Minnowsupport: Weekly Picks for Saturday, 7/6/2024

in Palnet3 months ago

It is a privilege to curate for #MSP-Curation every Saturday as a part of the @Minnowsupport initiative. "Peace, Abundance, Liberty" is the motto of PAL, which supports all Hive users, but notably the minnows.

week38.jpg

And what a wonderful opportunity to pick five articles from Ladies of Hive, which is my main focus!

Each of these articles have been upvoted by @minnowsupport.
Thank you @minnowsupport for this tremendous initiative and for your support!


image.png

@hopestylist

Link to the article: https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@hopestylist/my-ship-of-friends-loh

MY SHIP OF FRIENDS

"I love people, I enjoy being around them and most times I also love to think that they enjoy being around me too. Growing up, I got use to the fact that my dad likes relating with people and I guess I loved it that he was always welcoming and I knew I wanted to be like him. Sadly, as time goes on, I came to realize the fact that there are some people we just have to let go of for us to move to the next level. Friendship is something that I don’t really know how I do it but I don’t find it hard making friends at all. It got to a point I couldn’t even control the number of friends I had and I became worried because it seemed like everyone wanted to be my friend, not just a friend but close friends. Luckily for me, I attended an orientation once when the speaker advised us to always make sure to choose our friends and not let our friends choose us. At first I was confused how I could do that because I’m already use to welcoming anyone who wants to be friends with me. The fact that we should treat others the way we want to be treated always came to my mind unconsciously and I lived by it even when I didn’t know I was. Well, who is a friend? To me, I’d say a friend is someone who is ready to be there for you and also correct you when you are doing something wrong and of course some other things. Having this definition of friend in my mind, it helped me shuffle the friends in my ship. I’m a friendly person so definitely I attract people to myself so I don’t find it hard having people on my friend-ship. I don’t have so many limitations as to how many friends I want on my ship but then my ship is always open to whoever wants to stay or leave. I just do my best to give you a reason to stay but then if you can’t stay it’s totally fine for you to leave so you get yourself on another ship and enjoy the sail. I know it’s a beautiful thing to be in a friendship so I’m always happy to know I have one with someone or people and I always love encouraging others to also find themselves in one too."

@yessi08

Link to the article: https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@yessi08/ladies-of-the-beehive-community-contest-192-my-facility-to-make-friends-gcm

My Facility To Make Friends!

"A friend is very valuable, but it is a relationship that must be based on values such as love, respect, tolerance, fidelity, which must be reciprocal, without these values, there is no true friendship! of course, communication is essential!

One of the things I value in a friend is her confidentiality, if I tell you something, it should not come out of you, and vice versa; being there when they need you, does not mean seeing each other every day, it means knowing that you truly count on that person at all times!

I don't have many friends, I deal with literally everyone around me, but I am clear that not all of them are my friends, I think I can count them on the fingers of my hand and I have more than enough, it's hard for me to trust people, because I have seen how someone tells something to someone they consider their friend, and they go and repeat it as if it were nothing, that bothers me a lot!

The oldest friendship I have is about 15 years ago, a girl who was my student, became my best friend (although lately things have happened, but that's another topic), despite the age difference, we have a lot in common, a sister from church who is older than me, and a contemporary co-worker, are the three who are always there for me!"

@diosarich

Link to the article: https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@diosarich/friendship-or-loh-192-contest-week--true-friends-rare-finds

Friendship: Real Friends, Rare Finds

"Mutual trust is cultivated. Regardless of who you are, you are the first person to be trusted. It's not something you can afford. It is not something you can act as though you own. It must be proven by you. Most people use honesty and commitment to others as a sign of trustworthiness. Often, we stand in our way when it comes to developing our trustworthiness. Future assurances won't be able to restore the damaged one. There aren't fast cures or patches to be found. Establishing trust is a procedure. Furthermore, confidence is not only between two individuals but also between other people. Friendships are not formed overnight; they must be years in the making. A strong support system in our lives is a good friend. Having a devoted and sincere friends is a rare find. Real friendships last a lifetime. Even if we become preoccupied with our own families, love lives, or careers, all it takes is a reunion to reignite all of our pleasant memories while also creating new ones. We treat each other as if we were a second family. We are not ashamed to admit our lives's triumphs and failings. This is the genuine value and soul of our friendship. Many connections bring us together. Our friendship has flaws, but we don't talk about them with others. When one of us requires assistance, we are there to console. We are all involved in each other's lives.

We all have separate lives, but we are always in touch. Gladys has never married and enjoys her profession as an Administrative Head at one of Davao City's tertiary hospitals, where she has the freedom to travel on weekends and vacations. Debbie has a great family, and she devotes her time to them even though she already has adult children and works, and her husband is now retired. They appreciate one another's presence. Regarding myself, I have a daughter and a teen grandson. I adored caring for my youngest son with special needs when he was still alive; he was my strength and life, even though my daughter is now away from me and her family. My 88-year-old mother lives with me and is my lone companion at home. I am now a retired Mamita, but I found my niche as a ghostwriter, assistant editor at a multinational magazine, and online shopper for my COO and CEO."

@asiaymalay

Link to the article: https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@asiaymalay/what-are-friends-are-for-loh-contest-192

What Are Friends For?

"Being an introvert, I don't really have a lot of close friends to be exact. Even before when I was still studying. I can count them with my fingers. I know friends are important in our life for we need someone to talk to, hang out with and do things that sometimes we cannot do with our family. Share our thoughts and do things that only girls understand.

As for me, I don't really need that much. I'm ok with few of them. I always keep my circle small. I might hang out with some people that I meet along the way, but it would take time to gain my trust. Since I was once betrayed by a friend whom I treated as a sister. We were neighbours back then and I never think that people like her exist that time. (Even counterfeit bills never in my mind that it exist, until I was charged for accepting fake bills, Deducted from my salary😣.)I was naive that time that I failed to notice. Maybe until now😬. Sometimes I'm still blur in my surroundings and seems like floating. Since that betrayal, I learnt to choose friends whom I can trust. Friends come and go, people change and feelings fade. Sometimes I wonder how that person that were once close to me yesterday, became a stranger today. As time passed by I understand and learn to move on. That's life.

I value my fiends as if they were my sister's. I'm also observant when I hang up with friends. When they start to gossip with another friend that's not present during that time, then I would assume that if I'm not around I would be their topic. I would distant myself from this kind of friends and move on with my life. I don't want to deal with negativity and toxic people anymore. I want my peace of mind. Better safe than sorry😌."

@naath

Link to the article: https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@naath/esp-eng-loh-contest-192-vinculos-y-recuerdos-que-se-mantienen-a-lo-largo-del-tiempo

Bonds and Memories

"Friendship is a word that for me has a lot of meaning, creating relationships with others involves constancy, respect and knowing how to be for that person especially in the most difficult moments that is when we really know who are the people we count on. I am a fairly solitary person although in my high school days I had my group of friends, but I still kept a certain distance because I felt that I could be someone who bothered the group although they always expressed that I was part of it. I have met many people over time, some have been inspiration and valuable treasures that I still keep in my networks because many of them are no longer in my country Venezuela, I have also met people online two of them through Twitter with whom I had a lot of fun talking about music and life in general when I was younger and boybands were in fashion and I was a big fan of pop music in English (although I still am) this was something that made me maintain a friendship for a long time and I still keep in touch with these people although they are in different ways to mine. What I value most in a friendship is that you can get to have that complicity and good company in addition to knowing that I have someone that regardless of the distance or changes of country or circumstances still remember me and we can maintain communication always remembering the good times and rejoicing for the achievements of both, in friendship there should be no disrespect or personal interest because then it would not be a friendship if not something with which you benefit and although it sounds bad there are many people with many "friends" of moments that do not contribute anything good to their lives. I treasure every moment lived with those special people that I have come across in this life and that even though things are always changing and evolving I can keep in touch and remember the good times, a friend is the one who remembers you and even though he can't see you he picks up the phone to hear from you."


Above are five choices of well-written articles from Ladies of Hive. These were written Friday and Saturday which you might read to enjoy. Have fun with your reading!

😍#ilikeitalot!😍


Sort:  

All five checked off my list, great choices Sid!

!LADY
!PIZZA
!LOL

View or trade LOH tokens.


@stokjockey, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @kerrislravenhill and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

A termite walks into a bar and asks
“Is the bar tender here?”

Credit: reddit
@kerrislravenhill, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of stokjockey

(1/8)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

Thank you so much for the support♥️.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@stokjockey, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @asiaymalay and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Aww, thank you so much for the support and the mention ❤️🥰

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@stokjockey, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @hopestylist and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you so much for your support I really appreciate it 💜

!LADY

Thank you so much 🧡☺️

View or trade LOH tokens.


@stokjockey, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @naath and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@stokjockey, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @naath and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@stokjockey, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @naath and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

You received an upvote of 76% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.

!BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @silversaver888 for you. Enjoy it!

We love your support by voting @detlev.witness on HIVE .

Five very nice reads from these lovely ladies of Hive @silversaver888!😊
So much work in every post!👍

Congratulations @silversaver888! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners
Feedback from the July Hive Power Up Day

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@stokjockey(2/5) tipped @silversaver888
stokjockey tipped kerrislravenhill

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silversaver888 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

A lovely cross section of lovely ladies sis! Thanks for sharing and have a blessed week! Love ya much!🤗😘😍💖🌹 !LADY !LUV !PIMP

View or trade LOH tokens.


@elizabethbit, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silversaver888 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.


You must be killin' it out here!
@elizabethbit just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @silversaver888.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Ms. Saver @silversaver888
Something tells me You Know this Street in Michael's Video...........

!LUV
!LADY
!PIZZA

You have already used the number of tips you had for the day. Please try again tomorrow or buy more LOH tokens to send more tips.