A Good Sleeping Schedule

in Hive Naijalast month

I have been procrastinating on when I am going to join the #aprilinleo challenge considering how busy I have been but they will always say it is never too late to join the train. Today which is the 14th of April, the prompt seems to be very interesting so I decided to share a post on it.
The prompt talks on

Dreams, Sleep Health, Fantasy World

If there is one thing that I know is very important for stable health is getting enough sleep. Well, most people find it extremely easy to sleep and these set of people could fall asleep in any given situation without even forcing themselves to sleep. Well, there are some set of people who find it difficult to fall asleep and will have to close their eyes for a long time before they finally fall asleep.

F281EB01-F51B-4C5A-BBCC-38A6CE686C30.jpeg
Source

My dad is someone who will just close his eyes and then he is off to the dreamland while I on the other hand find it difficult to sleep and then when I sleep I tend to wake up at any little sound. Regardless of this, I suffered from Insomnia in 2021-2022. This was a disorder where I found it extremely difficult to sleep.

I think I suffered from this as a result of not having a proper sleeping schedule when I was in school. Then I would go to night class always and I rarely got enough sleep, I rarely broke down, and then my body system and my mind adapted to this method. When I was done with school and felt like it was time to get enough sleep, that was when I realized that I had messed up my sleeping schedule.

46B8F492-61C9-4306-96C9-0EB2540C5978.jpeg
Source

This insomnia affected my mental health greatly and even my health as I couldn’t sleep and even when I manage to sleep I do not sleep for a long period. I felt weak but then I still couldn’t sleep for a long time even if I got to close my eyes.
That was when I realized that sleeping is something that everyone needs and shouldn’t joke with.

I realized that not getting enough sleep could lead to a less functioning brain, as your brain cells feel weak as well. I was able to solve this problem by seeing a doctor and then I was able to finally work on my sleeping schedule.

Right now, sleeping is something I do not joke with. I try to go to bed early and get enough sleep. Most times I try to make time out to sleep no matter how busy I am. Sleeping is important for our well-being and even helps us function better, it improves our mood and helps us think properly.
When I was growing up I didn’t like it when they asked me to take a nap but now no one needs to force me to take a nap, as I know the importance of sleeping.

843DDB5F-7C60-4561-9DD6-6E5BCA4A909D.jpeg

Right now I take my sleeping schedule extremely seriously.

If you want to find out more about the #aprilinleo challenge check Here it’s never too late to start.

All images are mine except otherwise stated

Thanks for stopping by💕
Cheers 🥂

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  
 last month  

1000140008.gif

Sleep is very important, I too don't find it difficult to sleep except I have something running through my mind.

It's good to know you have found a way to solve your sleep issue.

Thank you so much

I'm one of those people that can sleep regardless of whatever is going on around me and after I suffered from insomnia a while back due to some medications, I have learned to appreciate the blessing.

It's great that you treated yours and changed your sleep schedule.

#dreemerforlife

You are just like my dad😂😂 well that is good.
Thank you for popping in☺️