A huge favor to a bully

in Hive Naija16 days ago

May we not make our destiny helper or lifesaver our enemy.
While I was in school I was an introvert, I didn't associate with anyone But always on my own.
It happens that in my lodge then there is this guy who bullies everyone. For every small thing, he will slap the person both male and female.
Everybody was scared of him including me, I dey avoid him like plague.

One fateful day, I came down to fetch water and he was there but not to fetch water. He wasn't doing anything in particular.
As soon as I put my bucket at the tap to fetch water, he just stood up from where he was sitting and asked if I didn't see him, I said I did, so? I was looking at him confused. I was saying in my mind I no want trouble oo. Make this guy carry his wahala and go( meaning that the guy was just looking for trouble) and I wasn't up for any problem as I was not too strong that day.

He then tapped me as I was lost in my thoughts thinking about what would be his problem now.
He says I came before you and you want to first me and fetch water. I replied but you were just sitting down and I didn't see any bucket with you. He said even at that can't you see am here.

Source
I was furious as he was delaying me with his nonsense that morning, I told him to fetch his water and let me get mine and leave that am late for a lecture.
This guy left and locked the tap, went outside the gate, and sat down.
I walked up to him asking him for the key and demanding to know why he would lock the tap.

He asks me to come and get the key.
I walked up to him with a resolute that I must get the key, cause why not I have had enough of his constant bullying and insults.
I made to take the key from him, he tried to hit which I dodged. Unfortunately for him, the punch landed on another person who had grudges against him and a serious fight ensued.

I took the key and left, while they were fighting, I went and fetched water, took my bath, and left for lecture. I angrily told him that one day he would need my help and I would walk out on him like he did today
Little did he know that that day was in the night.

Source
After all the hustle and bustle of the day's activities. We all came back and sat outside the balcony. It was my first time sitting with everybody since I packed in. I later went inside to cook, while I was cooking, I looked through my balcony window and saw him arguing with some people. I just sight continued what I was doing.

What followed was a gunshot, I shouted Jesus and turned off my cooking gas.
I just lay flat in my kitchen, then after like 10 minutes I raised my head and saw everywhere was quiet and people started coming out one by one from their rooms to find out what happened.
I was among

Behold the sight in front of me was the bully in his pool of blood asking for help but nobody was willing to help including me cause why should I? After what He has done to me. That guy made the whole lodge uncomfortable for us, now he has met more than his match

When everybody started leaving him, I wanted to leave too but he held my leg asking me not to let him die. Please I should help him. I bluntly refused that he deserved what he got but a part of me was feeling pity for him. He kept begging and I could see he was dying gradually.

I had to beg others to let us forgive him and take him to the hospital, which we did but who would make the hospital deposit, another problem was who would get a police report, we all know in this country that's a huge problem to tackle but while it's as if he will soon breathe his last, he begs me not to let him die I should please help him and save his life.

It wasn't an easy decision at first but I paid the deposit and called my friend who is a police officer for a police report before starting the treatment. The money I used was my school fees which I didn't meet up to pay that day, thanks to him for delaying me.

Source
Meanwhile, as people heard the police report and statement. Everybody disappeared leaving only me and him there.
I slept in the hospital doing a favor to my bully.
His family members came in the morning and took over.
But he survived it and stopped being a bully.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  
 16 days ago  

Well, they say Karma is a major Bitch. Hope he learned his lesson and I’m sure you learned yours. If you had left him there, you may have regrets later

I would have no doubt

Oh wow! I didn't expect that later part of the story, a gunshot?! That must have been so scary and honestly, you were so kind to help him despite the fact that what he did to you was even still fresh. I am glad he learned his lesson as well, he should choose to live that kind of life, it is annoying.

Sometimes we don't pay evil with evil. That was life oo. I was scared

Yeahh, exactly

Wow, you really had a heart right there, people should stop being a bully cause they don't know what tomorrow holds like this situation, imagine you didn't help him.

He could have died right there oo. But I was afraid what if he die in my hand wetin I wanto talk

Congratulations @coolbabe88! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - June 15, 2024
 14 days ago (edited) 

He is the cause of what happened to him. Probably, he seems himself as some sort of mini god and one of the people he bullied decided to teach him a lesson.
What you did is highly commendable. Despite the nonsense he did to you in the morning, you saved his life.

Even as I was helping him, I was also scared , let him not die. Police will now pick me up for helping

When life is ready to teach anyone a lesson, it does it in the least expected way and that's the case of the bully. Life wanted to teach him a lesson and thank you for choosing to because it could have been a whole different story.

I hope he stopped being a bully.