Hope in difficult time

in Hive Naija13 days ago

MY DREAM TO THE MEDICAL FIELD!

The biotechnologist and Herbal Doctor

Though the days goes by, yet the memories is still fresh on my head.We often finds ourselves in different situations of life-challenging.In some of the situations we are either left with hope or without hope, with assurances or totally discourage, with something to hold or something to let go, the two cannot all together be bounded.

As a very young boy, right from my junior class in secondary school, i have a vision of becoming a pharmacist, though i don't know anything much about been a pharmacist, all i know is that they produced drugs for people and that's all i want to do in life...Producing drugs that can cure people with different illness.I was putting all my efforts in my academic in becoming the future pharmacist.
While i was yet in my Jss3, i started learning the SSS1 chemistry, "The first 20 element" their Symbol, Atomic numbers, Groups, Period and Chemical formulae. I was doing all these because i was told if i want to be a pharmacist, i must do and pass my science subjects. So i began engaging myself in some of the science subjects even before seeing my junior certificate result. A simple word i can use to described myself then is that: The zeal for becoming a pharmacist consumed me.Yes, "the thing be like fire wey de done put for me body and no one e go fit quench am"

Me in my junior class

And graciously i finished my secondary school as a science student.The fire no quench yet o...My first jamb i apply for Pharmacy university of Jos, Jos plateau state Nigeria... I didn't get admission for the first jamb.Second jamb, "be like said the fire de go down small small o due to delayed of staying at home". I don't want to stay any longer at home, so i apply for Same Unijos, the following year but this time around , not pharmacy but MLS(Medical Laboratory Science), i told myself at least am still within the confined of medical line.And the admission came out, yet no admission for ame.Is it my jamb score that's the problem, i don't think so.The first Jamb scored was above 230,and the second jamb score was about 230.I see friends that were given that same course(MLS) yet their jamb score are not up to mine...I was left stranded not knowing what to do at the moment. Am not seeing any hope of becoming a medical personnel anymore. Life for me at the moment is like: Is there any hope for living without being a medical personnel?. I don't see any thing that makes me smile or give assurance for living except being a medical personnel.

Since the admission is not coming forth, i decided going to the city looking for something doing, pending for when another jamb form will be out, so i can registered and sit for another jamb following the next year.

In the midst of that the ideal for Remedial came in, and it was like a fresh breeze on my lost hope.
I went for the Remedial program and registered Pharmacy as my choice of course
still at Unijos.
i finished the program and our Remedial results were also released.I was very happy when i saw the result. I came out with about 68% scored out of 100%.

Finally our admissions for the undergraduate program were also result.... I was at home when a friend of mine informed me about the released of the admission, that i should check my WhatsApp that the result was forwarded there.
My heart skip when i got the information, i can't wait to see the course i was offer to study for my undergraduate.
Oh my God, what is this! I exclaimed as i saw the course given to me, "Geography and Planning" i have never heard of that course until then.Am confused, my Dad was confused as well and he asked, if maybe my Remedial result wasn't good enough that's why i am was not given the course?.I brought my Remedial result to him, and we check it together:
25 students were given pharmacy, and out of the 25 students, 11 students performance were higher than mine, but all the rest of the students (14 students) my Jamb and Remedial score were higher than theirs. When my Dad saw that, he couldn't said anything again, he only wonder why then am i not given the course pharmacy?.

That's was a great challenging moment for me.The fire the once breeze up my hope while coming for the Remedial program is now going down again!. But it was in the midst of all these that hope came in for me.I meet with people who see life in different angle.who sees life beyond the present, and encouraged me to embraced the course i was given and to continued with my life.That life is not all about what a man has study during his undergraduate program, or about what a man has acquired in life.That life is all about the impact one has made in the lives of others. And impact, it not dependent on the course you study but on the life one live.

Happy matriculation

Am glad today i am not a pharmacist but a potential Biotechnologist and Herbal Doctor.
I hope this has also inspired you to see life challenging situations in different angles, so we can embraced hope and assurance for living rather than hopelessness and total discouragement!.

All pictures are mine.

Sort:  

Hope is key in everything we do and I hope you achieve whatever plans you have for yourself

Oh yes,
Thank you

Sometimes, we do not get exactly what we want and truth be told, it hurts a lot.

And that's true sir.
Thanks so much

You are welcome sir

Thank you, glad meeting here with you

 12 days ago  

Voted by Hive Naija.gif

Thanks for coming in for me

Congratulations @josephallu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Your story is indeed inspiring. Congratulations on your achievements so far

Thank you so much for coming to my blogs

You are welcome