My pursuit of Happiness

in Hive Naija6 months ago

play-5134828_1280.jpg

Pixabay

"Happiness is when what you think, what you say, and what you do are in harmony." —Mahatma Gandhi

"Money no dey bring happiness, Na when I get money I realize oo, But I no be hypocrite, I dey pray make you get your own too" this is a lyric from a populat singer, i actually enjoy the song and agree with what he said. Many people do say money is the only source of happiness, but once you have much money you find out that there are more things which would make you happy apart from money. Looking at rich people, many of them struggle with diseases of different kind but their money can't save them. Money is essential and leads to happiness. Seeing a credit alert now changes your mood quickly and i would say, "you are happy".

What happiness means to me

sunset-4231445_1280.jpg

Pixabay
I see hapiness as a way of being extremely happy, and also as an absence of sadness. Happiness means alot to everyone and they always want to be happy, in either ways. My happiness is always sponsored by many things which i will highlight later. Happiness helps people get out of depression as it pushes the mood of someone. I love my state of being happy. Being loved and knowing fully well that you're loved by a group of people or a person gives someone enough reason to be happy.

Things that makes me happy

graduation-7287004_1280.jpg

Pixabay

  • First of all, my family brings me much happiness, before any other thing, they're always there to offer help and also rejoice with you when you make it. I see family as the most important unit in someone's life. Where there's happiness then there's love and peace, love moves with happiness hand in hand.
    My family is full of love and peace, we talk to ourselves like siblings but in a more respectful manner, and we play and joke around. The most important time is when we eat together, it's always a battle for the fittest but my dad always had his ways to curl the food to my younger sister, we boys just struggle jokingly. It's always fun to eat joyfully with family. A family hangout is always the best, the happiness of happiness produced if converted to electricity can power the whole country, we are always happy to have that moment. We do witness families moving for their hangout, all smiling and happy to be together.
    My family gives me joy and brings to me happiness, im always happy seeing all of us together. Thamk God for the period between the year end and also the beginning of the new year, many families come back together to merry and eat with their loved ones, it is a sign of love and happiness and something very special.
    From the tips given if i was to choose between money and family, i would chose family first. I will go for the money later, because once the family is gone you can't have them again, it will be very had to have them, but for money you can have it at any time.

  • Money
    Seeing a credit alert boosts my happiness rate, that joy is so massive. Due to how essential money is, we sre always on our toes to receive money, and the happiness we get is high. As a young guy, i need money for many things and the more the money the more the projects at hand, i see why rich people wants to be richer, i think you cant be contented with money. Due to the number of problems it can solve now, in a student's life it will be of great benefit and high importance if it is seen, specifically lead to happiness

Sort:  
 6 months ago  

Yeah, happiness truly means different things to different people and I agree that no other joy comes close to spending time with family.