Playing games is one of my favourite ways to relax. 

in Hive Naija16 days ago (edited)
Playing games has always been a hobby for me; it has a special place in my heart. Though I am not a serious gamer, I believe that all work and no play makes Jack a dull boy. Personally, playing games is one of the many ways I relax and destress. I find myself enjoying the experience, be it a physical game, an online game, or a virtual reality game. I'm always excited.


Growing up as a child, I was opportune to play different types of games, especially local games and board games such as Ludo, Monopoly, Scrabble, and Chess. Though I am at the beginner level for the game of chess, I am yet to fully grasp and master it. It requires a lot of brain work to try to either attack or protect your pieces. I also enjoy playing cards, Jenga, and virtual reality games.


So far, Scrabble has been my favourite because it helps me to really work on my vocabulary and, while at it, apply it to outsmart my opponent. I play it both online and offline with friends and sometimes neighbours. I see Ludo as a game of luck; sometimes I play and win like a pro, other times I don't get any luck while rolling my dice and I end up losing. In my family, I'm actually the worst Ludo player. This was evident during the lockdown period during COVID-19, but I'm not bothered because I am also the best Scrabble player in the family. All that matters most is the fun involved, not just winning or losing.


I started playing the game of Jenga sometime around 2019. At first, it was quite difficult for me, but with time, I became better. One funny thing about playing the game of Jenga is that every move made by any player puts all other players at risk of losing. The removal of each block sends serious tension to all players, indicating that at any moment the tower might collapse. It is gradually becoming one of my favourites, and I plan on getting my personal one soonest.


The first time I played a virtual reality game, I could not complete the game. I remember begging the man in charge to please stop the game. Everyone in the game centre was laughing because it was obvious I was very scared. It was the zombie apocalypse, and this particular game made me tremble. I could literally feel the zombies coming to get me. Every move and sound in virtual reality games feels so real.


I also remember a random lady telling me it was not something to be scared of; she was so confident that we cheered her up to give it a try. This same lady practically rolled on the floor and was screaming and crying for help; it was embarrassing and hilarious, and she left the game centre immediately.


My first experience did not stop me from wanting to try other adventures, not the zombie apocalypse though. I'm not sure if I'll want to try that particular adventure again. That feeling that everything happening in the game is real makes me excited every time.


Playing cards is also fun, though I only have a few hangouts and game nights with friends where we play other card games. I'm also hoping to get some interesting card games.


Playing games, whether physical, online, or virtual reality games, goes beyond just having fun. These games help you exercise mentally, not just physically. It is a way of bonding with friends and families, and some of these games are intellectual; they also help one to be smart and calculative, and they also help one to strategize and make decisions easily in the real world.


ALL IMAGES ARE MINE.


Thank you for coming to my blog 🤗,, kindly leave a comment.

This is my entry into #aprilinleo daily prompts and you can participate via this LINK

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Congratulations @didiyilji! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 60 posts.
Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge

I hope to play Jenga someday and you're right, ludo is not necessarily a true test of skill but may be that of luck even though there's often caution and calculations to be made in it

Thank you for your time, I am grateful.

I love playing Ludo and it is a game of luck and not an exact skill. You see Chess though, I must truly learn it one day.✨

Honestly, sometimes you see yourself playing Ludo like a pro, the next minute you are losing like a novice.

Please do and learn chess too, I am already doing that too, it's an interesting game.

I will certainly learn it. It's a game of wits and intelligence. I have good people to learn from so soon enough I'll get the hang of it. We will make it!😄