I stabbed a heart with my words.

in Hive Naija2 months ago

How many years was it again? I guess it was a long time ago when I was still naive and dumb. You know? when we do things without thinking and say things without knowing the backlash of our words. C

Chris and I have been friends since secondary school, he was my senior in terms of class but I was older than him by a year, he was a very smart kid which made it for him to be in the senior class. The senior class consists of older guys and girls and Chris finds it hard to fit in. We met in a class after school hours, I was reading a manga that he was interested in. I shared it with him and we became buddies. We started visiting each other home, and our bond became stronger.

Chris graduated before I did but I wasn't sad because I still visit him at him. After graduation, he lost his dad and it was a tough time for the family. I still visit him but after some time, I stopped seeing him. They moved out of their building without Chris telling me about it. We only chatted on the phone and were still friends.

Years passed and I decided to ask after his sisters and mom, to my greatest shock, Chris told him his mom passed away a long time ago. At that moment, I felt sad and angry at the same time.

"Bro, how could you keep such important information from me? Why? And we do chat every day" I said to him on the phone partially angry. "Is that information I should be sharing with everyone? Is it that important to get pity from others?" Chris said to me.

I could tell that Bro was very sad and at the same time he didn't want anyone to know about it becausedoesn'tesnt want anyone to pity him. We spoke for a little while and everything seemed cool. He promised to visit that week since he was in town, after the call I ran to my mom and sister to let them know of what had happened to Chris.

I don't know if I should have told them to keep it a secret or something. As soon as I step my feet into my room, my mom took her big hand and her big phone and dialed Chris's number to console him. I was in my room when I heard her give words of advice to him and in that instant I regretted telling her.

It didn't stop there, my sisters started calling him and he wasn't picking. I was telling them not to call him but my two cobra head sisters sent him a condolence message.

Chris called me immediately and I was thinking if I should pick or not. I picked up the call and before he could say anything I was screaming "I am sorry" on the call. We spoke for a while and I could tell how displeased he was by what I did. I wished I could go back in time to stop myself and then allow him to do the talking when he came around.

Funny enough, he came around and my mom and sister started consoling him again. I felt bad when they were doing that but I guess it was because they care about him.



Thanks for reading. I do appreciate you taking your time to read everything.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  
 2 months ago  

Nah...I wouldn't have liked it either if I were Chris. Not a bit. But then, it wasn't your fault they did that, and they were only being very concerned about him. How long did it take your sisters to relax?

Yeah. It was after they started calling I knew I had 4cup
My sisters never relax
When you think they are cool. Something will get them agitated again

Oh, but you only wanted your mom to know and I think it’s the right think since you and Chris are almost like brothers.

But now I know you cant keep secret at all.

😂😂😂
Like you said. We are brothers and I think the family deserves to know
This is not supposed to be a secret na 😂😂

Hehe, it was a secret

Thanks for reading. I do appreciate you taking your time to read everything.

yw bro ;p

🙃👍

why the upside down

It's always from a point of concern and care. Your family really care about Chris

I'm sure Chris understood.

We do care about him
Big time
He was the only son with two sisters

I can imagine. I'm happy he has people that genuinely care about him.

Next time, listen before you react though.

🚶🏾🚶🏾🚶🏾