SILLY THING'S THAT SPOIL/BREAK RELATIONSHIP

in Hive Naijalast month

My ex-boyfriend and I were in love (we taught our love can stand the test of time). Things were moving very fine with us. We had a lot of fun and we made good memories. However, one silly thing became a point of contention between us.

He has a habit of leaving the pot cover half open or he will leave the spoon inside the food, which always doesn't sit well with me! I will always remind him to cover the pot or remove the spoon inside the food, but he would forget. I was trying to stop him from that particular habit, yet he developed another silly attitude. which is not washing the previous spoon we used before putting it back into the food. One day, I just have had enough and jokingly said, "If you can't remember to cover the pot well, wash the spoon from last night before putting it inside the food, or stop leaving the spoon inside the food, how can I trust you to remember important things in our relationship?". You can't keep forgetting all these little things every time, it doesn't make any sense at all. my face at that time 🤪

julien-l-M5tefBe38QU-unsplash.jpg

Source link
He was so pissed,he asked me if I was calling him dullard or ode. I should just stop it before he changes it for me. haba I became angry not wanting to back down. I was like before you start changing it for me, just change this attitude first. In his defense he said "It's just covering of pot, you can do it yourself, God damnit! Don't make a big deal out of it!" Oh wow, am making it a big deal. Great, continue. It's only you that will eat food poisoning this house one day, not me and you. (Hiss)

But I just felt like he wasn't taking my concerns seriously. I started to feel like he was careless and inconsiderate. Maybe, on the other hand, he might be thinking I was overreacting.

This issue becomes a symbol of our daily issues: communication, trust, and understanding. We started to argue more frequently, and it's started affecting how we feel for each other.

One day, we realized that our relationship had become like the unwashed spoon – messy and uncovered. We tried to reconcile, but it was too late. The silly thing that was once a small annoyance had become a significant wedge between us.

We parted ways, I later realized that sometimes it's the small, silly things that can break a relationship if left unaddressed and unattended to. Maybe if only he had tried to change or pay attention to what I was saying, just maybe we would have still been together, or if I had tried covering it myself or putting the dirty spoon in the sink. Things might or would have been different.

Let's always try to listen to our partner's complaints, no matter how irrelevant the complaint might look to us. It's those unsettled silly things that break relationships, friendships, and even family bonds. Because we do not consider how they feel at times.
Thank you for taking the time to read my story. Love you all

Sort:  

You made a good point about covering the pot of food and washing off spoon because of these creepy neighbors that roam about the kitchen when it's quiet.

He ought to have taken the correction because it's for his wellbeing, I hope he eventually finds a woman that wouldn't complain about those things.😂

You are funny. I hope so too

Congratulations @coolbabe88! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

Thañk you

You are welcome @coolbabe88! It is great to see you are taking your first steps on Hive! Great work!

 last month  

Voted by Hive Naija.gif

Is it so hard to be orderly?
If he had taken correction, who knows the relationship might have been able to stand the test of time.

My dear exactly.