A Million Naira Or A Meeting With Dangote || Hive Naija Weekly Prompt

in Hive Naija10 months ago

It is a great honor to meet with the richest man in Africa, dining and taking pictures with him but this won't take me anywhere. It is better I take one millionaire's cash than waiting for promises that he may not even remember that he promised somebody like me anything because of so many requests might be on his table. The pictures won't automatically get me a job nor will it make me famous or earn me money.

photo-1521791136064-7986c2920216.jpegImage Source

The reason why I won't pick a day with Dangote is that I don't like to gamble, a day with Dangote is more of a gamble. There is no assurance he is going to fulfill my wishes in case I ask for anything. What if he promised and do not remember to do what I requested? what if he doest like me? Being the Africa richest man, he may not have enough time to spend with me, and after that day, there is every possibility that he won't remember me anymore, moreover, he would think he has done me a great favor by just sitting with me and I don't need such favor.

Being seen with the richest man is not my only or my big dreams, I prefer the one million naira so I can start up a business, like a restaurant in a good location can give me almost half of one million naira in a day in my country here (Nigeria) I believe if I'm earning that amount everyday for complete one year my story can not remain the same.

Likewise, a salon can also give me money everyday.
As a fashion designer. I can go to the market and get fabrics and use it to design different kinds of clothes. I'll sell it and earn more money before you know it, one million naira will multiply to a lot of money.

I can even start a thrift wear as an independent minded person.
I know some people would say, since he is the richest man in Africa, I should have chosen him and he might give me money worth more than one millionaire, that is also another thought but what if he ends up not giving me money even up to one million naira? You see why I said I wouldn't like to gamble. Those businesses I listed, any of them can be a great achievement for me and my family, especially the restaurant because. I know there's no way you can stay the whole day without food so restaurants must make money.

Another great opportunity the money can come in handy is to invest it in my hive power. As a newbie just starting out. One million can do my growth here a lot of good. Just imagine how that amount will be in a few years from now. So as for me I disagree with the idea of a day with the richest man in Africa. But I agree with the idea of one million naira cash because it'll do a lot for me and my family. thank you very much.

This is my entry into this week's hive naija weekly prompt answering the question; Will you prefer one million naira cash or a meeting with Dangote (the richest man in Africa)

Thank you for visiting my blog,🙏😍@beckla

Sort:  

Collecting the one million naira sounds like a sure thing to me, since the meeting with Dangote does not specify any benefits attached to it.

Imagine if one ended up just taking tea and at most some fancy meal with him and nothing more !lol

You are right. End up taking tea and lose a whole one million naira

Congratulations @beckla! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 4
Women's World Cup Contest - Check your ranking!
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the third day
 10 months ago  

1000144368.gif

You have good plans and meeting Dangote doesn't guarantee anything. Nothing is certain but with that money, you can achieve a lot if it's spent wisely.

Yes, you are right like you said if I spend it wisely it will take me a long way I will achieve a whole lot. Thank you so much