EXPERIENCING THE HIVE DEPTH

in Hive Naija3 months ago

finance-8154775_1280.jpg
Image Source

So many times, over the years I’ve talked about my hive experience. Getting on hive was actually the easy part because I was already used to the interface and could easily navigate without problem. The hard part was getting used to the various frontends available and deciding which one I liked best.

There’s the general hive frontend, Ecency and then Peakd. These frontends were the foundation on where I started my hive journey, so imagine my surprise when I discovered there were other places where I could still have use of access for my hive keys and It wasn’t long before I found splinterland and leofinance.

For those who do not know, splinterlands is a kind of game and perhaps my favorite under the hive blockchain where you can battle other players (its kinda like those mythomagical games). Although to really earn rewards, you need to buy what’s called the summoner’s spell book and it costs about $10. I didn’t get this eventually but I still battled other players in the practice mode.

But before I even got on splinterlands, I was already on the Leofinance community. Leofinance was something I stumbled on by mistake. I’d been on hive for months but I was the on and off guy who almost never posted. I was already on the Leofinance community for a long time before I decided to even check what the community was about.

Back then I still favored the general hive frontend a lot, so whenever I was in the Leofinance community, the posts I usually saw were the trending posts. Obviously, the trending posts were focused on serious financial and crypto related topics, lol no lies most of what I read back then were articles where I didn’t even understand 5% of what I was even reading.

My mindset then was that this was a community for the financial gurus. You would have these guys posts with all these graphs, charts and so on and every time I found my way into the community I always felt out of my depth. Until when the announcement came for the #newlion campaign where users were encourages to make their first post on the community.
That was when I discovered that leofinance wasn’t just a community for financial experts, but as long as it was related to finance then it would definitely fit in. Even at that it took some internal convincing before I decided to make my first serious post on the community.
After continuous visiting for some period of time, I was in for another shocker. Imagine my surprise when I discovered that leofinance was not just a community, but it had its own frontend where I could login from and equally had its own token which is the Leo.

The first time I logged in, I was surprised again that even though I’d been accessing the community from the general hive frontend, I was getting rewards on both sides. Meaning I was getting the hive token as well as the Leo token. Checking my wallet from the leofinance frontend made me realize the depth of various token you could be getting alongside your hive rewards.
I was looking at names of tokens I didn’t even have an idea how they got there, some were familiar while others were not. It was really an eye-opening experience because up until then, I thought it was only the hive token that was associated with my hive account.

Leofinance was the community that made me understand the depth of hive as a blockchain

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

@nkemakonam89 says - just like you, it me almost one year to discover other front ends in hive. I was like wow, so I can access hive through other means except peakd? And other discoveries so far. It gets better when we are open minded, we explore and learn more

Manual Curation by sagarkothari88, Suggested By @nkemakonam89
Hive Curators Join Discord | Support Witness | Follow Curation Trail
Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️

The Blockchain is full of information that one gets to know about daily. I am still learning about the vast chain and opportunities therein.

 3 months ago  

1000140008.gif