BULLSHIT!

in Hive Naija9 months ago

I am very skeptical about things like Love At First Sight because I do not believe it exists. No, no. I believe that love exist what I don’t believe is that it happens at first sight. Don’t let movies and books get to your head especially in a world where appearances decides if a man approaches you or not.


Image from Canva Pro

A man and a woman can be attracted to each other at first and long or desire for each other, however, that is only lust to me. It ends up in sex which would eventually kill whatever desire was there in the first place. Looking at someone and telling if they are the one for you is total BS in my opinion.

I knew that the guy I was dating few months ago wasn’t it for me. In fact, I suspected he knew too. We met one night and got talking but I knew along the line that we wouldn’t hit the six months mark. I am very particular about the kind of man I want by my side and honestly, maybe I think with my head most times than I do with my heart.

I do believe in connection. I believe in chemistry but I don’t believe that’s all it takes to be happily in love. Love happens to those who want it and hope for it (in my opinion). Like matter, it is beckoned on and it appears. I was wondering yesterday - after pondering on what Steve Harvey said in his book Act Like A Lady, Think Like Man - if men do have those moments like I do. Of course they do. Someone told me that a man would know his wife after looking at her. I really don’t believe in that.

I believe that a man and a woman are attracted to each other at first sight and then they get talking. If the woman and the man are aligned they go ahead and build together. If the man or woman really wants it and is ready for it (not cleaving to the sidewalk) they take the plunge with trust and faith in each other. Ha! That’s not something you do at first sight. Trusting someone.

A friend of mine told me that he knew he’d end up with his wife when he came home from a really bad day at work and just her smile thawed his heart. Oh I knew that too. He could be a beast to everyone (even me) but when she’s close he’s like a puppy. Docile and so playful. I believe that’s what the right person does to someone. Love is a powerful emotion itself and like as quoted in Think & Grow Rich by Napoleon Hill,

…from the analysis of the work and achievements of hundreds of men of outstanding accomplishments…there was the influence of a woman’s love…

We can tell in a moment who we want to be with for the long run but we can’t tell that at first sight. It’s just not possible. I do know that a man’s looks can only get him going for so long. What happens when we have conversations? I’m stimulated by what leaves your mouth and then your actions not your facial structure or body build. Like I said, it can only last for so long.

I told someone that I’m constantly seeking ways to build and become a better version of myself. Therefore, I can not be with someone who has no focus. This was exactly why I knew the previous guy and I wouldn’t hit the six month mark and why I didn’t bother wanting anyone to meet him. I am very particular in who I let in my family. He always made promises (to himself) which he never backed up by action. Ha!

So if you ask me if I believe in love at first sight, I’d say I believe it’ll lead to meaningless sex and possibly a lifetime of regret.

Sort:  

Congratulations @deraaa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 23000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 24000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the second day
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the first day
Join the HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Register Before It Starts And Win Big!
 9 months ago  

Thank you 😊

All good @deraaa! You are a true inspiration for Hive! Keep going and reach your new target!

It takes me time to fall in love, a man's look may catch my attention but it takes us getting to know each other, I will find out his strength and weakness and character before I will know if we can be.

I guess I do the love thing with my head than with my heart.

 9 months ago  

Hahaha. That’s right!

Yeah I always thought it was lust at first sight

 9 months ago  

Ever experienced it? 👀

Ever experienced it? 👀

I would be lying if I said No🤣

!LOLZ

What do cats cook for dinner when they're in a hurry?
Minute Mice

Credit: reddit
@deraaa, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of tengolotodo

(1/8)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

 9 months ago  

Ha! Tengolo-nut-todo

Who me 🤣🤣🤣

Well done @deraaa! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the second day
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the first day
Join the HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Register Before It Starts And Win Big!

You dey vex oh!! Shuoooooo😂😂😂😂

The caption attracted me immediately

Well, you drove your points home, I for one don't believe there's anything like love at first sight, there could be lust at first sight though 😂

 9 months ago  

List at first sight is what drives these our small children of this generation... e Dey amaze me

Give them maize 😂

Well done @deraaa! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the second day
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the first day
Join the HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Register Before It Starts And Win Big!
Well done @deraaa! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the second day
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the first day
Join the HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Register Before It Starts And Win Big!
 9 months ago  

1000144368.gif

 9 months ago  

Thank you 😊

I don't believe in love at first sight too, love takes time not just something that happens within one minute lols.
People mistake lust for love, that's where the problem is.

 9 months ago  

It's sad. Then when the relationship fails they blame each other

Well said🤝... I too believe in lust at first sight but not love, in most cases

 9 months ago  

Love is too valuable to be felt in a day

Love at first sight is just a distraction. Love is something much deeper. Nice topic

 9 months ago  

Totally deeper . Thanks for reading 😊