SpeekPeece Challenge Week 1: Through the storm and in it all

in Hive Naija2 years ago

I did not know if I was going to be writing today but there is something that comes with the territory that just pushes you into your element.

Prior to the #speekpeece movement, I never considered that I might have to fight internal battles. All things that could go wrong went wrong. Not just that, my patience was tested in the most trivial ways and so was my ability to dispel negative thoughts and emotions.

I really never thought that I could be incited to get angry to the point that I'll cry. It all started in my home then extended to businesses outside and eventually Hive. I kept asking myself, what the heck now?

Dreemie coming up with the breathing exercises was no small thought because she must have experienced so much. Several times a day, I'd isolate myself to breathe. Whenever I left the house, it would be war within me.

I mean, come on lady. Get moving.
Seriously, how slow can a car go? Is this a machine or a tortoise?
Are you freaking kidding me?! Ask me that dumb question one more time...
Hey! What are you staring at? Never seen a girl before?
Seriously, watch it. Are you blind or something?

I never said those out loud but I was sure about to have an outburst. The only people I seemed to want to be around were the kids and the new fluffy puppy.

If anyone told you that peace comes with no hassle, my dear friend, I disagree. It was in this month I got to understand peace in the storm. Do you know that peace isn't all about quiet? Yeah. Dreemie said it all here.

What peace is, is the constant thrum of your heart following a compass home despite the stagnant waters and darkness. It is laughter and joy amidst pain. It is that gentle caress, the small whisper of your roots. The force within conquering without.

So, I may be quite distant and unstable sometimes but that is what testifies of my humanity. It shovels the walkway covered in lies and delusions that I can do it alone. It calls me back to earth.

The coming week may be a lot harder than this one...I don't know but what I do know now, is that Peace is not always silent. I don't think it ever is. Peace is smiling through tears, laughing through pain and waltzing through the stress.

And I must acknowledge the fact that when the stress comes, people are there to help through it. In my case, some little kids. They have been quite the audience and it always feels refreshing when they come to me with their stories😂.

It's already working...the PEECE within😁



Image by Matt Hardy on Pexels


Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @deraaa ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This was beautiful. I felt the need in me touched and suddenly I was smiling because I felt that peece you described. Thank you, @deraaa 💛

 2 years ago  

🙂🙂🙂I am honored and humbled by your comment. Thank you

You are !ALIVE Deraa so not everything went wrong, I am glad that your patience persisted though.
I do hope this coming next week is better than you intimate you fear it may be.

@deraaa! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @tengolotodo. (10/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

 2 years ago  

Hey there partner...What's up?👀

Football soon partner and then cooking.

You are getting it.

HUGS!

I am so so proud of you for writing this post!!

 2 years ago  

Oh hey there!!! Yes. Thank you so much.

Another great post - so well written !
!LUV

This struck me the most out of your beautiful post:

 

what I do know now, is that Peace is not always silent

 

Never a truer word has been said!

I'm not sure if you or @dreemsteem so eloquently pointed this out, but it is more often than not that we only ever really find peace by speaking our truth in every possible way.

Yes. There will be a bit of a storm when we do this (at times), but also learning to walk through this calmly will pave the way for others to speak their truth with less fear... and find their peace as well.

As Maya Angelou said:

“There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you.”

We've been taught incorrectly to be polite instead of to be honest and this is what makes and keeps some of us unwell for lifetimes ❤️

I really enjoyed your post. Again. You have a good mind and a great heart, sister.

 2 years ago  

Hehehehe. Thank you so much Sis. I really appreciate your beautiful words.

If anyone told you that peace comes with no hassle, my dear friend, I disagree.

I immensely agree with you... there would be chaos before peece... I love the surge I felt while reading this improvement article. We want peece to rule but we have to be an agent of one to make it happen.

This is so true, I think we all need to take a minute every so often to calm ourselves and find some peace, each of us has our own ways of calming ourselves down when we get worked up. For me, it changes sometimes, if I'm in a bad mood I can usually listen to a pair of headphones and be alone with my thoughts for a while.

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@killerwot(4/10) tipped @deraaa (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

I feel you @deraaa, and I am right here in agreement with you. Yes peace is not quite, and can be experienced even in the storm.
#dreemport

the love of kids is something else. and the boundless enthusiasm to tell you things is so energising

Peace does quite a lot to one's mind😌.

I agree with you on what you said about peace, "smiling through pain and waltzing through stress". That is indeed a well-spoken fact. Life has its own hurdles which are always stressful so, to have peace of mind, all we have to do is to smile through.

Nice one @deraaa.
Popped in through #dreemport.

Peace is really not a easy task with challenges but in all we keep moving
Nice write up ✍️✅
Reading from @dreemport

To.be sincere with you, you have said it all
. Peace can never keep silent instead can always find its way back to you. We LL need peace in our own ways.

Everything isn't rosy in life: we experience moments of sadness, pain, sorrow, agony, confusion, depression and all sort of negativity that tend to disrupt us from beholding the magnificent and soothing presence of peace in our lives. Its left for us to define how much impact that these negativities will have in our lives, because YES! We can actually search for peace in the midst of Calamities.

Dreemport asked me to search for peace through your work 🥰

Well, that story cheered me up @deraaa!!! 😂😂😂
This post was obtained through Dreemport.

Wow, how to find peace in the storm now this is the next level quest. I loved the phrase when paired with peace hidden in the tears. With each shortcoming, there is an appearance of peace. One can enjoy peace even in the bombardment of anxieties. Thanks for dropping it dreemport deraa.

Yeah indeed peace comes with hassle, because you will always be disturbed about lots of things, ideas ...
I really love this write-up about peace