Solos weekly picks: Beaches

in Palnet3 years ago (edited)

I take a look at minnow's posts about the seaside around where they live. I got to see many landscapes, and experiences each from a different place around the world. I have visited two oceans my self, the Pacific Ocean in California. And the Atlantic while visiting the Pawleys Island in South Carolina. Its not much of an island honestly, but I got to see crabs along the shore while visiting a hotel in the area in SC. Catalina is the only real island I have visited as of yet but looking to change that one day.

This weeks picks I will check out beaches, oceans and other sea related posts. Such countries featured are Cyprus, Brazil, New Zealand, and the Adriatic sea near Montenegro.

Here are five minnows I picked for this weeks curation working with the Minnow Support Group:


New Zealand beaches - the perfect getaway! by @lynnnguyen

https://peakd.com/hive-163772/@lynnnguyen/new-zealand-beaches-the-perfect

We see some sweeping coastlines in New Zealand, and they are described quite nicely by the writer of this post. Many pictures in this post show off the seaside and the turquoise colored water. Amazing views there...


Energía [Esp-Eng] by @leslieebano

https://peakd.com/hive-152232/@leslieebano/energia-esp-eng

With social distancing restrictions being relaxed or lifted in many places people are going back to the beach. In this post they are taking some pictures of them self at the beach. And talking about how on a Sunday it was quite the nice thing to go do. Looks like a great day out on the beach and catching some sun rays.


My personal "12 Rules for Life" ☯️️🕉❤️ - ABUNDANCE TRIBE entry and Jordan Peterson tribute by @re-cognition

https://peakd.com/hive-181465/@re-cognition/my-personal-12-rules-for-life-abundance-tribe-entry-and-jordan-peterson-tribute

Taking a break from working a 9-5 job, this poster has traveled out to visit some family members living close to the seaside. He is staying in an apartment that very close to the Adriatic Sea. Taking a trip down to the beach they walked down some rocky and stony pathways and had a meditation session by the sea.


Protaras part 2 of my birthday weekend by @pandamama

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@pandamama/protaras-part-2-of-my

A birthday event that included some good eating and time by the pool. There was also a very small private beach they had access to and looked quite peaceful. Good to see their birthday was well spent. Loved the sunrise the next morning.


Let's go to Arraial do Cabo • Rio de Janeiro - Brazil by @vaipraonde

https://peakd.com/hive-163772/@vaipraonde/lets-go-to-arraial-do-cabo--rio-de-janeiro-brazil

Traveling to Arraial do Cabo in Brazil they spent time with your friends on the weekend. They visited a fishing port that had some amazing cacti growing along the coast. It reminded me of what I saw in California growing along the Pacific Ocean. They also go out on a boat ride and do some snorkeling. Many great pictures in this post, and looks like the weekend was very eventful.


Thats my five picks for this week, come back next week to see Solo's next weekly picks. I curate posts every Tuesday and do this through MSP. Thanks so much to the Minnow Support Group for giving me the opportunity to serve as a curator!


Addresses below to help me buy better camera equipment and support me to travel to locations to do photo and video and overall great blogs in new places.

CoinAddress
BTC:bc1qhfmvd2gywg4fvrgy2kkkkyqta0g86whkt7j8r7
LTC:ltc1qdyzm5cwgt8e2373prx67yye6y9ewk0l8jf3ys9
DASH:XkSqR5DxQL3wy4kNbjqDbgbMYNih3a7ZcM
ETH:0x045f409dAe14338669730078201888636B047DC3
DOGE:DSoekC21AKSZHAcV9vqR8yYefrh8XcX92Z
ZEN:znW9mh62WDSCeBXxnVLCETMx59Ho446HJgq

Sort:  

Great reads!

They sure were, its been many years since I last visited a beach so it was nice to check out others travels to them.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Great selection. New followings!

Thanks for mention, and yes, very eventful week. Just wonder having more time to spend there. Definitely I'm going back.

Glad that my post bring you good remembering...

Ah thank you, I feel ya sometimes we have to peace the paradises we find. But you can always return.

Thank you so much for mentioning my post here 😍

No problem, happy to curate.

it was great bro..

interesting place and very beautiful

they sure are, thanks for checking them out.