Thank you for your support, sis !
!BBH

You received an upvote of 81% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.

Dear @silversaver888 thank you very much for showcasing my work and for the curation.🙏🙏

Well-deserved, sis @funshee !
Keep on writing!
!LADY

Your LOH token balance is not sufficient to send tips. Please hold a minimum of 25 LOH tokens to send tips.

Congratulations to all the selected post currated. Me too I need this support

Thank you for your support! They sure are wonderful writers!
!LUV

Congratulations Ladies

Thank you for your support, @ibbtammy !
!BBH

Thanks You very much @silversaver888 for the support 🤗🌹

Well-deserved, sis @carisma77 !
!LADY

Your LOH token balance is not sufficient to send tips. Please hold a minimum of 25 LOH tokens to send tips.

How nice, thank you very much!

Five lovely articles from the Ladies of HIVE!😊
Everyone so very nice @silversaver888! 🤗

I just arrived!!!
Thank you for your support, @silvertop 😊!
!BBH
!PIZZA

I hope you are having a wonderful Sunday @silversaver888!😊🤗

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
silversaver888 tipped silvertop
@silversaver888(5/15) tipped @funshee

@silversaver888 thank you so much for the mention. I feel happy that you found my content worthy of curation and mention. Thank you very much.

Congratulations @silversaver888! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

It's awesome to showcase the sweet Ladies of Hive like this sis! Thank you for sharing; much love to you!🤗😘😍🌸💕 !LADY !LUV

View or trade LOH tokens.


@elizabethbit, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silversaver888 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

!LADY !BBH !WINE

View or trade LOH tokens.


@pepetoken, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silversaver888 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/2 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you very much @silversaver888. This is a great encouragement to me.