Who would have believe? A constant factor in life.

in Hive Naija28 days ago

As I’ve matured, I’ve learned that nothing remains permanent. That’s why I persevere in challenging situations; sometimes my mental health and challenges are at 10% while my composure is at 100%. Sometimes, it may seem like nothing is happening, but I’m certain that change is inevitable—the one constant factor in our world is Change.

image.png

Image sourced from Bing

Nothing is constant, that is, things, people, languages, and so on, it all change. Everything in this life will go through a change, and I am glad I got to understand this from an unpleasant experience that happened in my life. I didn't face this difficult time alone; I faced it with my parents and siblings, which made it bearable.

This event happened in the year 2012/2013. I am not too certain of the year, but I am certain that our lives went from beds of roses to beds of thorns. After my dad lost his job, at first it felt like nothing was going to happen and dad was going to get a new job in no time because we were dependent on him. He was a strong man, and he always assured all of us not to worry, but he was worried because the new job hunt wasn't showing any sign of hope.

We kept promising our school about the date of payment; different promised days came, and we couldn't meet up with the payment, which eventually led to us being sent out of the school. The embarrassment became so great that my mom asked us to stop going to school. She was tired of answering the question, "Did they send them home? Why are they not in school? Have you not paid your school?"

Sometimes, I wonder if my dad is hiding his money because he always pays our school fee at the start of each session. Naive me didn't know how hard it was for him to see us home always and feed less. Sometimes my sisters would visit our family friends at night so they could have dinner. It was never like this from the beginning; we are the givers, so why are we lacking? I always look back at them.

As a kid who was brought up in a Christian home, my parents always told us we have a father in heaven who always listens to our prayers. There are days I would ask my dad for things I needed, and he would tell me, "Tell your heavenly father, and if he asks me to give it to you, I will give it to you." In a few days or weeks, my dad would get me what I needed, then tell me my heavenly father asked him to get it for me.

With these thoughts in my heart, I went down on my knees one day and cried to my heavenly father because I was tired of the situation we found ourselves in. Overthinking was already making my young dad look old. I poured my heart into him with all sincerity, and then a few weeks later, my dad told us he could get a contract job in a factory, which wasn't his field, but he took the job just to make sure his family didn't go hungry. It was then that hope came back to the family after working in that factory for months. He was invited for an interview at a very nice company. He got the job, and that was when the turnaround came. In a few years, he was promoted.

WhatsApp Image 2024-05-21 at 14.40.32_9c4b84aa.jpg

My old dad and I.

He became so good at his job that he was promoted to the position of company safety manager. In a few more years, benefits came in, and the once-hungry house became the house that gave out again.

Thanks for reading.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Wow
That's a great testimony.
But from the pix it seems like your Dad married early o.And i hope you are already in for that🤩🤩

😀😀😅😅
Thanks for the comment
It’s a testimony and I’m not ready yet sir

Lol...I think maybe Daddy need to counsel you so you can make the bold step😂

please oo. I no dey do for now

Alright😂😂

Sometimes, difficulties are opportunities in disguise, like your dad's factory job leading to a successful career. We need to embrace change no matter what. Happy for you guys though

Thanks dear.
Many people going through hard times always give up too soon without knowing that nothing last forever. Back then it felt like it was over for us but look at us now. heheheh

How dare you @fashtioluwa?
How dare you call this handsome man old? Is it because you are taller than him now about? 😂😂😂

Guy respect yourself o. Your dad is still up and running. See how good he looks.

Anyways, such is life and thank God for the words of wisdom that you have a heavenly father who cares for you. Either God nothing is impossible 👍

hahaha.
I am the tallest in the family and that fine man is my old dad.😂😂
Yes, I had no one to run to so i ran to my heavenly father.
Thanks for this comment

You're welcome and stop calling him old ok

Wow this is touching, each person has a phase or another they pass through. This is a good story to tell. Dad is looking wonderful

yeah, no condition is permanent
thanks for this comment AY,
It's good to have you back
!BBH

@ayokunlehenry! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @fashtioluwa. (1/5)

wow congratz to your dad ; ;

Thanks man.😊

you're welcome bro

Do you know your dad actually taught you to know how to pray to God? I love the response he gives you anytime you request something from him. That is how it should be; teaching kids on how to pray. There is nothing permanent in this life and when life is beating us hard, we just need to talk to our heavenly Father.

Yeah, I am glad he trained me in that and I havent departed from it.
God is always listening when we call unto him.
Thanks for this beautiful comment. !BBH

@princessbusayo! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @fashtioluwa. (2/5)

Yes, He always 👌
You are welcome.

I love how you described the state of things on this earth as "never constant". It's very true, nothing ever remains constant even the word "constant" can be changed to "CONSTANT".
I have really learned from your blog friend.
Your Dad is a very handsome man, I can't guess who is more handsome between you two, hehe. But I'm happy for you and your family.
Take care friend.

Thanks for this amazing comment friend
Thanks for reading

Beautiful picture,
the love of a parent is everything we just got to understand and obey the effort of our parents

very true. Sometimes we dont understand the lesson they are teaching until we begin to use it.

 27 days ago  

Voted by Hive Naija.gif