Social Media Shock

in Hive Naija16 days ago

Social.png

So I've been thinking I never had any relationship that ended for a silly reason until tonight. I remembered one and can't help but laugh at my naivety.

I was still a teenager when I met an adult who insisted on dating me. It was a tough one because I grew up with a strict father who was particular about us not tarnishing his ministerial image. Of course I was already processing my admission into the university but I was young.

The man in question was done with his ND (National Diploma) and working towards his HND (Higher National Diploma).

There was one of my juniors who lived around the area where this man resided. My junior told him about me though I didn't know how I became a topic. I was the senior prefect girl, quiet and intelligent(permit me to hype myself a little). This junior could not help but admire, I can still remember how he admired me from afar😊

Eventually, the man searched for me on Facebook and found me. We got talking. I kept turning down his proposal but he insisted. He'd give me early morning calls, and good night calls, he'd talk about himself and all I would keep quiet and listen since I had no experience.

Well, I would have accepted to date him but hmm... the fear of my father is the beginning of sanity.
I wasn't ready to be in a relationship with him but I enjoyed his company. I didn't have friends anyway.

I got admission and kept the communication going.
Before first semester ended, school embarked on a strike for about six months. Instead of wasting time at home, my mother enrolled me in a tailor shop where I started learning to sew. This was how I had the chance to see him.
My online sweetheart called for a meeting which I gladly accepted.
I was to meet him after I was done at my place of apprenticeship and he would meet me on his way from work.

He took me to a restaurant but I didn't eat. You're surprised, right? Well, it was my first time of being in a restaurant, and the worst of it all, the restaurant was giving out a fishy smell. I couldn't cope. Also, how will I tell my mother that I ate out and I'm already full? I will explain where the food came from. So he ordered food for himself because he was hungry and I sat across him watching.

I wasn't comfortable because it was getting darker and dad would soon start calling my phone. So we left the restaurant and went our separate ways but that was the last I heard of him till the strike ended.

I cared less because I was at peace; no feeling of my dad might find out and kill me.

untitled.gif

Although I still checked his Facebook page which was deserted for a while I mean till I got to 300 level.

On a fateful night, I saw his timeline flooded with several nude pictures. I was shocked and concluded that he had turned bad. I was grateful I didn't accept his proposal.
After the social media discovery, he called to explain why he had been away but I didn't give him a chance. I lashed out at him, told him how bad he had become with the pictures on his timeline and all then dropped the call.

He did me the honour of calling back the next day to explain his account was hacked but he wasn't justified before me.
I didn't know accounts could be hacked. What did I even know then? That was how social media discovery killed the relationship that wasn't yet born.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

That was really silly and yes, a lot of away social apps can be hacked if we get careless with them.

I didn't see the relationship working either and it wasn't that serious even to the very end.

Wow! I don't know away apps can be hacked. You're telling me that now.

😊 The relationship wasn't working from the beginning and it didn't work after all.

Thanks for stopping by @george-dee

 16 days ago  

Voted by Hive Naija.gif

The fear of Dad is the beginning of wisdom😁
Some relationships are not meant to be initially.

😂😂
You're right. Some relationships are not meant to be.

Thanks for engaging.

Congratulations @d-honeyb! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

the fear of my father is the beginning of sanity.

Nah, this is funny😅😅.
That's a silly reason, though it was not intentional.

😊 😊 Yeah, you got it. It wasn't intentional

Thanks for engaging 🫂

You are welcome Honeyb