Childhood and it's golden memories

in Hive Naija13 days ago (edited)

Childhood is said to be the best part of life and each memories are golden time to us because a stage once passed can not be recovered back. I know most of us wish to go back to that sweet childhood days when there was no burden of responsibility, living in our own fun with less worries and a simple schedule of schooling, playing and enjoying life. But in between the good wishes to go back to our childhood days lies impossibility and that's the painful part of it. 🥺 All good because we still have memories that leaves with us for the rest of our lives.


As a child, I really didn't fancy toys that much or should I say my mum is not that toy type or probably because I and my siblings don't care about it. Only the children in my street was enough for us to play and have fun together with our parents begging us to stop playing up and down and my best games them was police and thief with I call on if you know you know, if you don't know meet me later to explain further. 🤣

But then I have a few stuff from my childhood which are still very much in the house and to mention but a few is our old president television that has its antenna outside the house attached with a long iron pole. This TV is as old as me infact the television is my senior cause my dad bought it a month before my birth. 🥺 And it's just amazing how it brought so much memories am even smiling remembering all the drama that took place. So there is this favorite series that's always shown I think on AIT know as super story. super story is almost all Nigerians favorite program then that no one want to miss it, When it's time for the series and the TV network is misbehaving, I and my siblings took turn who will go out and turn the antenna and that's where the fun lies. We that are inside would be giving the one outside directions and this was what we normally say to who ever is going to be the controller.

The directors inside: turn left, no! no! turn right, no turn am fast fast, now turn am small ooh I say turn something small you go turn am fast fast🤣

The controller outside: I go leave this thing oh why ena dey turn me like tuwo?

The directors inside: no vex. Now turn am small small ehennn e Don pick leave am leave am.

This was how frustrating it was then, but now it seems like we were cruising with the antenna.


Aside the TV in the house, it's so amazing how my mum saved her babies wears not all because she gave out most clothes when she decided to stop child bearing. but then the knitting ones she used to take us to church for the first time is still saved somewhere both mine and my siblings. Have asked her several times why she refused to give out that particular knitting one's and she said it's what she would use to remember those days of childbirth. Rather than pictures she want something she can feel and touch so sweet. I think is same thing like most of our parents saved their wedding dress and despite the fact it's been like 30yrs or 40yrs of marriage their wedding dress is still in the box.

Photo from my dedication.


And lastly have got pictures. Pictures helps capture the moment and all we do looking at it is just smile. I like the way my mom dressed us, like she has this fashion sence when it comes to our wears unlike sorry to say most of my friends that whenever they come out in their clothes, you can't help but laugh because of oversize.🤣 Anyways my childhood was fun all thanks to my parent and God.


All images are mine.


Writing was inspired by #HiveNaija community weekly prompt, wk45 Do You Have Any Item From your child hood in your home?.


Thank you for your time, peace 🕊️

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Haha your mum really does have a good fashion sense, just look how gorgeous you look in those pictures and the knitted wears are lovely too.

Good old memories, that TV brought so much memories to me too hehe.

Awwwn! Thanks for the compliment. 😊

Indeed the TV brought so much memories to all and made childhood fun.

Thanks for stopping by. 😊

Congratulations @ene22! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

 13 days ago  

Voted by Hive Naija.gif