A Moment of Hope in my Difficult Time.

in Hive Naijalast month

Hello Everyone in the #HiveNaijaCommunity. Welcome to my Blog. Hope we're all doing great?
I felt so excited when i saw the Topics for the weekly prompt. Alot of thought went through my mind pondering on a moment of hope during my difficult time. I decided to share this very outstanding one that almost took my life. I have been through several difficult times but I always persevere through the challenges hoping that everything will be fine.

Source

One of the most difficult time i faced was when i gained admission into school but i found it difficult to have school fees to pay. I felt so bad that after waiting, hoping and praying for an admission, then finally when the Admission came every door was closed, i lost my Job things became difficult for me, my Mum's business came down drastically it was difficult worst came to worst the only uncle i could run to became ill and couldn't help. And I felt like all hope was lost for me to pay my fees and be recognized as a student and be allowed to write my first semester examination. At that time it was always announced that the school portal for payment of fees would be closed soon and this alone gave me many sleepless nights. I went into depression. I stopped going to school. While thinking about the stress i was going through just because i couldn't raise fees to pay i thought of deferring the Admission but i still thought of going to others begging and asking for help but unfortunately people i went to disappointed me it was really a very difficult time in my life. After facing disappointment from alot of people i went to meet in the cause of it. I took a decision to defer the Admission till the next year hoping by then i will be able to raise my school fees. But a miracle happened just few days after i had taken that decision and waiting to initiate it. Hope was restored to me as i had my school fees given to me by someone i never expected help from. I just got a call asking me to come visit and when i did a huge sum of money was handed over to me and i was so happy and was filled with Joy, peace and happiness. This alone made me inspired to always be positive.

Source

Most times we hurriedly lose hope when we're faced with a difficult time. A difficult time always comes once in a while in a man's life in order to either make a man learn patience and endurance. Most people take their lives by commiting suicide when faced in a difficult situation because they are not patient enough and cannot endure hard times. Most times learn to be hopeful that no matter how bad the situation looks Better days will come. At some point when I encountered disappointments, instead of sitting crying and planning on killing myself, I made a decision of deferring the Admission still hoping that by next Academic session I will be able to raise the school fees by then. So in a difficult situation we should try to have a moment where we are hopeful that everything will be fine or in most cases take a decision that will help foster a sense of hope and positivity.

This is my response to #HiveNaija weekly prompt week 47.

Thanks for reading through my blog.

I still remain @gloreal.

What is Inleo?

Inleo is a blockchain-based Web3 community that builds innovative applications on the Hive, BSC, ETH, and Polygon blockchains. Our flagship application: Inleo allows users and creators to engage and share content on the blockchain while earning cryptocurrency rewards.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

That was quite a difficult Moment you experienced and my happiness is that despite how tough the situation was and how you wanted to be in school but yet no source of income, you still took the decision of deferring the admission until the unexpected miracle came. That's brave of you and God came through.
It's hard to see thing falling apart unexpectedly especially when you needed help.
Keep your hope alive , and always!
Thanks for participating.

Thank you so much. I really appreciate this.

Thank God you exercised patience and did not deferr the admission.
Sometimes God just like working at the eleventh hour and it reminds me of the saying " it's not over till it's over"

Definitely. I am happy that i still exercised patience hoping for a miracle and it happened at the right time.

As long as you have the patience,it will happen. Thank for coming through

Congratulations @gloreal! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 6000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP