Benefits Of Being A Morning Person.

in Hive Naijalast month (edited)

I grew up with two civil servants as parents and our house was quite far from their office.

selfiecamera_2024-05-19-23-09-08-392.jpg

At a very tender age, I learned to be up and doing, firstly my parent woke up by 4 am and by 4:30 am we all were up for morning worship and then we began our house chores.

It got to a point that my circadian rhythm got used to this and even on public holidays or weekends, my eyes see wide open by, 4:30 am or I get the urge to get up and pee by then.

This lifestyle has helped me in all spheres of life, it has shaped me to be a very disciplined adult, one who keeps to time in everything and knows the importance of punctuality.

selfiecamera_2024-05-19-23-08-47-861.jpg

Aside from being a very good timekeeper, I have also learned to prepare ahead of time, I do not just go with the flow, I am sure to take my time and begin to prepare gradually before D-day.

I realized that planning saves us so much stress and time, that we are more relaxed in sorting things out and thinking properly.

Take for instance I have a presentation, I am sure to read ahead and practice a lot of times to be very eloquent.

I love to get things done as soon as possible, I learned from my dad how to prepare ahead of time, in my country, we do have power supply outages, so once there's a power supply, I ensure to iron my clothes that I would love to rock throughout the week, and that makes it a lot easier to get dressed throughout the week, looking neat and attractive even when the light is gone.

A few friends have asked me about my lifehack on that as it is very noticeable that the bad effect of the power supply has nothing on me.

This applies to my house chores like doing laundry, I do hate to heap dirty clothes, so I make sure I get it all done almost immediately.

Living my life this way has saved me a lot and made my life more productive and much easier to carry out a lot of tasks within a little time.

Waking up early in the morning pays off, as one has a lot of time to get things done before the chaos of the world begins.

Time to meditate, exercise, and a lot of time to fix your house and yourself before the main activity of the day begins.

It helps you to stay agile throughout the day, as there is no better way to be mentally stable than experiencing the serenity of the world at such an early hour.

Procrastination on the other hand often leads to frustration and disappointment, it breeds laziness and gradually steals time and joy, as one would not be relaxed to do something, thereby leading one to stress and burnout.

It can also make one lose a big-time opportunity which would have made their life much better. I do not love to procrastinate because of the bad effect it does.



All images used are mine.


𝕭𝖊𝖋𝖔𝖗𝖊 y𝖔𝖚 𝖑𝖔𝖛𝖊 𝖆𝖓y𝖙𝖍𝖎𝖓𝖌 𝖔𝖗 𝖆𝖓y𝖔𝖓𝖊, 𝖑𝖔𝖛𝖊 y𝖔𝖚𝖗𝖘𝖊𝖑𝖋 𝖋𝖎𝖗𝖘𝖙.

A𝖒𝖎𝖊,
ᵀʰᵉ ᵍⁱʳˡ ʷⁱᵗʰ ᵃ ᵇⁱᵍ ʰᵉᵃʳᵗ ❤



This post was inspired by the daily prompt on the #inleo community and this is my response to the #Mayinleo day 19 prompt, wanna get involved too? Check this out.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Congratulations @amiegeoffrey! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you!

You're a true champion @amiegeoffrey! Your daily posts are inspiring and making a big impact on Hive.

An early riser! I think much of it has to do with the erratic power supply over there. I was up at 3 this morning. Various factors determine whether I get up or nor and whether I procrastinate or not!
Were you never tempted to become a civil servant Amie?

I was tempted to become a civil servant, but life got in the way Uncle T hehe.

hehe oh that life has a lot to answer for Amie!

Honestly planning ahead of time, helps alot as we get to plan on time not leaving any stone unturned.

That's right. Thanks.❤

U welcome

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @nkemakonam89 suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️
🙏 Don't forget to Support Back 🙏

Procrastination imposes extra strength and hard labour on its victims.
As the poem says
"Tick says the clock tick tick
What you have to do
Do quick".

You are very brave for not allowing procrastination to overpower you.

Such a heartwarming comment from you, thanks a lot.

I've really learnt alot from this article, I'd work on myself to be an early morning person and stop

I'm glad the article was helpful, thank you.

Reading your post, I can tell we have similar things in common. Just that, I was so lazy while growing up and would always grumble anytime mom wake me up early in the morning. As time goes on, I became accustomed to waking up early in the morning and I can tell the benefits of doing that today. Waking up early keeps us away from procrastination when we already planned out our days.
#dreemerforlife

Waking up early helps productivity, thank you for visiting.

You are welcome.

Planning and preparing ahead of time really do save one from a lot of stress and disappointment.

#dreemerforlife

It sure does, thanks for stopping by.

Serenity always brings on peace of mind, especially in a beautiful environment

Yeah right.