Marriage Is Sweet With The Right Person. I Will Do Again

in Hive Naija12 days ago

Marriage is a beautiful thing especially when it's done with the right person. Well, someone may ask me now if there is a right person. There are two persons who can never work for each other especially when they have same temperament and no one is willing to let go for each other. In all two persons a man and a woman who are willing to let go of their differences can easily work together..in this case they should be able to compliment each other.


Source

This coming Saturday 27th will be my 5 years in marriage, truth be told, I don't have anything to regret at all. Marriage to me should not be measured by region or the level of money one has. What I sort before getting married to my husband first was his faith. Similarity in faith settles most of the things for me. If there is anything like marriage again, I will do it with my PJ. Only a few close to me understands the meaning of that word.

I am from the eastern part of my country while he is from the middle belt, but people cross it the other way. When we were getting ready for everything many thought that he is of the other faith and all that but as time progressed the whole thing changed. We do everything together though when we got married he was not so playful always serious but at time progressed as if am the one always serious. There is no cause for alarm at all.

From my point of view, I discourage divorce so much because that is not the original plan. It is best for two persons to check out their compatibility before saying yes to each other. Divorce don't only have effect on the couple but their children. Children that comes from a home that both parents are alive but don't stay together always have a different way they act and see things because of the environment they grew in.


Source

But in the case of domestic violence I encourage both couple to stay apart until they get to resolve their differences. One have to stay alive to reconcile if need be, when the man is always unleashing insults and beating up the wife, babes just stay apart so you don't lose your life in turn. Some time ago one of the Nigerian singer lost her life due to domestic violence. The worst of it was that she didn't open up to even her pastor who she have a connection to, she decided to keep it to herself. That was so painful

Instead of getting married and being in regret on a daily basis, it's better to remain unmarried. In the motherless homes, there are lots of kids who are looking for someone to call Dad or Mom, so you can approach one of the homes and get yourself one. I don't encourage birthing outside marriage....I do say no to that ideology.

As I wrap up for today, marriage is good when we do it with the correct person. My wish to every single is to find one that perfectly March your personality so you can enjoy your our home just as mine.
My response to the #inleo #Aprilinleo day 21 topic Wedding, Divorce, Single by Choice You can do well to join.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

You are very correct. One thing about marriage and lobe is that, it becomes so sweet with the right partner. Partners who is ready to let go of their differences are going to make their love work and that is the truth. We cannot know each other to the end but with the ones we know, it is better to work together in achieving the best. I don't believe in divorce too.
Happy wedding anniversary in advance, mama 💕

Beautiful sermon 😜😜😜.... thanks babe

Congratulations @hivedeb! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 32000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 33000 upvotes.
You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge