Hive block chain I'm here

in Hive Naija6 months ago

Hive block chain I'm here

Hi Hive,
I'm David by name.

I got this platform from a brother @wallay. He's a very nice man. Have known him for some years now, but he never brought this wonderful platform to my notice. He's like a brother to me, we chat, we playing fact, rub minds together. The most interesting part is that he's a Gospel singer, as I am., How did I get to know him?
Hmm…. There was this very day I was in ministering in worship in an outside program around my area. Then @wallay was just passing by and fell in the spirit of the worship session.

He stayed for a while to get connected with the moment of worship and later left. To my greatest surprised,, I never knew he sighted my face. So a day after the program he came to my house to get something from my mum's shop, luckily I was the one to attend to him, he saw me and was like wow the worship session yesterday was inspirational, he really felt the move of God during the moment. Is that not a wow? Of course, it is.
I was so amazed and am so encouraged by his comment, though it's the Lord's doing. He then told me he's a Gospel minister to that he stays next street to my place. So from then we became closed and made him like a close brother.
Just few days back he introduced Hive to me, though I was doubtful and felt like it a waste of time. He kept on pushing and encouraging me to join. So this morning I took a bold step to join which I am now.

Would you like to know about me?
As earlier said, I'm David by name. But friends and family call me Dave, which I prefer. Hmm, I'm the firstborn of my parents. We all boys. I have no sister. I graduated from LAGOS STATE POLYTECHNIC (LASPOTECH) where I obtained my HIGHER NATIONAL DIPLOMA and as well obtained my National Diploma in the same course a few years b4 I enroll for my HND program.
I love singing. Like, I found joy in singing worship songs precisely.

Why did I love worship songs?
Hmm, I believe worship songs bring the strength and mightiness of God. Worship is the best way to seek the face of God. Though, there's more to worship songs. You can't be connected to God through worship without being inspired. Through worship, you get to know how God speaks to his people.

I make friends easily and love being focused. I believe reading and learning is life.

Oh, less I forget, I'm born in a Christian home. Hmm but trust me, I'm so loving to be with. I love being creative because creativity is life.

Why did I join Hive?
Yeah everybody has their different views joining hive. At least when @wallay introduced to me, I felt it a waste of time writing, making videos and lots. But later I got to understand that hive helps in your intellectual learns. Those days in school I hated writing, especially essays. Ops I hated it then, now look at me writing over 400 words with ease. Yeah that's one of the learns in hive. Though I felt it a means of earns for me as well, but that isn't my main pursuit of joining. I joined Hive to build myself intellectually.

I believe you have your reason for joining as well.
To make wealth is not easy, we strive to make wealth.

Note :images are mine

I still remain David but Dave preferably.

Thanks!

Sort:  

You are welcome to the family of hive Blockchain,I wish you good luck on your journey

Thank you sir

With everything you have mentioned in the post, I can assure you that Hive is the place for you. We love creativity here and also encourage people who put their best into their content.

There are lots of musicians here and I believe you will connect pretty well with them as time goes on. We have a few things in common as well and I will share them with you.

I grew up in your environment, my mom gave birth to only boys and I also attended Lagos State Polytechnic. We will definitely get to know each other better.

Lol wow you don't mean it?

Lagos State polytechnic?

That's so beautiful... Nice meeting you brother 😊

Congratulations @deedav! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!
PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!

Welcome to the Hive community @deedav!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your password or keys; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. DO NOT OPEN any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hiveans available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Thank you

I'm so happy to be among 😊

Hello! Welcome to Hive, @deedav. I found you thanks to @heyhaveyamet 's introduction post.
You've come to a wonderful place where you can develop any interest you can think of. The limit is up to you!
The learning curve is steep at first, but ask any questions you have, read and observe.
Here are some resources to help you get started:
Link to The Terminal Discord server, highly recommended for learning anything about Hive and @heyhaveyamet 's home.
Link to Ecency's Discord server, my favourite frontend and where you can find me most of the time.
Link to the Ecency resource library, where I'm adding practical tutorials in Spanish and some are in English, too.
Little by little you will find the places where you feel most comfortable, get in touch with other hivers and success will come.
Greetings from Spain. 🤗

Welcome to hive blockchain. Interact with others and have fun. I wish you success

Loading...