Wedding Event: Things i detest in weddings.

in Hive Naija2 months ago

Hi Everyone in the #hivenaijacommunity. Welcome to another great and awesome month. Wishing us a blessed New month.

Almost everyone loves attending weddings and I am one of them especially when I have to do the Bridesmaid duties. Though at some point I started losing interest in going for weddings recently because of my tight schedules. Weddings are always an interesting event for anyone to attend. A Lot of things happen in weddings that I am particularly not fond of and these are things I do watch out for and hope to have a good way of doing it differently from what I see when I will be having my own wedding.

The issue of people coming from far distances to a wedding staying for both the first part of the church wedding till the reception part and you know they will be hungry and tired the vibes will not be there anymore. I really detest long weddings. At some point I do think of why a wedding should last till about 5pm. I do not intend to repeat the same thing. I believe that most people coming for the wedding had other things to have attended to but out of love came and should not be kept so long in one wedding. So definitely I will love to have a short wedding but classy and vibrant. So that people can leave early and attend to other things.

Another thing I am particularly not fond of is the issue of food sharing. This problem keeps happening at almost all the weddings I have attended. You will see the issue of having close to 200 plus attending a wedding event and two to three people will be serving food and most people coming to that event will end up not eating and I do wonder why it should be so. Weddings are a celebration and with celebrating food is involved. Someone like me who cannot resist wedding rice so I dress up going to a wedding and I don't eat doesn't really go well with me. So I am really particular about changing this. I hope to put certain people in places to handle the food sharing to aid fast sharing and making sure a lot of people attending my wedding event have had something to eat.

Lastly, One of the things I am not fond of is the issue of feeding the couple. I think that particular act is a show of deceit. Why is it because it only happens there and after there it doesn't happen again. I do not intend to do something I know I will not do again. Imagine a woman kneeling down to feed the man when she knows that she will not be kneeling to feed the man after the wedding. So I just feel those are actually not necessary and should not be inclusive in a wedding event. I can only do something I know that after the wedding probably I will always do. Especially the kissing of the bride and groom activity because I know I will not allow my husbands lips to rest, not the fake feeding activity.

Thanks for reading through my blog.

I still remain @gloreal.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Now I've seen someone who detests what I detest too, it's like we are walking together, and kneeling to feed the groom isn't necessary, and also the food maybe they just prepare a certain amount of food and then take to the reception and share to the desired people and leave the others behind to piss them off.

It's always a bad sight to behold. Few people will eat and otherz will be left behind. And also the act of kneeling to feed the bride and groom stuff when we know in real life we will not even do it.

Make both of you marry sir
Peace out

Congratulations @gloreal! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 600 replies.
Your next target is to reach 700 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

"Lastly, One of the things I am not fond of is the issue of feeding the couple. I think that particular act is a show of deceit*"
@gloreal 🤣😂😅😆 wetin be this 🤣
I'm speechless
I no fit laugh oooo

Yes ooooo i know i will not kneel down to feed my husband after the event so why do i need to do it to impress people?

🤣😂🤣
But the truth is, it's not everyone that usually do that... It's been long haven't seen that particular act Sha
I feel it's choice....

We are going to stand and feed them that doesn't mean we don't respect them na

Ahbi?

But the part of feeding the groom is not really necessary, I don't see any meaning to it

 last month  

Voted by Hive Naija.gif