Christmas, New Year Preparation & Inflation in the Nation

in Hive Naija5 months ago

[source](Photo by Andreas Rasmussen on Unsplash )
December is a month that I call the biggest boys month. A month of no cheap purchase, a month when money capacity reduces even when there is no inflation, a month of auto-inflation to say, in short.

December is also a month of celebration, holidays, mixed with visitations, gifting, journeying and meetings. A month that holds a consistent celebration since about 2000 years ago.

Christmas has been a celebration that takes place during the month of December, and it recognized in every part of the world but not observed by everyone.

An old man said that almost everyone in the world today celebrates Christmas today. Thats sound ironic but to look into it, I will say majority of people now celebrate Christmas.

I do ask myself a few questions: What is Christmas all about? Why is there a need to celebrate?

These are unique questions that I do ask myself several times. I wonder where the Christmas came from relating it to how it is celebrated today.

What I learned about Christmas is that it is about the birth of Jesus Christ was given birth to in the Bible. Well, many considered the influence it gained today was through the power of British colonization.

However, not all nations celebrate Christmas, nations have their traditions and probably different from Christmas.

To the Christian faith, the birth of Jesus Christ is very important, a birth which has been promised from the time of Adam. You remember in the book of Genesis 3:15 when God promised that serpent of a child who shall bruise its head.

It's been a long time promise and that's what makes the birth unique to me. It took Jesus so long to come. the reason for the birth also is an important one.

Jesus came into Galilee and started preaching the Kingdom of God. That was restoration package that Adam and Eve lost in the garden of Eden. I conclude that is the reason why the birth deserves to be celebrated.



A new year is coming now, in the next few hours, less than 11 hours now. It is better to let's go of things you can't achieve this year. I had a few resolutions in the beginning of 2023 to earn a lot of money, go for a course and get as much certificate, I decided that I was going to start a strong relationship, and most importantly, forgive myself of things I could not achieve in '22.

I am forgiving myself for the things I cannot achieve this year, I can surely make a new plan, since it is a new year, I would need a job, I need professional certificates to get a better Job in Nigeria.

Bachelor's degree has limited power now, a lot of people has it. I have decided to up myself and learn graphics, improve my interpersonal skills and acquire 2-3 Professional certificates this year, with the help of the supernatural God.



Over the past few months, inflation has been a major problem in the nation. It is difficult for an average human being to feed properly, hike in transport fare.

My major strategy for the year is to minimize transportation using public transport, if possible, get a bicycle. live close to the market to get foodstuff at a cheaper price.

I plan to start a mini farming as well; this will help in production of food as well and giving me an edge in the angle of productivity.

If I could up my skill, interaction and production, I will be able to earn more to survive. I can get better in the years to come.

*What are your plans for this coming year? Kindly comment and let's connect together. *

Sort:  

Congratulations @hive-elite! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the January edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - January 1st 2024