Peace and Quiet: #speekpeece begins!

in Hive Naija2 years ago (edited)

Tomorrow we begin!

or... maybe like @sam9999 you've been ready for this and started today! (yep I already saw your tasks!!)

❤️If you need encouragement, read this whole post.❤️

** OR ...If you are ready to GO and are thinking** "You talk too much, Dreem, just give me the instructions so I can begin!!" 😂😂 then you can just...

👉SKIP TO THE DEETS below - RIGHT NOW.👈



Yesterday, I decided that no matter how I felt, I was pushing forward and starting this challenge and then...something miraculous happened.

Dawn broke.

Have you heard that saying before? I'm not sure how scientific it is, but it certainly feels that way. Right before a breakthrough, we have the toughest hurdle to cross. Why? Because the "voices inside our head" that are fueled with lies and fear and insecurities WANT us to fail. And deep down, those fears only have power when we surrender. They only have control when we hand it over.

When we stand in the face of the fears and say...'so what if I fail? I'm doing it anyway.' -THAT is when the illusion shatters and you render those fears powerless and benign.

I know that many of you are struggling. I have had no less than 6 people reach out to me and say they're not sure if they can do it. And here is my answer to that: I love you, and I'm cheering for you- regardless of what you do/don't do.

Maybe you feel like you can't, but then you join us in a few days when you realize you actually can! We are here, waiting. This is for each individual to grab the opportunity...or not. If not now? You can always do it in your own time, on your own schedule. There isn't a wrong time. The benefit of doing it now is that you won't be alone.

Get yourself some Truth-tellers

Yesterday, it was the darkest before the dawn- hands down. And some of you knew just how dark it got, and I won't even name you. Thank you for the HOURS of love pouring into me. I went to bed last night and woke up this morning a completely different person. Its.unbelievable how strong lies can be....but it is indescribable how TRUTH will defeat them every.single.time.

So find yourself some people who know what is true, and when the lies come to haunt you....unleash those truth warriors and stick very close to them. ❤️ They are absolutely invaluable.

Believe that you so worthwhile.

Let that be the truth that resonates with you today and begins you on this journey. You are unique and precious in all the world..and you are alive for a reason - to bring who you are to all of us.

But you can't #speekpeece, unless you HAVE peace. And I think many of us have been asking for "peace and quiet" and have been settling for quiet.

Peace is not the same as quiet.

Quiet can sometimes trick you into thinking that peace is there too, but when the anxiety increases with then noise, you realize that peace was never there to begin with. True peace is there, regardless of the noise. Storms can disturb the quiet, but peace can exist in the midst of a disaster. That's what we need first... and that's what is so scary to so many right now.

Because in order to test that peace, we might have to revisit some demons. And they have given us "quiet" for a long time. But maybe today starts the journey when we get that peace we've been seeking.

I can't heal anyone, and I can't fix you. I can only try to understand what you're feeling, and reassure you that though it's hard, it's worth it. Peace is worth it. and YOU are worth it .

Long post. Lots of heart. So much love for you. Ready?



👉THE DEETS👈

You can always come back to this post ....or this post HERE .. to remind yourself what this is all about. The intensity might sneak up on you, and start to crush you out of the blue . These posts are here to "hug your heart", and also, you can jump into #speekpeece room in our discord channel to share your joys/sadness, fears/victories. Just remember, you're not alone.

  • Each day, fill out this daily task sheet. No posting necessary, but if you WANT to post and share what you're experiencing...GO FOR IT.

  • For FRIDAY we will be doing the posting challenge submitted to DreemPort. On TUESDAY, I will give you the topic. But for now just get started with the daily tasks.

They are simple... but the more you put your heart into it....the more difficult they can be. Just try ❤️



p.s. If you haven't joined the Hive-Naija collaboration community - click here to do so! Every post that you submit in that community, and using @ecency as your front end - will earn them 20 Ecency points each time! That's a GREAT way to support that community! They need 100 members in order to start earning - see if you can help out! ❤️




Thanks to @shadowspub, @bluefinstudios, @kenechukwu97, @kemmyb, @jamerussell, @mypathtofire, @melinda010100, @samsmith1971 and @dreemsteem for making the @dreemport voting power go farther! ❤️


All images were used from sources that allow their beautiful work to be displayed on commercial blogs. They do not require attribution, but I do so willingly so allow my readers to know that I write and blog with integrity ❤️ Also, their work is beautiful! Just because they don't ask for acknowledgement, doesn't mean I shouldn't give it! Thank you photographers!

Images Used:
Dawn
Truth
Worthy
Peace in the storm

Sort:  

you can't #speekpeece, unless you HAVE peace

This 👆 right here! And I am working on it. Today was hard. You know all about it. I have visited the #speekpeece room too. But I am worth the effort that I am and will be putting into myself. I don't think that I will write many posts this month, but the ones I do write will count for something. Thank you Ms. Dreems. I love you 💗
!LUV !ALIVE !PIMP

Hi Lovely - I saw you in the room - I replied in there too 😘

You write whatever your heart tells you to write - I'm good with it all! hehehe This is whatever everyone needs it to be in their own lives. My suggestions are just that.... suggestions! :)

I'm about to go fill out my little chart for today... and do some deep 5 breathing hehehe

See you tomorrow!!

Oh, I will write for the Challenge, and I will fill in my chart each day... starting tomorrow. You can count on that 💗 I just mean that I will be focussing a lot on this so I don't know whether I will write much else. !LUV

I'll try to have a look in there soon - right now, time is not really on my side 😂

I have faith that you will come through ♥️

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL !PIMP !hivebits


You must be killin' it out here!
@wrestlingdesires just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @samsmith1971.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

@samsmith1971! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I do too... I think we all will 💗 Thank you 💗 !LUV !ALIVE !PIMP


Aw man @samsmith1971, you are out of PIMP to slap people.
Go Stake some more and increase your PIMP power.
(We will not send this error message for 24 hours).

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

@wrestlingdesires! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.


You must be killin' it out here!
@samsmith1971 just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @dreemsteem.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

@dreemsteem! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I can only remind myself to live one day at a time, and send out all the love and healing energy that I can summon up!

and this is so important!! so please don't say "only" hehehe

because that is MASSIVE!!! If we all learned to truly do this - think about what the world would FEEL like! Living one day at a time releases so much WORRY about the future. Sending love focuses on OTHERS instead of ourselves!

so don't think that this is an "ONLY" statement, my friend. this is a FULLY statement! hehehee and you do it so well!!!

Staying in the moment is the way I survive the craziness of the world today. One day at a time is a valuable tool to have.

THANKS for this @dreemsteem I will definitely be writingng something on this.

great - and if you want you can check in daily by letting us know how you're feeling on the Daily Task checkin! :) No one but me sees those answers - but a lot of people are using it and feeling hugged by it! hehehe

It's always hard for me each day.. But im trying to be okay..do I have a choice? 😊..
I'll check the sheet..thanks Dreemie..

of course of course! :) you always have a choice hehehehe

and even if you can only do one task each day - that's ok!

If you take your 5 deep breaths today - go ahead and fill in the daily task sheet and say you did that! That's still a great success that you took the time to pause and fill your lungs ❤️

You just do whatever you can, whenever you can Janie!! :)

love to you!!

Those asked to be tagged: (simply comment that you'd like to be removed and I shall!)

@jane1289, @juliamulcahy, @bluefinstudios, @acgalarza, @samsmith1971, @wrestlingdesires, @sacra97,@palomap3, @oceanbee, @unklebonehead, @ngwinndave,
@hannes-stoffel, @kei2, @nkemakonam89, @lordtimoty, @anonymous02, @nickydee, @george-dee, @mypathtofire, @iskafan, @creatr, @melinda010100, @buezor, @idksamad78699, @joseph23, @merit.ahama, @cool08, @b0s, @mrenglish, @hopestylist, @maryjacy, @fragozar01, @beeber, @kenechukwu97, @ayesha-malik, @sacra97, @jpatrick28, @blackdaisyft, @deraaa, @ijohnsen, @anonymous02, @fragozar01, @simgirl, @dwixer, @blackalbino1, @depressedfuckup, @intishar, @edystringz, @maryjacy, @amberkashif, @itsostylish, @officialrosh1, @moontrader, @tengolotodo, @cescajove, @olujay, @ijohnsen, @chincoculbert, @whywhy, @kemmyb, @zyzymena, @aroojkhalid, @snook, @mcyusuf, @onyinye.nmeri85, @sommylove, @ksam, @raj808, @melinda010100, @jfuji, @dibblers.dabs, @litguru, @ifarmgirl, @coquicoin, @esther-emmanuel, @mmykel, @adoore-eu, @zonniasparkle, @darthsauron, @stevemuis @samsmith1971, @snook , @mypathtofire, @dreemsteem, @beeber, @tengolotodo, @anonymous02, @ksam, @itsostylish, @grocko, @hannes-stoffel, @kemmyb, @george-dee, @nickydee, @deraaa, @belleflower, @b0s, @buezor, @hopestylist, @merit.ahama, @darthsauron, @wrestlingdesires, @kei2, @dwixer, @whywhy, @amberkashif, @mrenglish, @jpatrick28, @juliamulcahy, @creatr , @fragozar01, @nkemakonam89, @marbrym, @joseph23, @intishar, @litguru, @palomap3, @bluefinstudios, @ahmadmanga, @ngwinndave, @cool08, @officialrosh1, @danokoroafor, @sam9999, @grindan

You put it so well! I visited the sheet today. Hopefully I’ll manage tomorrow, too. Writing is a great way of analysing yourself or letting go of internal problems, at least for a little bit.

 2 years ago  

I just looked at the sheet and my oh my, hehe. I have something to look forward to today.

Over the years, I realized that it is impossible to give what you do not have. If it is peace, support, love, and joy you want to spread, you need to be ‘IT’ first. Now that's where the work is at. Because once you've done the work, giving is easy from the heart.

That's so true @kei2. How can you give something to anyone what you don't have

It's not even possible.

"you realize that peace was never been there to begin with." should be
'... peace was never there to begin with.' @dreemsteem!
Beyond beautiful and encouraging write up Dreemie, hopefully it will be extremely
incentivizing to a lot of the people out there.

No matter what and no matter who we are or the kind of person we are today, lies cannot excel where there is truth. There is justice for truth and those who said truth are always suffering but I can bet you that it is just for sometime or else they will always come out vindicated.

Remaining calm is not been at peace, but sometimes we need to fight for peace or else someone would take that peace away from us. Fighting for your right is sometimes th best option instead of keeping quiet. Keeping quiet would refer you and your kind of person useless. Remember that you are not useless instead have the ability to speak out the truth. Some people may say "it is better I remain quiet to invite peace instead of being overlooked." The truth is that remaining quiet can never and I repeat can never help you.

Thank you @dreemsteem for you have saved some people today.

I will check out. I have posted in hivenaija Community but it has been long now. I will try to visit. I only stopped visiting just because of some reasons.

@dreemsteem,

Though I continue to be inactive... I am still trying to keep my eye's on things. As much as I try, I can't be everywhere "all" the time. But it's my continued hope, that everyone knows how I am.

Always spreading love, positive energy, and good vibes. #speekpeece is wonderful! Certainly in line with all my:

#thoughtfuldailypost
#tomorrowisthegoal
#buildingpositivebridges

I visited the port... left my scuba gear there. Hopefully it will help someone who's having trouble treading water...

Love and light ✨

@tipu curate
!LUV
$PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@wesphilbin just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @dreemsteem.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

hehe . My exam is ongoing. Still need to concentrate in study. Feeling bad for not participating .
Anyways hope such kind of opportunity will come to me again in future means after my exam 😂.

 2 years ago  

HiveNaija Banner.jpg

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@wrestlingdesires(2/15) tipped @samsmith1971 (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

"Kudos!" for a lovely initiative! 💖

I am ready and will always be ready to #speekpeece

Really looking forward to this

I came to this post a little late but I am happy I came.
The words are sooooo heart touching. It was not my mind that read this post but my heart.

I so agree with the point that peace is something that can be felt amidst the disaster. It is certainly different from quietness. Peace is not a state, it is a feeling and very difficult to attain. Yes, we need to kill the demons. The demons that reside in us.