I never depend on anybody after I loss my dad

in Hive Naija15 days ago

Good day, amazing people of the hive block chain. Welcome back to my blog. This is an edition in the amazing city of #hivenaija

0E2CFC5D-4DE6-406C-9C6F-A0DD10EBD839.jpeg

source

Being independent simply means you will not depend on anybody for survival; you will take full responsibility for whatever is happening in your life.

Whenever I hear the word independent, I am always scared and afraid. If there is anything I am afraid of, it is being independent. I can still remember when I was a kid, I was pitying my cousins who were independent of themselves and took care of themselves. Seeing how they struggled to survive those days, I always wished to remain a baby, but this is not possible.

Being independent is not for the weak; it is for people who are determined and focused and who are ever really going to stand up to the challenges of life.

The life we are living is that, stage by stage, there will come a time in our lives where we will leave our comfort zone and go out to look for greener pasture.

One thing about being independent is that we can never run away from it.

when i loss my dad that was when i got to know that life is really hard and life is not as we view it my dad death open my eyes to so many things my dad have always been the bread winner of the family he does everything in the family he cloth and shelter us loss him was not easy for the family. My mom was a full-time housewife back then, and my dad never wanted her to do anything.

D7BB59C6-5E24-482F-BB60-0502B0F5DB59.jpeg

[so

I lost my dad in my three hundred level (300 level). When he was no more, I had to stand up and fix myself. I started being independent the moment I lost my dad. I look for part-time jobs as security in one organization since only at night will I be able to attend my lectures, which I do after my lectures. Starting from the day I start the work, I start seeing myself as an independent lady because I now take care of myself.

The very first time I earned my salary, I was so proud of myself. That was the day I said to myself, I am really an independent lady. I was the first to pay for my school by myself. I see myself through out the university and also take care of my siblings fees. I don't really want to stress my mother that much. I stand in as the father of the house so as to ease the stress from my mom.

Life has really been tough for me, but I have learned a lot of lessons, which is really helping me. The fact that I don't depend on anybody is really helping me today.

I am so happy with the woman I have become. There is nothing like being independent of yourself.

This is my entry for the weekly prompt #hivenaija.

Thank you for stopping by my blog. I really appreciate your comment, support, and upvotes.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Beautifully written!! i love this line mostly.

I am so happy with the woman I have become. There is nothing like being independent of yourself.

Truly, being independent of ourselves makes us face our fears and overcome them, and it also build our self confidence.

Yes my dear thank you for stopping by

Congratulations @cindynancy! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024
 14 days ago  

Voted by Hive Naija.gif