In my next life, I want to be a Man

in Hive Naija25 days ago

man-8287181_1280.webp

Image source

To be a man always comes with a prestige that I can classify as a tradition. The saying is that "A MAN IS THE HEAD OF THE FAMILY".

To be a Man is not an easy task but, I enjoy being a man and this has come with a lot of advantages which doesn't remove some responsibilities to handle as a man.
Some of the responsibilities of a man as it is expected from the family members.
This makes me remember what my Dad usually told me as the only Male child in my family. He usually tells me that I better be hardworking and that I will be the one to provide for my family, and he didn't pray that my wife would be the one who would feed me.
This statement has always motivated me to work hard and be successful in life. Most of the time, the children always look up to their father as a small God and this is because of the responsibilities that have been endowed by Man to care for his family and his love for the family is inestimable.

A man is always built or even born to be strong and stand against every attack on his family.
A Man is expected to defend his family from every danger and dangerous animal that may want to hurt his family members.
In a house that uses a generator for power supply, most of the time it is the father or a Male child of the family that is expected to switch on the generator in the house.

In the environment that I am in, some works are designed and designated only for men to do, and some of the works include

  • Bricklaying
  • Carpentry etc.
    These works are not meant for women here, because of the risks and hazards that are possible for them to encounter in the work.

As the roles and the place of women cannot be replaced with another thing. It was because of their responsibilities in the family like taking care of the family in terms of cooking, cleaning the house, and satisfying their man in the bedroom.
Women most of the time are being pampered just because of their flexibility.

It was in the past when only a man would be running up and down just to provide for his family, but now both the man and the woman are working without one depending on the other for livelihood.

The role of both genders can never be undermined because they are for each other and to satisfy each other.

I would prefer to be a Man if I have the opportunity to come back in my next life because to be a requires sacrifice which I am ready to make.

To be a Man usually comes with some prestige and respect and I wish to have it, if it would be so in the next life.

A Man always makes decisions for his family and this requires deep thinking and understanding so as not to make a wrong decision for the family and to enable a smooth running of the family. Making the right decision as a man in the family will foster peace in the family.

This is my entry for day 22 Mayinleo.
Do you also wish to participate in this monthly prompts, check the link below.

Main post

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

and he didn't pray that my wife would be the one who would feed me.

Hahaha. This is because some women are proud and arrogant. They use this opportunity to look down on a man and soon, they get tired when they keep doing it. It is a common thing for a man to provide for the family, even if the woman too works.

Being a man comes with huge responsibility but above all, a woman is there to support and not make the burden heavier.

Seriously, and only a few understand this.